Chevron Left
返回到 Successful Presentation

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Successful Presentation 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,892 个评分
656 条评论

课程概述

Few kinds of communication can have the effect of a powerful presentation. Even a short speech can motivate people to change long-held beliefs or to take action, and a wonderfully delivered speech can transform a normal person into a leader. In this course, Prof. William Kuskin provides a series of pragmatic videos and exercises for successful public speaking and presentations. The course develops through four themes—mastering fear, developing a creative formula, using verbal and body language, and anticipating the room—so that you can discover your personal power as a speaker and give excellent presentations. Successful presentations do not rely on perfect teeth, a deep voice, or an army of scriptwriters. They depend largely on the same skills as successful Business Writing and Graphic Design: clarity, structure, and revision. The goal of the course, therefore, is to enable you to discover your own internal power as a speaker and express it to the world. After this course, with some practice, you will be able to go into any situation and command the room for as long as you like. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

热门审阅

HB

Aug 1, 2020

It was amazing! Professor Kuskin has so much passion and is so good at delivering his message, that I couldn't stop listening to him. (and he also speaks very slow, so x 1.75 seems like a good speed.)

RP

Jun 25, 2020

Really this course is one of my favorite courses ever the way of professor Cuskin's presentation really mindblowing. It's a highly recommended course for all students or anyone with any background.

筛选依据:

651 - Successful Presentation 的 674 个评论(共 674 个)

创建者 Rahul k

Apr 11, 2020

good

创建者 Teja G B

Oct 22, 2020

avg

创建者 Adithya S R B

Jun 30, 2021

ok

创建者 Shivani M

Jan 30, 2021

no

创建者 Pravallika N

Aug 28, 2021

4

创建者 KUNDANA P G

May 1, 2021

-

创建者 mario s

Sep 11, 2020

a

创建者 Rachana P

May 23, 2020

b

创建者 Michel D

Apr 26, 2021

This course was interesting, and after attending Toastmasters International sessions during 10 years+, I did find a lot of good material, and learnt new techniques.

I regret what I felt was a one-sided approach to Public Speaking/Successful presentation. The one-point idea, the overall grid are excellent tools, but I'm not sure that they work for all types of speech... Inspire, Inform, Convince, Entertain, for example... There was no mention of motivation for the speech, why do we do a particular presentation. If we use the one-point method, it becomes obvious, but I think the motivation should come first.

Also no mention was made of the importance of the presentation length, but I may have missed it!?...

Yet with these reservations, I'm very glad to have taken this class.

创建者 Stella F

Jul 18, 2022

The content of the course is very repetitive. I had the impression that the content could be condensed into much fewer lessons. The basics that are taught help with presentations, but you first have to find those basics in the sometimes rather wordy videos.

创建者 Thanh D

Sep 30, 2019

The course provides some interesting practices and a lot of self-reflections. However, it is rather abstract, difficult for me to follow.

创建者 Reema M

Aug 29, 2020

The course describes a formula that can help in improving public speaking. Focuses on inspiring and motivating the speaker.

创建者 Vivek V S

Mar 18, 2021

It was a great course. I can apply these public speaking skills now a lot better then before.

创建者 Tamryn C F

Nov 20, 2021

I thought that the course will involve the writing and design aspect as well

创建者 ajenkins67@hotmail.com

Aug 31, 2020

good it helped me learn some helpedfull things

allan

创建者 Roshan P B

Mar 12, 2022

This course is very beneficial to me.

创建者 Shubhangi D M

Aug 28, 2021

.

创建者 Sunay S

Nov 8, 2020

-

创建者 DESHMUKH S V

Jul 30, 2020

/

创建者 Jahtay T

Feb 17, 2021

This course is repetitive and the videos seem to meander without getting to the specifics. the definitions are vague and there are hardly any examples. The course content is littered with typos and mistakes and the visuals don't really help to make any of the content more understandable. The few good points in this course are brushed over, and instead, each video just seems to talk about the circular nature of presenting and about "pushing" the point at each stage of the process. Of all of the courses in this specialization, this one is the most lacking and gives off a feeling of being half-hearted and extemporaneous.

创建者 TEJASWINI R

Sep 29, 2020

VERY USEFULL

创建者 Syed S

May 22, 2020

expected more to learn but the course did not reach my expectations.

创建者 Dorakei

May 10, 2020

too tedious. totally wasting time!!

创建者 شريهان ن

Nov 5, 2021

it is useful