Chevron Left
返回到 Successful Presentation

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Successful Presentation 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,759 个评分
625 条评论

课程概述

Few kinds of communication can have the effect of a powerful presentation. Even a short speech can motivate people to change long-held beliefs or to take action, and a wonderfully delivered speech can transform a normal person into a leader. In this course, Prof. William Kuskin provides a series of pragmatic videos and exercises for successful public speaking and presentations. The course develops through four themes—mastering fear, developing a creative formula, using verbal and body language, and anticipating the room—so that you can discover your personal power as a speaker and give excellent presentations. Successful presentations do not rely on perfect teeth, a deep voice, or an army of scriptwriters. They depend largely on the same skills as successful Business Writing and Graphic Design: clarity, structure, and revision. The goal of the course, therefore, is to enable you to discover your own internal power as a speaker and express it to the world. After this course, with some practice, you will be able to go into any situation and command the room for as long as you like. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

热门审阅

RP

Jun 25, 2020

Really this course is one of my favorite courses ever the way of professor Cuskin's presentation really mindblowing. It's a highly recommended course for all students or anyone with any background.

JM

Jan 8, 2021

very informative and i’ve learned a lot from this course. its not boring because our instructor, Mr William Kuskin explained every module clearly and I want to take this oppotunity to thank him.

筛选依据:

526 - Successful Presentation 的 550 个评论(共 641 个)

创建者 Dora j

Apr 10, 2020

nice

创建者 ARUN K S

Oct 11, 2021

Goo

创建者 Khaled E

Mar 24, 2022

😄

创建者 MADHUSHREE M

Feb 5, 2022

👌

创建者 PRAJAKTA S

Sep 17, 2020

.Y

创建者 Balpreet S

May 20, 2020

NA

创建者 Bhuvanesh B

May 13, 2020

NA

创建者 Youssef E A K

Nov 16, 2021

.

创建者 Sneha M M

Oct 29, 2021

5

创建者 Omkar A A

Aug 9, 2021

.

创建者 Shreya B

Nov 9, 2020

m

创建者 Sachin P

Oct 2, 2020

g

创建者 Jatuphong P

Jul 31, 2020

-

创建者 DAWALE R S

Jul 10, 2020

.

创建者 DAWKHAR S S

Jul 5, 2020

s

创建者 jang h s

Aug 24, 2018

g

创建者 Junmopark

Jul 30, 2018

G

创建者 Venkata V A A

Mar 7, 2021

I started the course thinking that 16 hours would be overwhelming but it's not. I take this as a class of psychology of humans and understanding it to act accordingly and confidently. Now i know how to organize the script or to speak for hours based on keywords.Thanks to the university of colorado - coursera for such a great course.

创建者 Bishal D

Feb 19, 2021

The course is very helpful, it helped me to overcome my public fear and gave me a way to deliver content in front of audience, it helped me to know my audience , every aspect of a presentation is clearly described by the instructor.

创建者 Richard M

Dec 26, 2020

I thought this was an excellent course. Actually surpassed expectations. I shared some of the high points with my wife. I'll be able to use the formula and presentation training and wished I completed this course 10 years ago.

创建者 Mohammed R S

May 26, 2021

The course was theoretical for the most part. The concepts were a bit too abstract for my understanding. Could have been very helpful if practical examples were provided for each topic. Other than that, great course.

创建者 Didier B

Sep 9, 2019

I would have loved to have worked on easiest text rather than Shapespear...hard to understand for me. And also to have clear example of "modular content unit". All the rest is OK. Thanks for the training

创建者 Anmol S

Jul 19, 2018

Great course will a model that one can use for different presentation scenarios... though some of the content could have been pruned to make it more to the point. Very nice knowledgeable professor.

创建者 SWAROOP K S

Mar 13, 2021

It was wonderful being a part of this course and the way the speaker explain is innumerable. I thank all the people who have worked on this course to give the student a benifit. Thank u.

创建者 Srinivas M

May 14, 2021

really it is a very good and helpful course and after completing these course. I was confident about presentation and now i know what to do for a presentation to be successful one.