Chevron Left
返回到 私募股权和风险投资

学生对 博科尼大学 提供的 私募股权和风险投资 的评价和反馈

4.8
5,376 个评分
1,294 条评论

课程概述

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

热门审阅

WO
Jul 14, 2019

The content of the course is really helpful and touches on the very important subjects in Private Equity and Venture Capital. The delivery by the Professor Stefano Caseli is also fantastic. Thank you!

TP
Oct 26, 2019

Excellent content, and superb slides.\n\nPlease check the quality of the English in the slides, and also in the quiz questions. Many quiz questions were difficult to understand because of the English.

筛选依据:

226 - 私募股权和风险投资 的 250 个评论(共 1,279 个)

创建者 Fernanda G

May 23, 2020

Fantastic! Professor Stefano Caselli is excellent presenter and the lessons are quite clear! The material is also great! Extremely useful curse and highly recommended!

创建者 Giuseppe F S

Jul 17, 2019

Professor Stefano Caselli is a very good teacher. The additional materials are very clear, and I think that they will be useful also in the technical assessment phase.

创建者 Albert D

May 23, 2020

Excellent course for people who knows nothing about Private Equity and Venture Capital. It provides all the basis notions needed to understand this business activity.

创建者 Edgard M

Apr 9, 2020

I was very satisfied with the content, the pace, the level of detail, and the interviews at the end of each chapter that provided different perspectives on the topic.

创建者 Leonard S

Oct 1, 2020

I really enjoyed listening to the professor! His expertise in PE is phenomenal and I would love to see him in person at Bocconi. I can recommend this course to 100%.

创建者 Vanshika K

May 26, 2020

Very informative, well structured course. Simple lucid language and all the learning material provided along with it makes it a very easy to learn content for anyone

创建者 Anand K M

May 25, 2020

Amazing Course ! Though it was wuth Italian background, but gave a very good exposure of Global trade practice.

And the teacher was quite energetic. Loved his accent

创建者 Siddhesh C

May 6, 2020

Amazing delivery of the course. Really enjoyed the journey throughout the course. I'm grateful to Bocconi University for providing this amazing course. Thanks a lot!

创建者 David M

Nov 23, 2020

A great introductory course with a decent level of industry-specific information to light the fire in one seeking to develop his/her career in investing. Thank you!

创建者 Edafe S

Sep 21, 2020

The course was a very practical one, with computations that are easy to understand as well as end of module interviews that helped consolidate on what was learned.

创建者 Diego Z

Apr 25, 2018

It's very intersting and valuable, from many point of view. It's complete, it ranges on every aspect, and gives you many documents to fully understand how PE works

创建者 Ray Y

Feb 14, 2016

Amazing course! Really useful for those wants to have an in-depth overview of the industry! Thank you Coursera, Stefano Caselli and Università Bocconi! Well done.

创建者 saurabh m

Dec 26, 2020

The course is well structured and easy to follow. I am a private equity professional but still there are many aspects which added value to my existing knowledge.

创建者 Samuel T

Nov 12, 2015

Very well put together, high video production quality, excellent use of supporting materials. Great Information, relevant contributions from interviewed members.

创建者 Frank J

Dec 6, 2020

Comprehensive overview, with the necessary depth. Interviews with practicioners do nicely blend in. Supportive material is very valuable, inl. the excel sheets.

创建者 Stefano B

May 15, 2020

really interesting and helpfull for those who wants to learn more about PE. Prof. Caselli way of teaching is great to follows and straight to the point. Thanks!

创建者 Santiago

Jan 24, 2018

I am surprised with the high-quality of the content of this course. It explains in great detail the Venture Capital industry, as well as easy-to-grasp examples.

创建者 Tina T

Jan 22, 2018

Very comprehensive and easy to follow course. The formula were very well explained and excel worksheets were provided so students can adapt them for future use.

创建者 Serena Y

May 29, 2020

It is a good introduction course that gives basic information about PE World. I loved it when they explained the difference between the US system vs EU system.

创建者 Ana P

Aug 16, 2017

Great course and totally recommended! Even if you work in this area it teaches you the theoretical concepts matching them it practical exercises and questions.

创建者 Andrzej P

Oct 31, 2020

Awesome course! However the translation could be better. But in my opinion that helps you to learn to understand peers that cannot speak English like natives.

创建者 Jake C

Jul 29, 2020

I would have liked to see more case studies with projects involved. Otherwise, this was a very illuminating course with a good teacher and interesting content

创建者 Leson C

Nov 1, 2019

i had no prior knowledge of Private equity and venture capital but now i know a lot. The course has helped in my entrepreneurship journey. Thank You Professor

创建者 Tracy Y

Nov 25, 2019

Really good content and well-structured course. It is quite easy to follow. If would like to finish the course in one or two weeks only, it is also possible.

创建者 Carolina A

Aug 12, 2016

Excellent. We can see that Bocconi University is very committed with their online courses. The materials are better than any other I have seen in Coursera an