Chevron Left
返回到 恢复人类遗迹与拯救世界遗产

学生对 罗马大学 提供的 恢复人类遗迹与拯救世界遗产 的评价和反馈

4.3
230 个评分
70 条评论

课程概述

Archaeology is, among human sciences, the discipline with the strongest importance for the rediscovery, but also for the preservation and protection of cultural heritage, as Humankind’s universal patrimony. You will be introduced to the way we ourselves reflect on and are engaged with the study of human past: from the practical and material recovery of ancient traces in the field to the study and interpretation. On the other hand, the discovery of human past implies the correct conservation and presentation for both experts and general public: the study and protection of the past we share every day prevent from any possible destruction, misuse, abuse and thus cancellation of human memory. “Recovering the Humankind's Past and Saving the Universal Heritage” presents to a large public Archaeology as a historical discipline: through an inter-disciplinary perspective you will follow the evolution and change of archaeology to the moment when natural sciences contributed to make the historical reconstructions scientifically sound; the aid of informatics and of virtual reconstructions gives new fascination to the already strong suggestion of Archaeology, as the discipline of discovery par excellence. Within this frame, Ebla, which is the glory of the Sapienza school of Oriental archaeology, will have an exemplary meaning in the course development as a long lasting experience on the field and an excellent example of the scientific results of combined researches and disciplines. Moreover, the course will focus on actual, innovative instruments to preserve, monitor and give value to cultural heritage through a multidisciplinary approach, based on a deep archaeological and historical knowledge but also on ICT technologies. The wide adoption of ICT technologies in our daily life is also impacting in the way in which we interact with our cultural heritage in particular in terms of preservation and dissemination of cultural objects. In this course you will learn the basic techniques to digitize cultural objects and obtain 3D digital copies of a physical objects such as statues, vases or archaeological sites. We will also discuss how to structure the raw data in order to facilitate and make effective the access to digital contents. In particular, we will present the European Data Model, a framework for collecting, connecting and enriching data on cultural objects provided by a number of museum, archives, sites and libraries in Europe....

热门审阅

OA
Oct 8, 2021

What an excellent course that nourishes a beginner with well defined knowledge to love the course!

CD
Mar 1, 2017

Such a treasure of information.\n\nThank you to the whole great team ~.~

筛选依据:

51 - 恢复人类遗迹与拯救世界遗产 的 67 个评论(共 67 个)

创建者 Richard K

Apr 18, 2017

Very interesting course. The virtual reconstruction work was new.

创建者 Omar C B

Apr 13, 2021

Os textos traduzidos confundem um pouco.

创建者 Filippo T

Jun 7, 2017

muy buen curso

创建者 Matthew K

Feb 29, 2016

Fascinating knowledge delivered by instructors whose first language is definitely not English and who make it difficult to learn by their bad grammar, pronunciation and overall monotonous tone of speaking. However, the knowledge gained in this course is fascinating and I am thankful to the instructors for attempting to instruct more people in regard to this field and the details of it.

创建者 Pamela J R

May 3, 2016

I found the pronunciation of the Italian lecturers very difficult to understand at times and I am English, if I hadn't had the transcript I wouldn't have been able to complete this course to the level I like to perform at. Even those had some very unusual sentence constructions! Some of the questions in the quizzes were very badly worded and I had to guess the answers.

创建者 Alexandre H d Q

Jun 26, 2016

Faltou um pouco de organização quanto às tarefas. Alguns vídeos não são claros.

创建者 Emilee L

Jun 1, 2017

The language style used in the course makes it a little hard to follow, and I was a bit disappointed with how the whole class was left alone. Some of the materials mentioned in the course were hard or impossible to find. Some of the assignments didn't have a place to submit anything. Also the title of the course looks incorrect " the Humankind's". Despite all of that, I've learned some valuable information. Thank you.

创建者 Mark W

Dec 10, 2020

Due to english been the second language of the lecturers it was difficult to understand them resulting in me having to print off hard copy of the lectures. This was not the course I thought it would be I was looking for a course designed to teach the techniques required to participate in a dig i.e. drawing a cross section of post hole

创建者 Manda T

Jan 9, 2022

The English subtitles and transcript are incomprehensible. I can't say if the course materials are any good because most of the time I had no idea what the presenters were talking about. This has been brought up multiple times over the last five years or so but nothing has been fixed.

创建者 Emma W

Aug 16, 2016

Interesting content but the bad English grammar makes it hard to get through and sometimes simply incomprehensible. I dropped the course after the second week because of this.

创建者 Melissa D

Oct 30, 2016

Course content is quite interesting, but it is a real pity that the english is so bad. Sometimes the lessons were very hard to follow and the quizzes often made little sense.

创建者 Francine

Jul 16, 2016

Very interesting course material, however, texts are often in such bad English that they are incomprehensible, and the staff does not react in the Discussion section.

创建者 Leonid L

Apr 3, 2021

Extremely difficult to understand due to the language issues in the videos and poor translation of the exams.

创建者 Bruce B

May 1, 2016

The material was very interesting but the lecturers were often very difficult to understand.

创建者 Reema S

Nov 6, 2016

I was very excited by the topic of this course, but quite disappointed when I finally started it.

The content of this course has little to do with its promising title.

In fact. the content lacks any coherency. There is no logical development of the course content - it's all disconnected facts told one after another.

Another factor is the delivery. I know the teachers are Italians & English is not their first language and that is fine. But they are just reading out the content - that's all. They are just passively reading the content from somewhere so it is hard to concentrate because the interactivity value is zero and their accent takes some time to get used to.

Both content and delivery of this course were disappointing even though I was (and am) really, really interested in this topic.

创建者 Stella M

Aug 17, 2021

Section 1 was good, but The videos of Section 2 are unintelligible. The instructor talks too fast, the language is not translated accurately and cannot be understood. Way too many names and places are given at breakneck speed in a monotonous tone, again with bad translation.

The first instructor for Section 1 videos sounded like he understood what he was saying, and made it fairly interesting.

At this point, I don't think I can continue, if it remains this bad.

创建者 Martin C

Sep 4, 2016

Interesting subject matter, but difficult to understand as a native English speaker. Very awkwardly worded and error-ridden tests.