Chevron Left
返回到 Successful Presentation

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Successful Presentation 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,896 个评分

课程概述

Few kinds of communication can have the effect of a powerful presentation. Even a short speech can motivate people to change long-held beliefs or to take action, and a wonderfully delivered speech can transform a normal person into a leader. In this course, Prof. William Kuskin provides a series of pragmatic videos and exercises for successful public speaking and presentations. The course develops through four themes—mastering fear, developing a creative formula, using verbal and body language, and anticipating the room—so that you can discover your personal power as a speaker and give excellent presentations. Successful presentations do not rely on perfect teeth, a deep voice, or an army of scriptwriters. They depend largely on the same skills as successful Business Writing and Graphic Design: clarity, structure, and revision. The goal of the course, therefore, is to enable you to discover your own internal power as a speaker and express it to the world. After this course, with some practice, you will be able to go into any situation and command the room for as long as you like. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

热门审阅

HB

Aug 1, 2020

It was amazing! Professor Kuskin has so much passion and is so good at delivering his message, that I couldn't stop listening to him. (and he also speaks very slow, so x 1.75 seems like a good speed.)

RP

Jun 25, 2020

Really this course is one of my favorite courses ever the way of professor Cuskin's presentation really mindblowing. It's a highly recommended course for all students or anyone with any background.

筛选依据:

576 - Successful Presentation 的 600 个评论(共 675 个)

创建者 Didier B

Sep 9, 2019

I would have loved to have worked on easiest text rather than Shapespear...hard to understand for me. And also to have clear example of "modular content unit". All the rest is OK. Thanks for the training

创建者 Anmol S

Jul 19, 2018

Great course will a model that one can use for different presentation scenarios... though some of the content could have been pruned to make it more to the point. Very nice knowledgeable professor.

创建者 SWAROOP K S

Mar 13, 2021

It was wonderful being a part of this course and the way the speaker explain is innumerable. I thank all the people who have worked on this course to give the student a benifit. Thank u.

创建者 Srinivas M

May 14, 2021

really it is a very good and helpful course and after completing these course. I was confident about presentation and now i know what to do for a presentation to be successful one.

创建者 OMKAR V S

Apr 6, 2020

The course is very nice and I am very glad because I choose this course. Courses are awesome and presenter also very nice and clearly understand what we want.

创建者 Hannes H

Sep 9, 2018

I found this a very useful course. I have yet to try the ideas in practice.

One thing that could be improved is that the quizzes could be more challenging.

创建者 Kenneth m

May 6, 2021

Amazing course I understood the structure and the building blocks and ingredients which are required to build a successful and an effective presentation.

创建者 Ajay S

Apr 18, 2020

Great course on learning Presentation skills. One do not have to be orator to do a successful presentation.

Thanks Kuskin for great video lessons

创建者 Amol N D

Feb 20, 2021

It was great to be part of the Successful Presentation course. It helps me to improve my communication skills a lot. Thanks to the speaker.

创建者 Samad R I K

Apr 18, 2021

It is indeed a very helpful course for a successful presentation. I can recommend this to my friends for there future career growth.

创建者 Tanya .

Apr 14, 2021

It was an amazing experience learning lot of things for presentation skills which I didn't knew earlier. Thanks to Coursera !

创建者 Dileep T

May 8, 2021

Happy to be part of this learning its really helped me, how to overcome in public speaking and effective speaking.

创建者 Hunor B

Jul 1, 2021

G​oud course in general. However, sometimes it gets a bit too specific and might not suit everyone.

创建者 Meghna R

Nov 24, 2020

Mentor is very enthusiastic and energized about what he knows and what he deliver. Great efforts!

创建者 Dario S

Jan 27, 2019

great course. I would have loved to see a short presentation at the beginning using the formula.

创建者 Pandham K

Feb 21, 2021

I have a great learning experience about public speaking and successful presentation.

创建者 Ankita P

Aug 28, 2020

It was nice to learn a course as such. It was very effective and cleared my doubts.

创建者 Nurdrajat S

Aug 4, 2020

Good course, you can learn great things on how create successful presentation!

创建者 Vaishakh C S

Aug 16, 2021

Really helped in developing fundamentals skills involved in Public Speaking

创建者 Leon F

Dec 21, 2020

Excellent course overall. If more demo or sample, might be more practical.

创建者 SHRUTI B

Aug 12, 2020

this is an amazing Course. Learn a lot of key points .Thank you coursera.

创建者 Uddesh A K

Apr 2, 2022

It's been an amazing aspiring course to learn and build the personality.

创建者 Samagya S

Nov 20, 2020

a good course for improving your public speaking and presentation skills

创建者 Mohamed Y M

Aug 4, 2019

best course but i need some mover visualization toturail in my opinion

创建者 CHAKURKAR V D

Jun 22, 2020

it's nice experience. Got new skills to improvise my presentation.