Chevron Left
返回到 私募股权和风险投资

学生对 博科尼大学 提供的 私募股权和风险投资 的评价和反馈

4.8
5,370 个评分
1,291 条评论

课程概述

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

热门审阅

WO
Jul 14, 2019

The content of the course is really helpful and touches on the very important subjects in Private Equity and Venture Capital. The delivery by the Professor Stefano Caseli is also fantastic. Thank you!

AM
Dec 3, 2015

Amazing course! Thank you very much, Stefano Caselli, for a such wonderful content and perfect presenting. I took a lot of very useful and practical information from it.\n\nI do appreciate it. Thanks!

筛选依据:

101 - 私募股权和风险投资 的 125 个评论(共 1,272 个)

创建者 Mohamed A G

Oct 15, 2020

Grazie all'Università Bocconi, For education in Private Equity & Venture Capital. Nuova esperienza di apprendimento e avanzamento nel endevour del business. Grazie a Stefano Caselli del mio istruttore, un professore di livello mondiale.

Sono Mohamed A. Gobana, choa...

创建者 Vittorio F

Nov 2, 2016

Un corso ottimo, interessante e ricco. Una overview dell'argomento trasmessa in maniera leggera, interessante e con il giusto grado di dettaglio. Vengono forniti inoltre utilissimi strumenti per seguire il corso e utili poi nelle attività quotidiane (es- file Excel)

创建者 Eric

Apr 20, 2020

Very well-presented course for anyone who wants a basic to intermediate glimpse into the VC and PE world with interesting comparisons between the European and Anglo-Saxon methods of investing. The course material is well presented with good supporting Excel files.

创建者 Uri B

Nov 17, 2019

Highly recommended! Prof. Caselli is an EXCELLENT instructor, and the course serves as a great introduction to the world of PE & VC. I definitely feel it gave me the right tools and knowledge base to keep advancing on my own while exploring this fascinating world.

创建者 Jace L

Oct 28, 2020

Good introduction to understanding the fundamental and basics of private equity. However, the content has a huge emphasis on European regulations and markets. It would be interesting to learn more about private equity and venture capital in the emerging markets.

创建者 Maxim P

Jul 21, 2020

Very informative course supplemented with with challenging discussions, practical exercises, and interesting interviews. Definitely, within Top-5 in this particular discipline of Corporate Finance and M&A. Many thanks to Professor Stefano Caselli and his team.

创建者 Tippawan P

Sep 1, 2020

I enjoy learning this course.

Valuation methods I have learn is very useful for my work.

It would be great if more information about investment strategy used by VC/PE in each part of the global PE market in covered by this course or other course by this Prof.

创建者 matteo b

Aug 3, 2020

I have enjoyed both the videos and the teaching material provided. The Professor has excellent communication skills, as well as the writers were in writing the script.

The topics discussed are extremely interesting and also either theoretical and practical.

创建者 Mauricio r

Mar 11, 2017

This is a great course full of useful resources, content materials (from core concepts to regulation and valuations), recognised industry guest speakers, not to mention Stefano's passion for teaching. I can only recommend this course. Many thanks U.Bocconi!

创建者 Başar K

Jan 12, 2020

If you are working in startup ecosystem or you are willing to start you career in entrepreneurship sector, you should take this course to learn the fundamentals of investment and the terms which are related with all of process in investment operations.

创建者 Zhu L

May 12, 2018

A nice introductiory course on VC and PE.

It's good to know something about this.

The quizzes are really good, I had to try many times before getting all the right answers.

If you want to learn more about corporate finance, this is a good starting point.

创建者 Luigi C

Apr 28, 2017

Professor Stefano Casella is very clear and schematic. It is able to transform the complexity of the subject in a simple way: ability to have great knowledge of the subject and experience in contact with the students. Totally satisfied with my choice.

创建者 Javier L M

Aug 19, 2020

Excellent course to learn the basics of private equity investing, going also through the DCF, multiples and VC method to valuate companies. In my opinion is a good start to establish concepts for those who want to enter the sector in any perspective.

创建者 Thomas D

Sep 10, 2019

un grande grazie al professor CASSELLI. In effetti, questa formazione è completa. La questione del private equity riguarda tutti i settori di attività, compreso il medico-sociale. Settore che è mio.

il professore CASSELI fa crescere i suoi studenti.

创建者 Marek S

Mar 4, 2018

It is very interesting course. It helps to understand the basics of PE market and the way of thinking of PE investors. In my opinion it appears to be immensely helpful for everyone who works in management consulting or investment banking sectors.

创建者 Sayyed D A S H

May 7, 2020

The content of the course is really helpful to understand the basics of Private Equity and Venture Capital. Professor Stefano Caseli also explains fantastic.

Please show Calculation( working) if Possible Using a Class Room Type Board and Marker

创建者 Mahmut T

Feb 25, 2017

Best professor and best material.

Very useful to ones having no knowledge about private equity and venture capital except some basic knowledge. If you have some basic finance knowledge and you interested in the topic, you should start to learn.

创建者 Salvatore B

Mar 20, 2016

I really enjoyed the course. Professor is very clear and schematic and really passionate on the topic. The studying material is very organized. One improvement could be inserting another week-module in order to slowdown a bit the lecture pace.

创建者 Even Y

Jan 30, 2021

Very systematic way of having an overview of PE and VC with practical knowledge in calculations and insights of the industry. The discussion topics and comments posted by the tutor are also very thought-provoking. A great learning experience!

创建者 Meiyan L

Aug 19, 2019

It‘s a great learning experience. The interviews with industry professionals are amazing. One thing to improve is the valuation part should have been more detailed as it's a critical part. However, I can understand it is an intensive course.

创建者 Yatin G

Aug 27, 2020

Very useful course for beginners. the course is nicely structured with ppt as well as video lecturers. I feel most of initial expectations from the course has been met and feel confident when discussing with front office teams. thank you!!

创建者 Margherita N

Jan 20, 2021

I really liked this course, as it gives an initial but also in depth knowledge about private equity and venture capital functioning and practices. The slides are well defined and also the excel files help in the understanding of the topic.

创建者 Blanca J

Jun 1, 2020

Durante los distintos módulos he aprendido de manera muy fácil y amena todo lo que se necesita saber sobre el mundo del Private Equity y concretamente Venture Capital. Recomiendo este curso a todos aquellos interesados en el área. Gracias

创建者 Ralph M

Dec 10, 2017

It provides a great overview to the Private Equity and Venture Capital world. As a person who is starting to help companies and projects find financing, it has been of great help to understand how everything works. Very recommendable.

创建者 Mason E H

Sep 22, 2016

The most in-depth course I have taken on Coursera by far. Do not let the short amount of weeks fool you, there is a huge amount of information in the slides and the start-up simulator will keep you busy far beyond finishing the course.