Chevron Left
返回到 宏观经济学的力量:真实世界中的经济学原理

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 宏观经济学的力量:真实世界中的经济学原理 的评价和反馈

4.6
2,059 个评分
496 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn all of the major principles of macroeconomics normally taught in a quarter or semester course to college undergraduates or MBA students. Perhaps more importantly, you will also learn how to apply these principles to a wide variety of situations in both your personal and professional lives. In this way, the Power of Macroeconomics will help you prosper in an increasingly competitive and globalized environment. This course is also available in Portuguese. To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/macroeconomia-pt/...

热门审阅

HS

Jun 13, 2020

Very informative course to get a basic understanding of the pivotal and indispensable concepts of Macroeconomics and to embark on a life-long journey of studying the tenets of this beautiful science.

AG

May 10, 2020

The course helps you to have an insight about a lot of concpets in a really less amount of time. Moreover, most of the concepts are being explained with real life examples in a very well planned way

筛选依据:

1 - 宏观经济学的力量:真实世界中的经济学原理 的 25 个评论(共 489 个)

创建者 Jeremy W

Dec 05, 2016

This course really helps me understand the basic logic behind the modern macro business world. The focus on the history of economic schools and world economy is a highlight which provides lively background for the dull economic concepts. But the blame on China for the sluggish US and world economy is very biased and selectively blind, because Prof. Peter Navarro is Trump's economic advisor. When he blames China for everything, he forgot one fact that the 2008 Financial Crisis and the resulting world recession were initially caused by the US, not China. I respect Pro. Peter Navarro and really appreciate his teaching, but I don't think mixing too much personal bias into the public course is responsible and objective, and that's why I took two stars off.

创建者 Minas-Marios V

Sep 25, 2016

I have to admit, this course greatly disappointed me from the beginning. The main reason is its title; it should have been "Macroeconomics of the USA". The instructor focuses too heavily on the US economy, which is partially understandable due to its significance, but I personally got tired of the endless supply of facts (and opinions) about US Presidents and their choices on US Macroeconomic Policy over the last 80 years.

Other than that, the main concepts of Macroeconomics are presented with adequate detail. I had very little background in Economics but managed to grasp them rather easily. The presentations are pretty dull, however, with the professor mainly reading through the slides (which mind you are NOT in downloadable form).

All in all, it's not a bad course, but there is great room for improvement.

创建者 Sarah G

Nov 20, 2016

I have been quite disappointed by this class. There were no suggested readings in addition to the quite basic videos. But the worst were the quizzs. 90% of the answers to the multiple-choice questions were the top option!! I could have pass the tests without having listen to the videos. Were those tests or jokes? You should do this class only if you know absolutely nothing about economics, because this is the most basic class.

创建者 Viktoriya T

Jul 31, 2019

The course allows to understand the basic concepts of macroeconomics. However, you should apply significant effort to understand, as the delivery is too fast and sometimes confusing. Moreover, the course is centered too much on the USA: the same historical examples are repeated multiple times, instead of providing some variety of global examples to help understand the concepts better. Moreover, the Professor's characterization of developing countries is oversimplified and awfully condescending. I personally was offended and would prefer not to listen to that particular lecture at all.

创建者 Mark B

Apr 29, 2019

Is the lecturer a real person or a bot? Very monotonic and unengaging.

创建者 Besjon M

May 20, 2020

An excellent explanation of Macroeconomics with plenty of real life examples throughout history. I would recommend to anyone who is interested to have a real life perspective of Macroeconomics.

创建者 Joren K

Apr 08, 2020

Very good and to-the-point introduction of macro-economics. The historical perspective (although exclusively from a US viewpoint) is really useful and helps to understand different historical events like the Volcker Shock. Main strength of the course is the use of real-world examples and numbers to illustrate macro-economic concepts.

Navarro has outspoken (but interesting) points of view on China and the importance of bilateral trade deficits which deviate from mainstream views, so some caution is warranted.

创建者 Anushka M

Mar 20, 2016

I wish I could rate this course higher but I didn't enjoy it and despite being 10/12 weeks into it, I'm going to stop now. The videos are hard to follow, the examples are few and far in between, some explanations (eg. exchange rates) are really poorly explained. I'm disappointed, I don't feel like I learned much!

创建者 Tom J

Nov 30, 2016

Really dreadful: absurdly fast progress, with really dry graphics, where they cover the history of economics in about 30 minutes! To make things worse, the lecturer (who doesn't appear in the videos) speaks incredibly fast, while graphs and bullet point lists fly by on the screen. There's not time to process the information and complicated terms and processes are explained in just a few seconds.

I'm disappointed as it looked like an interesting course but doesn't live up to some of the really great courses available which employ great teaching and delivery.

创建者 KUMARI J

May 07, 2020

This course is very easy to understand for a total novice like me. There is still more to learn about macroeconomics but this course provides the necessary background to give you a head start!

创建者 NG C Y

Apr 16, 2019

This course is very easy to understand for a total novice like me. There is still more to learn about macroeconomics but this course provides the necessary background to give you a head start!

创建者 Nguyen T T

Sep 07, 2015

The course is so well-organized that helps me to accomplish a systematic understanding about the field. Beyond that, thanks to the Professor, I now feel more keen on learning about this.

创建者 Jian P

Mar 18, 2019

This course provides suffient yet a little bit too academic details about macroeconomics. Given a more cautious political attitude towards China, the course would deserve a five-star.

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 12, 2018

Very disappointed in Professor Navarro

创建者 Hermin

Aug 06, 2018

tai wan is not a country please

创建者 Brian T T Y

Feb 13, 2019

A good course to have a good foundation of macroeconomics. Enjoyed the theory behind supply & demand, implications of political and economic policies and how it drives the actions of governments. I could recommend this course to anyone interested for a good foundation in macroeconomics

创建者 Harsh S

Jun 13, 2020

Very informative course to get a basic understanding of the pivotal and indispensable concepts of Macroeconomics and to embark on a life-long journey of studying the tenets of this beautiful science.

创建者 Achal G

May 10, 2020

The course helps you to have an insight about a lot of concpets in a really less amount of time. Moreover, most of the concepts are being explained with real life examples in a very well planned way

创建者 Pálma S

Aug 06, 2018

This was an instructive course with lots of examples of the US economy and with a great explanation and tests, nevertheless sometimes I lacked some examples from the other parts of the world.

创建者 Jose A M

Jul 23, 2020

A useful introductory course on Macroeconomics. The workload is doable and deadlines are flexible. The professor also tries to give historical or real-world examples to further give a better understanding on the topics being discussed.

创建者 Leah M

Jul 19, 2017

Outdated, not engaging, mostly opinion.

创建者 Daniel R R

Feb 05, 2017

I had Macroeconomics in University. Over there I saw a lot of equations and economic ideas. This course was extremely useful to organize these ideas and to put them into historical perspective. Prof. Navarro really focus on practical issues e.g. why some ideas got left behind as they were unable to solve real life economic challenges. Economists benefit from taking this course as they merge into reality and can do a mental exercise of applying their formulas to the examples given. They can also learn how to comunicate with professionals from other areas and what society expects from them (in what regards Macroeconomics). Non-economists benefit from a broad and very elucidative view of Macroeconomics. This course is a rampart full of examples of how Macro affects our lifes.

创建者 Federico C

Dec 24, 2016

I am a software developer who did not know much about economics and macroeconomics when I started this course. I think this course does a really good job giving an introduction to macroeconomics by explaining the main schools of thought and the open questions between them.

The course is very rich of examples that are very practical and simple to understand. The exercises make you think and help consolidating what you are learning.

As a hint for future learners, compare your understanding of the financial news before and after you've taken the course. It's pretty amazing how many things you will pick up that you were clueless about before.

创建者 Munira Z

May 16, 2020

It is actually an amazing course, as it helps you understand the basic knowledge of Macroeconomics. It is really helpful to see a big picture, from different perspectives. I really liked that we analyzed macroeconomics through history and looked at theories proposed by Keynesians, Monetarists, Classical and New Classical economists as well, plus Supply Siders. On my own studies, I have messed up these views and could not understand some contradictory theories, so this course helped me to organize all my existing knowledge and improved my understanding of economics as a whole. I enjoyed this course. Thanks a lot for your assistance.

创建者 Deleted A

Apr 07, 2016

I completed both units in this series provided by UCI, The Power of Microeconomics and The Power of Macroeconomics, and found them both to be very worthwhile. Throughout each, complex technical concepts are explained clearly and simply using real-life examples, calculations are demonstrated step by step, and everything that's taught is so useful in day-to-day life. Also, being from Australia, it was really interesting to learn basic economics from the US perspective (for free!) and I'm very grateful to both UCI and Coursera for providing this opportunity. Thank you!