Chevron Left
返回到 宏观经济学的力量:真实世界中的经济学原理

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 宏观经济学的力量:真实世界中的经济学原理 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,636 个评分
367 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn all of the major principles of macroeconomics normally taught in a quarter or semester course to college undergraduates or MBA students. Perhaps more importantly, you will also learn how to apply these principles to a wide variety of situations in both your personal and professional lives. In this way, the Power of Macroeconomics will help you prosper in an increasingly competitive and globalized environment. This course is also available in Portuguese. To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/macroeconomia-pt/...

热门审阅

NN

Oct 31, 2018

Great course which learns you macroeconomics through US economy history and real economic situations. it's really help you to understand why things happen in the world from economic stand point.

NY

Apr 16, 2019

This course is very easy to understand for a total novice like me. There is still more to learn about macroeconomics but this course provides the necessary background to give you a head start!

筛选依据:

276 - 宏观经济学的力量:真实世界中的经济学原理 的 300 个评论(共 363 个)

创建者 Bhavik A M

Aug 15, 2015

Very Good course for beginners in Economics. Very well explained principles using real-life examples and history as well. One thing I might suggest is maybe update the course regularly so that some of the things you say about developing nations are consistent with what is actually being observed today. I'm from Kenya as it is and I found some of the material very media-sensitized for developed nations.

创建者 Valentin D

Aug 14, 2017

I'm quite happy with this course, and I definitely feel that having improved my understanding of the basic principles of macroeconomics, my understanding of other concepts in related fields of study will improve as well. My only complaint is that I felt that the explanation of calculating structural and cyclical debt was incomplete, and I was unable to follow the lecturer.

创建者 Dion R

Dec 14, 2016

Really solid analysis from Trump's top economic advisor. I point that out as a warning before you start, but it was really and truly a useful and well-taught course. I highly recommend it. Best to come into the course with some level of background in economics, but Prof. Navarro breaks things down well in the videos.

创建者 Zuchao W

Oct 22, 2016

Good introductory courses to macro-economy. Don't cost too much time each week and you learn a lot. But due to its brevity, many materials can not go deep. Especially for the last two weeks, the materials are mostly descriptive, lacking scientific models. I have to search for other materials to better understand it.

创建者 Shivam A

Aug 25, 2015

Although the course cover everything there can be in Macro-economics, the course is tightly bound with US economy. Also the questions, some of them, in quiz are exact from the slides. I think there could have been changes. None the less, it was best thing i have learnt in past 6-12 months. Awesome going through it.

创建者 Leonardo T

Sep 29, 2019

Well managed and full of examples course. It reflects well the "state of the art" of modern macroeconomics, but fails in giving a large perspective on the other macroeconomics schools. Overall it can be a glorious start in learning macroeconomics, explaining well the basis for a more deep study. Recommended.

创建者 Julián O

Jan 07, 2020

I enjoyed very much taking this course. It helped me to refresh most of my macroeconomics knowledge as well as getting a good perspective of the impact of financial policies and the various schools of economics. I missed though some reading material to get deeper in some of these learnings.

创建者 Terry-Ann L

Feb 13, 2016

This course breaks down macroeconomics to a level that a beginner can understand, however, I wish the instructor had made available downloadable notes in either PDF or PowerPoint with the examples, graphs, key points etc. It would have been very helpful as study tools.

创建者 Ying Y

Jan 19, 2020

I spent 2 hours per week learning the video lessons and managed to pass weekly quiz. However, passing final exam requires more time on reviewing. Overall, the lecture is clear and comprehensive, and it helps me to understand the real world better!

创建者 Thomas C

Oct 17, 2015

tl;dr : I recommend it.

Good introduction to macroeconomics. Gives lots of insights and mechanisms. Long course, but it was necessary. A second part would be much appreciated, maybe with more econometrics to give a measure to all these effects.

创建者 Elizabeth L

Feb 15, 2018

Brilliant course; really well structured. Modules aren't too arduous - just the right amount of time spent on each, and applicable to the real world. As a European, I would have preferred more global, less US-centric examples/case studies.

创建者 Demet D D

Dec 26, 2015

Great refreshment or intermediary/intro course- too much focus on the US system at first and perhaps a disproportionate focus on schools of thought, but extremely useful, pragmatic and learner friendly.

创建者 Hantian G

Nov 04, 2015

I think the best part of this course is its diversity. The course is so well structured that theories of several important school of economics are discussed, with their applications in the history.

创建者 Katelyn R

Jan 30, 2020

Good course, though could use a few more examples to work over math and graphical concepts. Shuffle the answers to quiz questions more. When in doubt, guessing "A" was nearly always correct.

创建者 Pedro A F G

Dec 11, 2015

Great program. I spent most of my summer and fall completing this great online course. Now I understand a little bit better the Fiscal Policy and Monetary policy!

Thanks

Alejandro.

创建者 Vincent K

Sep 21, 2019

Too many subjects in one course: suggest to split the course into two.

Update content with current/recent cases.

Consider adding open end & reflective questions to the tests

创建者 Paul F

May 06, 2019

Great content and organization. One star off because lectures tend to be dense with information and there is a lack of repetition for the more complex concepts.

创建者 Yanfei C

Mar 11, 2020

1. This course is not easy for a person without systematic training on economics. 2. This course provides a lot of information for the learner.

创建者 Chu X

Mar 05, 2020

This course illustrated the basic concepts of macroeconomics, and it would help you to learn deeper. But, the teching way is a little boring.

创建者 Kaushik R

Jun 13, 2017

Good primer on various Macroeconomic concepts, with real world examples. The examples/ anecdotes are however restricted mainly to the USA.

创建者 Apeksha D

Mar 25, 2019

A very good and informative course! Really helpful examples and extremely clear concepts for people being introduced to Economics!

创建者 Chloe L

Sep 19, 2017

Would have liked some applicable projects -- otherwise, fun class. The material was well taught and simple to understand.

创建者 Jia H F

Jan 03, 2017

More explanations using graphs would be helpful in better understanding how to use graphs to represent economic phenomena

创建者 Anurag A D

May 15, 2017

An excellent course for someone who has no background of macro-economics. The self-paced nature was quite amazing.

创建者 Harshit

Mar 07, 2016

The course content is really good. However, in the last module, some sentence restructuring would be appreciated.