Chevron Left
返回到 Successful Presentation

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Successful Presentation 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,747 个评分
623 条评论

课程概述

Few kinds of communication can have the effect of a powerful presentation. Even a short speech can motivate people to change long-held beliefs or to take action, and a wonderfully delivered speech can transform a normal person into a leader. In this course, Prof. William Kuskin provides a series of pragmatic videos and exercises for successful public speaking and presentations. The course develops through four themes—mastering fear, developing a creative formula, using verbal and body language, and anticipating the room—so that you can discover your personal power as a speaker and give excellent presentations. Successful presentations do not rely on perfect teeth, a deep voice, or an army of scriptwriters. They depend largely on the same skills as successful Business Writing and Graphic Design: clarity, structure, and revision. The goal of the course, therefore, is to enable you to discover your own internal power as a speaker and express it to the world. After this course, with some practice, you will be able to go into any situation and command the room for as long as you like. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

热门审阅

RP

Jun 25, 2020

Really this course is one of my favorite courses ever the way of professor Cuskin's presentation really mindblowing. It's a highly recommended course for all students or anyone with any background.

JM

Jan 8, 2021

very informative and i’ve learned a lot from this course. its not boring because our instructor, Mr William Kuskin explained every module clearly and I want to take this oppotunity to thank him.

筛选依据:

51 - Successful Presentation 的 75 个评论(共 641 个)

创建者 Carlos C

Sep 9, 2018

An intuitive, easy to remember set of techniques, grounded in literature and pop culture that is a fun and energizing method to be the best presenter you can be.

创建者 Bojana B

Jun 7, 2020

Very nice and thorough. I think public speaking is the problem for many and it is good to see how step by step process can minimize the fear of it. Thank you.

创建者 Jayno B A y

Feb 9, 2021

If only I know this formula and insights back then, I would surely accomplish much more than I had. I am forever grateful to this course. Highly recommended.

创建者 Tohoni S

May 15, 2020

This course is extremely practical. Highly recommend - the course provides a diverse range of topics, all of which equip the learner with a great toolkit.

创建者 Scandy M V G

May 1, 2021

Thank you for giving me an opportunity to learn, such an honor to be a part of coursera learnings with your great proferrors from Colorado University

创建者 Mohammad H S

Feb 18, 2020

Amazing course, it's improved my skills of training and teaching. Thank you Colorado University, and thank you Dr. Quentin, Dr. William and Dr. David.

创建者 Si

Oct 27, 2020

I enjoyed this class. There are valuable tools provided that help manage the fear of public speaking, and present a succinct and passionate speech.

创建者 CHANTE C C

Nov 2, 2020

This course is really motivating. It makes you innovative in the presentation and delivery of the subject matter that you wanted to convey.

创建者 shveta s

Sep 4, 2017

This is one of best coursera programs I have gone through. Really helped me learnt nuances of giving an effective presentation. Thank you!

创建者 Ha N T C

Aug 2, 2021

H​e gave a very nice presentation. He inspired students with great experience and deep knowledge. Thanks for letting me join the course.

创建者 Matthijs K

Jan 9, 2020

A course full of gems about how to give presentations both theoretical and practical. The only thing left is practise what is tought.

创建者 Dario S

Apr 15, 2019

Very good mix of easy-to-take theory and enlighting practice. It helped me win my fears and gain confidence when presenting publicly.

创建者 Satya R C

May 8, 2021

The way the teaching was done anyone can make a grip on the public speaking and can also speak out on the point and to the point.

创建者 Vrushali S

Nov 3, 2020

Coursera course for successful presentation is very useful and effective module to improve and explore myself in a broader sense.

创建者 Prachi P P

May 14, 2021

It's very helpful to improve our skills, personality and also our knowledge, thank u so much Capgemini for this coursera course.

创建者 Матилайнен И И

Dec 28, 2021

P​rofessor Kuskin is amazing! This is the first online course in my life, that i have watched with incredible interest. Thanks!

创建者 Hermi S

Oct 22, 2020

This course encourages me to turn fear into energy to boost myself in doing presentation successfully. Thank you very much.

创建者 Roshini B

Dec 6, 2020

It was really useful. Thanks to the professor who made it easy for me and others. Hope it helps in my future presentations

创建者 Miteshkumar M

Mar 26, 2022

Great course, It has detailed explanation of every aspects which are require/involved in giving a succesful presentation.

创建者 Eke U P

Sep 1, 2020

this course was both interesting and insightful, I really enjoyed it, the lecturers put a lot of passion into the course.

创建者 Udomluk R

Nov 14, 2021

This course really saved my life at the right time. I feel more confident to present my work in public. Thank you...^^

创建者 Satya S P P

Apr 26, 2021

this course is carrying lots of positive vibes and does help an individual to boost up the confidence in his delivery.

创建者 Ricardo M B

Jun 11, 2019

Great insights I've got after finished this course. Certanlly it will help me to make difference in my next audiences.

创建者 saikiran s

Apr 14, 2020

I really enjoyed each and every lesson on the course which helped to give an effective and an enjoyable presentation.

创建者 Mahendra M

Apr 25, 2021

This course is very much useful for my carrier growth and I have gained a good knowledge on successful presentation