Chevron Left
返回到 宏观经济学的力量:真实世界中的经济学原理

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 宏观经济学的力量:真实世界中的经济学原理 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,974 个评分
479 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn all of the major principles of macroeconomics normally taught in a quarter or semester course to college undergraduates or MBA students. Perhaps more importantly, you will also learn how to apply these principles to a wide variety of situations in both your personal and professional lives. In this way, the Power of Macroeconomics will help you prosper in an increasingly competitive and globalized environment. This course is also available in Portuguese. To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/macroeconomia-pt/...

热门审阅

HS

Jun 13, 2020

Very informative course to get a basic understanding of the pivotal and indispensable concepts of Macroeconomics and to embark on a life-long journey of studying the tenets of this beautiful science.

AG

May 10, 2020

The course helps you to have an insight about a lot of concpets in a really less amount of time. Moreover, most of the concepts are being explained with real life examples in a very well planned way

筛选依据:

26 - 宏观经济学的力量:真实世界中的经济学原理 的 50 个评论(共 474 个)

创建者 Jules V

Oct 04, 2015

I really liked this course and would recommend it to anyone who would like to extend his/her macroeconomic knowledge base. The lectures build upon each other in a very comprehensive way and Dr. Navarro gives great examples whenever explaining the theory. I also like Dr. Navarro’s voice and pronunciation; it is very easy to listen to him. The only point of critique I can think of is the pace of the lectures in some parts of the lectures; it is sometimes a bit fast. All in all it was a great course! I rediscovered my passion for economics.

创建者 Anna K

Mar 15, 2020

A very interesting course on the fundamentals of Macroeconomics, providing a most useful insight into the major Schools and their principles. The course helps in understanding the most important functions of macroeconomics. It boosts reading the financial environment and the analysis of the specific macroeconomic context. The pace of delivery was perfectly tuned, it was rich in information, the lecturer has been understandable and communicative in terms of distance learning, the examples have been abundant. Highly recommended.

创建者 Huiquan L

Feb 01, 2016

A great course! Whether you are simply interested in applying some concepts into your life, or a student (like myself) looking to brush up/or learn economics, this is a great intro course! I especially love the module overview at the beginning of each week. I usually copy and paste "key questions" into Evernote, and answer them when I'm watching the videos. Then I would review the Q&A before and after each quiz. It turns out to work great for me! Thanks for making this course available on Coursera!

创建者 Chris A

Sep 18, 2015

Well done. Logical progression of learning, good examples, clearly spoken. There were quite a few spots where sound or video cut out for several minutes while the other (either sound or video) continued to work. Not sure if it was my computer or a course issue. One quiz (i believe week 10 or 11) had a question with two right answers. You could either choose 3) all of the above or 4) answers 1&2 (which were both correct). I believe '4' was the correct answer. Very well created overall...nice job.

创建者 Nediljko R

Nov 29, 2015

This was a great course. I have taken the microeconomics and personal finance course but this one was by far the best. I really enjoyed learning the concepts that explain a lot of what I read in the papers. My favorite subject was how the Fed puts money into or removes money from the economy by buying or selling government bonds and what effect that and other Fed policies have on the economy. In any case this was a very neat course that was way more interesting than I thought.

Regards,

Neno

创建者 GLADSON V C

Apr 06, 2020

This course is very easy to understand for a total novice like me. There is still more to learn about macroeconomics but this course provides the necessary background to give you a head start!

Agood course to have a good foundation of macroeconomics. Enjoyed the theory behind supply & demand, implications of political and economic policies and how it drives the actions of governments. I could recommend this course to anyone interested for a good foundation in macroeconomics

创建者 RAJNISH M

Apr 18, 2020

i am a student of Indian Central University. I joined this course and got Certificate after completion of The Power of Macroeconomics: Economic Principles in the Real World. This course is very helpful for personal and professional life. If you are a student of Economics you should check it out once. Thanks Coursera and Thanks to UCI. My specially Thanks to Almighty Teacher Dr. Peter Navarro.

创建者 Muhammad A K

Apr 04, 2019

I really enjoyed and learned a lot from this course in Macroeconomics on Coursera. What I really loved about this course is the way it is structured around the discussion of major macroeconomic concepts in a historical context and how the subject has evolved and continues to evolve. Short videos and knowledge test quizzes add to the fun. Prof. Peter Navarro does a fantastic job here!

创建者 Gangadhara M

Mar 18, 2017

As a IT guy, I started this course to help myself in planning personal investments. As stated in course, it didn't disappointed on what I was looking and helped me lot in understanding the Economic consideration for real investment. Enjoyed the course by exploring the new world. I would strongly recommend this course those who can make better plan for their financial investments.

创建者 Dinesh K

Aug 31, 2015

Before joining this course on Coursera, I had a little knowledge of economics. This course helped me to conceptualize the basics of macroeconomics. Now I am able to correlate the business environment or decisions to my job, salary hikes & other factors.

Thanks to Faculty members from University of California, Irvine to provide such valuable & informative course content.

创建者 Francisco F

Oct 02, 2017

Very interesting review of Macroeconomics for newcomers. It's long, it's meant for non economists and it still full of interesting details. You can tell there is some of his view of the world in it but he is fair to show you all of the main schools and how they interact with each other using historic examples. I wrote about 120 pages of notes while doing this course.

创建者 Martin P

Aug 14, 2015

Astounding! Even though I have passed quite a few Economics classes in university, from Introductory level to Intermediate and Advanced, this course provided really valuable insights, presented in the best possible manner, with rich real-world background, history, application.

I definitely recommend it to anyone interested in business, world economy or even politics.

创建者 Podrezova A

Jan 30, 2016

Useful for the beginners with no economic background. English is a great advantage, since one has to check the terms in one's own language, developing language skills. The only drawback for me is that by the time I finished some lessons (which could take up to five days), I had forgotten a lot of material (especially the formulas), so I had to go back and revise.

创建者 Jason T

Jul 14, 2020

Thanks for this course, I really learned something about macroeconomics, though it's just the basic principles, also I have to admit this course is not as easy as I thought, it did take me some efforts to digest the content and to pass it. Now I'm looking forward to further study for this discipline. I hope these knowledge can be useful in my future career.

创建者 Shreyas K

Jul 20, 2020

Professor Navarro used very docile, easy to understand language and the course flowed very smoothly. His way of relating Macroeconomics with real world events is commendable. He's definitely one of the best instructors I have ever got in my life.

This was most satisfying of my accomplishments that stemmed from my own interest. I'm very happy to complete it.

创建者 Ricardo E R R

Aug 05, 2018

Excelente este curso de Macroeconomia, muy entendible y muy completo, la informacion es clara y concreta, y muy realista, tambien el catedratico es un experto en el tema. Muchas gracias por haberme dado la oportunidad de formar parte de este curso, les deseo muchos exitos a todos los que hacen que este tipo de programas se lleven a cabo. Enhora buena.

创建者 Zulma E R

May 14, 2016

I loved this course! Every subject was treated very throughly and with a historical view that allows you to understand major events in world's history. Also, every concept was explained very clearly through simple words and examples. I would recommend this course to any economics fan, such as myself, that has no prior studies on the matter.

创建者 Lovro R

Apr 05, 2019

An excellent introduction to macroeconomics that boils down the basics. A great supplement for someone learning to invest or thinking about where the economy is going and their future place in it. The only criticism is that it is, understandably, United States of America centric (considering recorded economic history and the professor).

创建者 Mukhammadjonov B

Apr 03, 2020

These have been interesting 13 weeks with huge beneficial and important information and concepts that helped me a lot to figure out the importance of Macroeconomics and further develop knowledge, I would like to thank everybody, who worked on this course and the Coursera team for giving such and opportunity to learn!

创建者 Abigail M J

Jan 25, 2016

This is an amazingly eye-opening course. It is a challenging and informative course, which is a great thing. I am very grateful to have participated in such a high quality course and to have had the privilege of encountering this great professor a second time (Finance fof Non Finance....MBA Insights). Thank you.

创建者 ANIKET M

Dec 17, 2016

its awesome. all i can say i have further more increased my macroeconomics skills which i have learned in my school as well as 1 and 2 year of my college. there are certain new concepts which i was not aware of and thus this course helped me in getting understand those major concepts very well.

thanks coursera

创建者 Anuforo N H

Jul 02, 2020

A very interesting course that teaches Macroeconomics through history and practical examples that makes you see economics not as a boring subject but as something to conceptualize. I really enjoyed the course and I encourage any one looking to understand macroeconomics to enroll for the course.

创建者 Deepesh J

Aug 08, 2015

Really nice work, explaining macroeconomics in the context of evolution made it interesting and easy to understand. great work professor.

Tried to understand the macroeconomics from the textbooks, it was increasingly difficult until the context of evolution was not accompanied to the theories.

创建者 Danilo V

Mar 04, 2016

Simply amazing, this course was exactly what I expected, and a little bit further. If you need a good background in Macroeconomics, I strongly recommend that Course. Prof Peter Navarro, explains in a easy way and the course is well structured. Thank you Coursera and Professor Peter Navarro.

创建者 Alex R

Apr 19, 2020

Great course. I specially did this course during CovID-19 lockdown. The US / India governments were already taking a lot of measures to fight the economic contraction on a daily basis. The examples given in this course helped me co-relate the concepts taught with real-world actions taken.