Chevron Left
返回到 实用机器学习

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 实用机器学习 的评价和反馈

4.5
3,057 个评分
579 条评论

课程概述

One of the most common tasks performed by data scientists and data analysts are prediction and machine learning. This course will cover the basic components of building and applying prediction functions with an emphasis on practical applications. The course will provide basic grounding in concepts such as training and tests sets, overfitting, and error rates. The course will also introduce a range of model based and algorithmic machine learning methods including regression, classification trees, Naive Bayes, and random forests. The course will cover the complete process of building prediction functions including data collection, feature creation, algorithms, and evaluation....

热门审阅

MR
Aug 13, 2020

recommended for all the 21st centuary students who might be intrested to play with data in future or some kind of work related to make predictions systemically must have good knowledge of this course

AD
Feb 28, 2017

Issues of every stage of the construction of learning machine model, as well as issues with several different machine learning methods are well and in fine yet very understandable detail explained.

筛选依据:

101 - 实用机器学习 的 125 个评论(共 570 个)

创建者 Diandian Y

Nov 28, 2019

a broad coverage of content and very intuitive explanation for different algorithm. Good start point to learn machine learning.

创建者 Avizit C A

Jan 30, 2019

A very good course giving brief descriptions and applications of some of the used statistical and machine learning algorithms.

创建者 Dan K H

Mar 27, 2017

Yet again an excellent course by Jeff, Roger and Brian. Thank you very much for a well layout course and some good excersizes.

创建者 Peter D

Oct 7, 2016

One of my favorites in the series! What I have been waiting for building up the prerequisite knowledge. Enjoy the instructor!

创建者 andy p

Aug 9, 2016

Great topic with a great instructor. Only wish the program was a little longer to spend some more time on some of the models.

创建者 Prakhar P

Jun 6, 2018

This course introduces to the machine learning package caret. A solid launch pad into the exciting world of data analytics.

创建者 Moisés E A

Jan 16, 2017

Very good overview and straightforward explanations of the different methodologies of ML. Nice tips on how to do ML with R.

创建者 Daniiar B

Sep 29, 2018

It lucks theory, but that's why it's called practical. Very hands on teaching method. Was a little bit hard to follow.

创建者 Sabitabrata M

Jun 10, 2018

Good course. Good overview on Machine Learning. But to understand the concepts I had to consult external resources.

创建者 Robert K

Sep 26, 2017

A great introduction to machine learning and it does a good job building on the material from the previous classes.

创建者 Pam M

May 19, 2016

Good material, presented in an organized fashion. I was able to apply what I learned immediately in a work setting.

创建者 Rahimullah S

Oct 28, 2018

thank you, this class is very practical and informative. The projects are a little complicated but very practical.

创建者 BOUZENNOUNE Z E

Dec 18, 2019

A Great course that should be taken along other books, tutorials, and papers, in order to get the most out of it.

创建者 Matthew S

May 8, 2019

Good introduction to machine learning. Provides pretty comprehensive coverage of major algorithms and approaches.

创建者 Samir A G

Jan 8, 2017

Excellent course, very practical !

I am very curious about the maths so I will add some specialized certifications

创建者 Jay S

Aug 27, 2016

Excellent introductory course to Machine Learning. Very informative materials. Prof. Leek is a great teacher.

创建者 Billy J

Apr 13, 2016

Excellent introduction to machine learning. I feel that I have a good basic foundation to start building upon.

创建者 Muzaffar H

Oct 15, 2017

Essential starter for budding data scientist. Learned the basics and at least have the idea on how to conduct.

创建者 Douglas M

Feb 1, 2016

Great practical whirlwind tour. Light on theory, however, but it's a good entry point to the field. Thumbs up!

创建者 benjamin s

Jul 9, 2018

Probably the most enjoyable course of the specialisation, more maths would improve the quality of the content

创建者 Philippine R

May 22, 2017

I learned so much in such a short period of time. Challenging, very hands on, great theoretical foundations!

创建者 asma m

Oct 2, 2018

The professor has a very clear lecture, brief and persistent comparing to others. I just love this course .

创建者 Michael H

Nov 21, 2020

Excellent breadth; only major issues have to do with Github challenges related to rendering HTML properly.

创建者 Mehtab

Aug 24, 2020

this course is just awsome, with some basic knowledge of data manipulation anyone would enjoy this course.

创建者 Akash P

May 10, 2018

Great content,clarity and informative.Assignment were perfectly framed to revise all the studied concepts.