Chevron Left
返回到 宏观经济学的力量:真实世界中的经济学原理

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 宏观经济学的力量:真实世界中的经济学原理 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,118 个评分
517 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn all of the major principles of macroeconomics normally taught in a quarter or semester course to college undergraduates or MBA students. Perhaps more importantly, you will also learn how to apply these principles to a wide variety of situations in both your personal and professional lives. In this way, the Power of Macroeconomics will help you prosper in an increasingly competitive and globalized environment. This course is also available in Portuguese. To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/macroeconomia-pt/...

热门审阅

HS

Jun 13, 2020

Very informative course to get a basic understanding of the pivotal and indispensable concepts of Macroeconomics and to embark on a life-long journey of studying the tenets of this beautiful science.

AG

May 10, 2020

The course helps you to have an insight about a lot of concpets in a really less amount of time. Moreover, most of the concepts are being explained with real life examples in a very well planned way

筛选依据:

401 - 宏观经济学的力量:真实世界中的经济学原理 的 425 个评论(共 511 个)

创建者 Zuchao W

Oct 22, 2016

Good introductory courses to macro-economy. Don't cost too much time each week and you learn a lot. But due to its brevity, many materials can not go deep. Especially for the last two weeks, the materials are mostly descriptive, lacking scientific models. I have to search for other materials to better understand it.

创建者 Shivam A

Aug 25, 2015

Although the course cover everything there can be in Macro-economics, the course is tightly bound with US economy. Also the questions, some of them, in quiz are exact from the slides. I think there could have been changes. None the less, it was best thing i have learnt in past 6-12 months. Awesome going through it.

创建者 Leonardo T

Sep 29, 2019

Well managed and full of examples course. It reflects well the "state of the art" of modern macroeconomics, but fails in giving a large perspective on the other macroeconomics schools. Overall it can be a glorious start in learning macroeconomics, explaining well the basis for a more deep study. Recommended.

创建者 Julián O

Jan 07, 2020

I enjoyed very much taking this course. It helped me to refresh most of my macroeconomics knowledge as well as getting a good perspective of the impact of financial policies and the various schools of economics. I missed though some reading material to get deeper in some of these learnings.

创建者 Lim Y T

Apr 24, 2020

Excellent course. As it teaches all the fundamental on the macroeconomics and grained better understanding on the circular flow of money and the various monetary theories. This is helpful as since in daily lives we came upon the daily news of whats happening in the Globe.

创建者 Terry-Ann L

Feb 13, 2016

This course breaks down macroeconomics to a level that a beginner can understand, however, I wish the instructor had made available downloadable notes in either PDF or PowerPoint with the examples, graphs, key points etc. It would have been very helpful as study tools.

创建者 TANMOY G

Apr 08, 2020

The course material is good but please make the tests a bit more engaging and moreover why do most of the answers have to be the first option? The quality of the quiz is low, the questions do not encourage us to think and options are poorly arranged.

创建者 Ying Y

Jan 19, 2020

I spent 2 hours per week learning the video lessons and managed to pass weekly quiz. However, passing final exam requires more time on reviewing. Overall, the lecture is clear and comprehensive, and it helps me to understand the real world better!

创建者 Thomas C

Oct 17, 2015

tl;dr : I recommend it.

Good introduction to macroeconomics. Gives lots of insights and mechanisms. Long course, but it was necessary. A second part would be much appreciated, maybe with more econometrics to give a measure to all these effects.

创建者 Elizabeth L

Feb 15, 2018

Brilliant course; really well structured. Modules aren't too arduous - just the right amount of time spent on each, and applicable to the real world. As a European, I would have preferred more global, less US-centric examples/case studies.

创建者 Aman R

May 31, 2020

Either lecture slides should be provided or the lecture should be held in continuous writing format(in which the instructor explains things by writing) instead of explaining using pre-prepared slide(saves time and helps in note-making)

创建者 David A

May 03, 2020

Enjoyable and informative course. Possible room for improvement areas were that it felt as though the information and delivery were dated and a few of the quiz questions had 2 correct answers (unless I was very much mistaken)

创建者 Demet D D

Dec 26, 2015

Great refreshment or intermediary/intro course- too much focus on the US system at first and perhaps a disproportionate focus on schools of thought, but extremely useful, pragmatic and learner friendly.

创建者 Tingting Y

Sep 05, 2020

Very concise introduction into macroeconomics. The powerpoint presentation can however still be improved. Sometimes reading directly from the slides makes it hard for the learner to follow the lecture.

创建者 Vaibhav J

May 05, 2020

A great introductory course which covers almost all of the important topics of Macroeconomics. However, it is entirely US-centric and presents a very dim picture in the lecture on developing economies.

创建者 Federico C

Apr 21, 2020

good study for everyone!

could be improved the vizualization: there's only slides and voice over them.

the connection to the history facts permit a deeper understanding of the subject!

really reccomended

创建者 Hantian G

Nov 04, 2015

I think the best part of this course is its diversity. The course is so well structured that theories of several important school of economics are discussed, with their applications in the history.

创建者 Katelyn R

Jan 30, 2020

Good course, though could use a few more examples to work over math and graphical concepts. Shuffle the answers to quiz questions more. When in doubt, guessing "A" was nearly always correct.

创建者 harsh c

Sep 26, 2020

PPts could have been provided for future references and was very interesting to learn the principles with examples. Some pdfs could have been provided for numericals as support material.

创建者 Pedro A F G

Dec 11, 2015

Great program. I spent most of my summer and fall completing this great online course. Now I understand a little bit better the Fiscal Policy and Monetary policy!

Thanks

Alejandro.

创建者 Siddharth P

Jun 29, 2020

The course is definitely helpful in introducing the macroeconomics topics, but Self Study and further reading on the topics is required to completely understand the topics.

创建者 Niket S

May 19, 2020

very lucid explanation of macro economics concepts and very rational linkage with the Historical perspective, can include some more insight on developing country like India

创建者 Vincent K

Sep 21, 2019

Too many subjects in one course: suggest to split the course into two.

Update content with current/recent cases.

Consider adding open end & reflective questions to the tests

创建者 Paul F

May 06, 2019

Great content and organization. One star off because lectures tend to be dense with information and there is a lack of repetition for the more complex concepts.

创建者 Laurence C

Sep 02, 2020

Liked the historical approach. Also a lot of practical examples. Unfortunately the video format is less lively than a lecture recorded in public.