Chevron Left
返回到 宏观经济学的力量:真实世界中的经济学原理

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 宏观经济学的力量:真实世界中的经济学原理 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,643 个评分
370 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn all of the major principles of macroeconomics normally taught in a quarter or semester course to college undergraduates or MBA students. Perhaps more importantly, you will also learn how to apply these principles to a wide variety of situations in both your personal and professional lives. In this way, the Power of Macroeconomics will help you prosper in an increasingly competitive and globalized environment. This course is also available in Portuguese. To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/macroeconomia-pt/...

热门审阅

NN

Oct 31, 2018

Great course which learns you macroeconomics through US economy history and real economic situations. it's really help you to understand why things happen in the world from economic stand point.

NY

Apr 16, 2019

This course is very easy to understand for a total novice like me. There is still more to learn about macroeconomics but this course provides the necessary background to give you a head start!

筛选依据:

1 - 宏观经济学的力量:真实世界中的经济学原理 的 25 个评论(共 364 个)

创建者 Jeremy W

Dec 05, 2016

This course really helps me understand the basic logic behind the modern macro business world. The focus on the history of economic schools and world economy is a highlight which provides lively background for the dull economic concepts. But the blame on China for the sluggish US and world economy is very biased and selectively blind, because Prof. Peter Navarro is Trump's economic advisor. When he blames China for everything, he forgot one fact that the 2008 Financial Crisis and the resulting world recession were initially caused by the US, not China. I respect Pro. Peter Navarro and really appreciate his teaching, but I don't think mixing too much personal bias into the public course is responsible and objective, and that's why I took two stars off.

创建者 Sarah G

Nov 20, 2016

I have been quite disappointed by this class. There were no suggested readings in addition to the quite basic videos. But the worst were the quizzs. 90% of the answers to the multiple-choice questions were the top option!! I could have pass the tests without having listen to the videos. Were those tests or jokes? You should do this class only if you know absolutely nothing about economics, because this is the most basic class.

创建者 Minas-Marios V

Sep 25, 2016

I have to admit, this course greatly disappointed me from the beginning. The main reason is its title; it should have been "Macroeconomics of the USA". The instructor focuses too heavily on the US economy, which is partially understandable due to its significance, but I personally got tired of the endless supply of facts (and opinions) about US Presidents and their choices on US Macroeconomic Policy over the last 80 years.

Other than that, the main concepts of Macroeconomics are presented with adequate detail. I had very little background in Economics but managed to grasp them rather easily. The presentations are pretty dull, however, with the professor mainly reading through the slides (which mind you are NOT in downloadable form).

All in all, it's not a bad course, but there is great room for improvement.

创建者 Tom J

Nov 30, 2016

Really dreadful: absurdly fast progress, with really dry graphics, where they cover the history of economics in about 30 minutes! To make things worse, the lecturer (who doesn't appear in the videos) speaks incredibly fast, while graphs and bullet point lists fly by on the screen. There's not time to process the information and complicated terms and processes are explained in just a few seconds.

I'm disappointed as it looked like an interesting course but doesn't live up to some of the really great courses available which employ great teaching and delivery.

创建者 Mark B

Apr 29, 2019

Is the lecturer a real person or a bot? Very monotonic and unengaging.

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 12, 2018

Very disappointed in Professor Navarro

创建者 Brian T T Y

Feb 13, 2019

A good course to have a good foundation of macroeconomics. Enjoyed the theory behind supply & demand, implications of political and economic policies and how it drives the actions of governments. I could recommend this course to anyone interested for a good foundation in macroeconomics

创建者 Jian P

Mar 18, 2019

This course provides suffient yet a little bit too academic details about macroeconomics. Given a more cautious political attitude towards China, the course would deserve a five-star.

创建者 Viktoriya T

Jul 31, 2019

The course allows to understand the basic concepts of macroeconomics. However, you should apply significant effort to understand, as the delivery is too fast and sometimes confusing. Moreover, the course is centered too much on the USA: the same historical examples are repeated multiple times, instead of providing some variety of global examples to help understand the concepts better. Moreover, the Professor's characterization of developing countries is oversimplified and awfully condescending. I personally was offended and would prefer not to listen to that particular lecture at all.

创建者 Anushka M

Mar 20, 2016

I wish I could rate this course higher but I didn't enjoy it and despite being 10/12 weeks into it, I'm going to stop now. The videos are hard to follow, the examples are few and far in between, some explanations (eg. exchange rates) are really poorly explained. I'm disappointed, I don't feel like I learned much!

创建者 Leah M

Jul 19, 2017

Outdated, not engaging, mostly opinion.

创建者 Daniel R R

Feb 05, 2017

I had Macroeconomics in University. Over there I saw a lot of equations and economic ideas. This course was extremely useful to organize these ideas and to put them into historical perspective. Prof. Navarro really focus on practical issues e.g. why some ideas got left behind as they were unable to solve real life economic challenges. Economists benefit from taking this course as they merge into reality and can do a mental exercise of applying their formulas to the examples given. They can also learn how to comunicate with professionals from other areas and what society expects from them (in what regards Macroeconomics). Non-economists benefit from a broad and very elucidative view of Macroeconomics. This course is a rampart full of examples of how Macro affects our lifes.

创建者 Federico C

Dec 24, 2016

I am a software developer who did not know much about economics and macroeconomics when I started this course. I think this course does a really good job giving an introduction to macroeconomics by explaining the main schools of thought and the open questions between them.

The course is very rich of examples that are very practical and simple to understand. The exercises make you think and help consolidating what you are learning.

As a hint for future learners, compare your understanding of the financial news before and after you've taken the course. It's pretty amazing how many things you will pick up that you were clueless about before.

创建者 Deleted A

Apr 07, 2016

I completed both units in this series provided by UCI, The Power of Microeconomics and The Power of Macroeconomics, and found them both to be very worthwhile. Throughout each, complex technical concepts are explained clearly and simply using real-life examples, calculations are demonstrated step by step, and everything that's taught is so useful in day-to-day life. Also, being from Australia, it was really interesting to learn basic economics from the US perspective (for free!) and I'm very grateful to both UCI and Coursera for providing this opportunity. Thank you!

创建者 Jules V

Oct 04, 2015

I really liked this course and would recommend it to anyone who would like to extend his/her macroeconomic knowledge base. The lectures build upon each other in a very comprehensive way and Dr. Navarro gives great examples whenever explaining the theory. I also like Dr. Navarro’s voice and pronunciation; it is very easy to listen to him. The only point of critique I can think of is the pace of the lectures in some parts of the lectures; it is sometimes a bit fast. All in all it was a great course! I rediscovered my passion for economics.

创建者 Anna K

Mar 15, 2020

A very interesting course on the fundamentals of Macroeconomics, providing a most useful insight into the major Schools and their principles. The course helps in understanding the most important functions of macroeconomics. It boosts reading the financial environment and the analysis of the specific macroeconomic context. The pace of delivery was perfectly tuned, it was rich in information, the lecturer has been understandable and communicative in terms of distance learning, the examples have been abundant. Highly recommended.

创建者 Huiquan L

Feb 01, 2016

A great course! Whether you are simply interested in applying some concepts into your life, or a student (like myself) looking to brush up/or learn economics, this is a great intro course! I especially love the module overview at the beginning of each week. I usually copy and paste "key questions" into Evernote, and answer them when I'm watching the videos. Then I would review the Q&A before and after each quiz. It turns out to work great for me! Thanks for making this course available on Coursera!

创建者 Chris A

Sep 18, 2015

Well done. Logical progression of learning, good examples, clearly spoken. There were quite a few spots where sound or video cut out for several minutes while the other (either sound or video) continued to work. Not sure if it was my computer or a course issue. One quiz (i believe week 10 or 11) had a question with two right answers. You could either choose 3) all of the above or 4) answers 1&2 (which were both correct). I believe '4' was the correct answer. Very well created overall...nice job.

创建者 Nediljko R

Nov 29, 2015

This was a great course. I have taken the microeconomics and personal finance course but this one was by far the best. I really enjoyed learning the concepts that explain a lot of what I read in the papers. My favorite subject was how the Fed puts money into or removes money from the economy by buying or selling government bonds and what effect that and other Fed policies have on the economy. In any case this was a very neat course that was way more interesting than I thought.

Regards,

Neno

创建者 GLADSON V C

Apr 06, 2020

This course is very easy to understand for a total novice like me. There is still more to learn about macroeconomics but this course provides the necessary background to give you a head start!

Agood course to have a good foundation of macroeconomics. Enjoyed the theory behind supply & demand, implications of political and economic policies and how it drives the actions of governments. I could recommend this course to anyone interested for a good foundation in macroeconomics

创建者 Muhammad A K

Apr 04, 2019

I really enjoyed and learned a lot from this course in Macroeconomics on Coursera. What I really loved about this course is the way it is structured around the discussion of major macroeconomic concepts in a historical context and how the subject has evolved and continues to evolve. Short videos and knowledge test quizzes add to the fun. Prof. Peter Navarro does a fantastic job here!

创建者 Gangadhara M

Mar 18, 2017

As a IT guy, I started this course to help myself in planning personal investments. As stated in course, it didn't disappointed on what I was looking and helped me lot in understanding the Economic consideration for real investment. Enjoyed the course by exploring the new world. I would strongly recommend this course those who can make better plan for their financial investments.

创建者 Dinesh K

Aug 31, 2015

Before joining this course on Coursera, I had a little knowledge of economics. This course helped me to conceptualize the basics of macroeconomics. Now I am able to correlate the business environment or decisions to my job, salary hikes & other factors.

Thanks to Faculty members from University of California, Irvine to provide such valuable & informative course content.

创建者 Francisco F

Oct 02, 2017

Very interesting review of Macroeconomics for newcomers. It's long, it's meant for non economists and it still full of interesting details. You can tell there is some of his view of the world in it but he is fair to show you all of the main schools and how they interact with each other using historic examples. I wrote about 120 pages of notes while doing this course.

创建者 Martin P

Aug 14, 2015

Astounding! Even though I have passed quite a few Economics classes in university, from Introductory level to Intermediate and Advanced, this course provided really valuable insights, presented in the best possible manner, with rich real-world background, history, application.

I definitely recommend it to anyone interested in business, world economy or even politics.