Chevron Left
返回到 恢复人类遗迹与拯救世界遗产

学生对 罗马大学 提供的 恢复人类遗迹与拯救世界遗产 的评价和反馈

4.2
133 个评分
34 审阅

课程概述

Archaeology is, among human sciences, the discipline with the strongest importance for the rediscovery, but also for the preservation and protection of cultural heritage, as Humankind’s universal patrimony. You will be introduced to the way we ourselves reflect on and are engaged with the study of human past: from the practical and material recovery of ancient traces in the field to the study and interpretation. On the other hand, the discovery of human past implies the correct conservation and presentation for both experts and general public: the study and protection of the past we share every day prevent from any possible destruction, misuse, abuse and thus cancellation of human memory. “Recovering the Humankind's Past and Saving the Universal Heritage” presents to a large public Archaeology as a historical discipline: through an inter-disciplinary perspective you will follow the evolution and change of archaeology to the moment when natural sciences contributed to make the historical reconstructions scientifically sound; the aid of informatics and of virtual reconstructions gives new fascination to the already strong suggestion of Archaeology, as the discipline of discovery par excellence. Within this frame, Ebla, which is the glory of the Sapienza school of Oriental archaeology, will have an exemplary meaning in the course development as a long lasting experience on the field and an excellent example of the scientific results of combined researches and disciplines. Moreover, the course will focus on actual, innovative instruments to preserve, monitor and give value to cultural heritage through a multidisciplinary approach, based on a deep archaeological and historical knowledge but also on ICT technologies. The wide adoption of ICT technologies in our daily life is also impacting in the way in which we interact with our cultural heritage in particular in terms of preservation and dissemination of cultural objects. In this course you will learn the basic techniques to digitize cultural objects and obtain 3D digital copies of a physical objects such as statues, vases or archaeological sites. We will also discuss how to structure the raw data in order to facilitate and make effective the access to digital contents. In particular, we will present the European Data Model, a framework for collecting, connecting and enriching data on cultural objects provided by a number of museum, archives, sites and libraries in Europe....

热门审阅

CD

Mar 02, 2017

Such a treasure of information.\n\nThank you to the whole great team ~.~

JE

May 26, 2018

Excellent course material. Very Interesting and easy to follow.

筛选依据:

1 - 恢复人类遗迹与拯救世界遗产 的 25 个评论(共 31 个)

By Monique F G d B

Mar 03, 2019

I loved the professors, the taught me in a very discomfortable period of my personal life.

It was indeed interesting, and I could learn more about it from Italy.

By Muhammad R R

Feb 12, 2019

It is beneficiary for both excavation and preserving the heritage related artifects.

By stephanie r

Jan 06, 2019

awesome course

By Amal A E I

Sep 02, 2018

it is really useful and amazing , I enjoyed this course so much

By Jorge A A E

May 26, 2018

Excellent course material. Very Interesting and easy to follow.

By Katrina S

May 05, 2018

I love Archaeology and really enjoy learning about it but, It's hard to understand the speaker, due to his immensely thick accent.

By Joel S L

Dec 12, 2017

Muito bom.

By Melissa ( C

Oct 03, 2017

I learned a lot about the history and science of archaeology. The technology section is applicable to my career as a librarian. Thank you, instructors, for making this knowledge available.

The only critique is the fact that the collaborative activity quiz is mandatory, whether or no one participates, but that is probably a minor complaint.

By Vladislav K

Aug 11, 2017

Sometimes the speech of respected professors is not clear and the questions in Quiz can be answered by multiple choices, but only one selection is required. Especially in section of Prof. Davide Nadali. Great appreciation and thanks to Prof. Paolo Matthiae and Prof. Andrea Vitaletti, they are awesome!

By Helene P

Jul 01, 2017

Very hard to understand, not only the accent but subtitles are wrong, and they use too many "complicated" words that don't really make sense together (sentences are way too long and by the end you forgot what it was all about). Also this course hasn't been changed or followed by the teachers or the university for ages, and the "team" work they ask us to do to complete the course is then just impossible to do. The content seemed interesting though, but I stopped after 3 weeks. I might come back if it's improved.

By Eric L H

Jun 25, 2017

Its a good course, i got to learn many things,, i really liked the technology part. 4 star because, the course was not upto the mark of what i expected

By Filippo T

Jun 08, 2017

muy buen curso

By Emilee L

Jun 01, 2017

The language style used in the course makes it a little hard to follow, and I was a bit disappointed with how the whole class was left alone. Some of the materials mentioned in the course were hard or impossible to find. Some of the assignments didn't have a place to submit anything. Also the title of the course looks incorrect " the Humankind's". Despite all of that, I've learned some valuable information. Thank you.

By Jeanne A C

May 30, 2017

I enjoyed this course but sometimes found it a challenge to understand what the lecturers were saying because of the accent present when speaking English. However, I am nonetheless thankful that this course was available because I learned quite a lot about efforts to save our universal heritage. Thank you!

By Richard K

Apr 18, 2017

Very interesting course. The virtual reconstruction work was new.

By Renato T D

Apr 17, 2017

Exellent course!

By Claudette D

Mar 02, 2017

Such a treasure of information.

Thank you to the whole great team ~.~

By Claudette D

Jan 24, 2017

~.~ EXQUISITE CLASS BY A SUPERB PROFESSOR ~.~

By Reema S

Nov 06, 2016

I was very excited by the topic of this course, but quite disappointed when I finally started it.

The content of this course has little to do with its promising title.

In fact. the content lacks any coherency. There is no logical development of the course content - it's all disconnected facts told one after another.

Another factor is the delivery. I know the teachers are Italians & English is not their first language and that is fine. But they are just reading out the content - that's all. They are just passively reading the content from somewhere so it is hard to concentrate because the interactivity value is zero and their accent takes some time to get used to.

Both content and delivery of this course were disappointing even though I was (and am) really, really interested in this topic.

By Melissa D

Oct 30, 2016

Course content is quite interesting, but it is a real pity that the english is so bad. Sometimes the lessons were very hard to follow and the quizzes often made little sense.

By Denise M P

Oct 02, 2016

Very good ! :D

By Marcos R d S M

Sep 24, 2016

I sensational. this was my first course on line, and I believe that will be the first of many. The didactic, the materials, the implementation of activities, the platform. excellent. I liked very much. Thank you all

By Martin C

Sep 04, 2016

Interesting subject matter, but difficult to understand as a native English speaker. Very awkwardly worded and error-ridden tests.

By Emma W

Aug 16, 2016

Interesting content but the bad English grammar makes it hard to get through and sometimes simply incomprehensible. I dropped the course after the second week because of this.

By Francine

Jul 16, 2016

Very interesting course material, however, texts are often in such bad English that they are incomprehensible, and the staff does not react in the Discussion section.