Chevron Left
返回到 私募股权和风险投资

学生对 博科尼大学 提供的 私募股权和风险投资 的评价和反馈

4.8
5,334 个评分
1,287 条评论

课程概述

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

热门审阅

TP
Oct 26, 2019

Excellent content, and superb slides.\n\nPlease check the quality of the English in the slides, and also in the quiz questions. Many quiz questions were difficult to understand because of the English.

WO
Jul 14, 2019

The content of the course is really helpful and touches on the very important subjects in Private Equity and Venture Capital. The delivery by the Professor Stefano Caseli is also fantastic. Thank you!

筛选依据:

251 - 私募股权和风险投资 的 275 个评论(共 1,269 个)

创建者 Natalia G V

May 6, 2020

I highly recommend this course! The information is relevant, clear, and well presented. Thank you for teaching me the fundamentals of this exciting world!!

创建者 Arvind K

Jan 1, 2016

Ultimate knowledge delivery, unique style and most comprehensive coverage of topic. I have a long list of courses completed on Coursera but It's different!

创建者 Satendra C

Apr 28, 2020

I recommend this course to any one who is any way associated with Private Equity and Venture Capital. By this course we will have the basic understanding.

创建者 Hava

Dec 22, 2017

Excellent course with a broad panorama of what PE and VC is. Financial analysis process well explained and very interesting content and format!! Thank you

创建者 Ridam D

Aug 25, 2017

Great course, provides a strong theoretical foundation of PE & VC. It also has valuation concepts in the last week which are very useful and fun to learn.

创建者 Gabriel S

Jun 20, 2020

This course is great! But in my opinion to improve the course is talk more about the Venture Capital in the same proportion of PE vehicles and mechanism.

创建者 Andrew C

Apr 25, 2017

Great course for anyone interested in private equity investing and the venture capital world. Simple, straightforward and a great teacher for the basics.

创建者 Danai

Nov 26, 2015

Exceptional course and amazing professor with deep knowledge of the field and which key concepts he should present in the limited time he has. Thank you!

创建者 Rajiv N

Apr 13, 2020

An excellent taster of the PE/VC process in Europe and the US...need to congratulate Prof. Caselli in conducting the course with a true educator's zeal.

创建者 Willy B

Jul 25, 2020

Great introduction into the world of private equity and venture capital. The course gives a good overview of the sector and some of the technicalities.

创建者 Vinicius M

Aug 29, 2019

Very helpful and well prepared course. I missed more articles and reading materials about the topic. But for an introductory course this was fantastic.

创建者 Umar Q

Mar 7, 2019

Very interesting and deep. Provides all around view of VCPE. Better than few other VCPE courses. Course is structured really well. Highly recommend it.

创建者 Ibilola

Nov 8, 2018

It was expository and explanatory. The slides and material made it easy to follow the course and I have been able to increase my wealth of knowledge.

创建者 Sofia G

May 30, 2020

Very useful and insightful! Professional information delivered in a learning-friendly way. Gave me a good overall understanding of the subject area.

创建者 TANA

Apr 8, 2020

I am very grateful for the Professor to have given out this course available for everyone for free with such a high quality of teaching. Many thanks

创建者 Diego C

Jan 2, 2020

I like the way the material is presented and the interviews with people working on the field right now, make it even more interesting and rewarding.

创建者 Robert

Apr 6, 2019

Great course to understand the basics of VC. Stefano Caselli explains in very professional and Bundesstandard way accompanied with very good slides.

创建者 Leonardo C d J

May 8, 2020

Excellent quality course, with a unique didactic approach and clarity in all explanations. I recommend everyone to have an interest in the subject.

创建者 Nta O H

Jan 9, 2017

Excellent Teaching and well explain in details. One of the best i have found on Coursera. I look forward for more of this from Bocconi University.

创建者 Elio I

Feb 2, 2021

The course is well rounded! This course gave me a lot of useful information that will be definitely used in the future! The professor is awesome

创建者 Aditya S

May 28, 2020

I loved the course! It is easy to understand, and has immense practical application. I am sure that this course will help me in my legal career.

创建者 Stéphane C

Apr 26, 2020

A pleasant and vivid roadmap of Private Equity & VC investing, that could be supplemented with advanced valuation, LBO and real option modeling.

创建者 Carole R

Jan 21, 2018

I genuinely enjoy doing that course. Learning exact terms or reviewing definitions, with a bit of spreadsheet modelling (just enough to be fun).

创建者 Mary R C O

Jul 5, 2019

A good course for people interested in understanding broadly the topic of PE and Venture Capital with a basic background in legal and finance