Chevron Left
返回到 私募股权和风险投资

学生对 博科尼大学 提供的 私募股权和风险投资 的评价和反馈

4.8
6,252 个评分
1,469 条评论

课程概述

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

热门审阅

WO
Jul 14, 2019

The content of the course is really helpful and touches on the very important subjects in Private Equity and Venture Capital. The delivery by the Professor Stefano Caseli is also fantastic. Thank you!

AM
Dec 3, 2015

Amazing course! Thank you very much, Stefano Caselli, for a such wonderful content and perfect presenting. I took a lot of very useful and practical information from it.\n\nI do appreciate it. Thanks!

筛选依据:

101 - 私募股权和风险投资 的 125 个评论(共 1,469 个)

创建者 Ravi N

May 30, 2020

Well structured and enjoyable short course. I particularly liked the practical and unpretentious manner in which it was presented. The interviews were succinct and gave an 'insider' view - so would be interesting even to old hands in the industry. Overall, very worthwhile course.

创建者 Michael H

Apr 21, 2020

Very informative course and Stefano taught it very well. I've always been very interested in private equity and venture capital, and I feel that I have come out of the course equipped with very good fundamental knowledge of the structure and participants in PE/VC. Thanks Stefano.

创建者 Tuhin R

Apr 12, 2020

It's amazing how the course has packed so much information in a few hours of video and material. The materials provided are extremely thorough. In spite of being a beginner, I had no difficulty in grasping the concepts. Excellent work is done by the Professor and his team. Kudos.

创建者 B L

Oct 6, 2021

Good coverage of the PE and VC sector, from fundraising through to exit, including managerial process and relevant regulations / legislation.

Course material (slides and Excel models) were very very useful and appreciated, particularly calculation of carried interest. Thank you.

创建者 Ananya G C

May 6, 2020

I loved this course and the fact that I can access one from Bocconi on Coursera! The instructor seemed really knowledgeable, the concepts covered were complex but he made them seem simple. I definitely see myself using what I learned in the Private Equity course, in the future.

创建者 Philipp T K

Sep 30, 2016

This is a fantastic course with a lot of content. The presentation is very clear and engaging. The only downside is that the pace is sometimes quite fast. However, there are slides as supporting material which contain all the necessary details. Thanks for this wonderful course!

创建者 Shine A

Sep 17, 2020

One of the best courses in finance. I didn't have much idea about the world of PE & VC , but Mr. Stefano Caselli can do wonders. The course structure and style is perfect to gain an interesting perspective towards AIF. Thank you Universita Bocconi and Thank you Mr. Stefano.

创建者 David J

Apr 1, 2020

I would hear terms such as PE and VC but never really was able to comprehend what they meant. This course improved my understanding of a field that I was not completely aware of. There is huge potential in this industry and this course will definitely improve one's prospects.

创建者 Robert D

Dec 20, 2020

An excellent grounding in Private Equity and Venture Capital. Some of the calculations for management fees for example could be more thorough in the slides. Nonetheless, this course will provide a comprehensive background for entry-level private equity candidates. Well done.

创建者 Goran S

Nov 20, 2019

Great overview and introduction to global PE & VC activities! Shows the general mechanics and different flavors of how it is done, giving good grounds for further studies. The added script and Excel examples are great for later reference and really increase the course value!

创建者 Tarandeep S

Jul 23, 2017

Indeed very useful course in terms of video lectures and reading material for one to understand in introductory manner the nuances of private equity and venture capital financing aspects. The course also includes excel decks to have greater extent of the course practically.

创建者 Sergio P G

Oct 19, 2019

Very interesting and balanced course, where I could learn how Private funds are built, the different procedures private investors follow through venture capital to invest in small businesses/Startups, and much more regarding the world of private equity and venture capital.

创建者 Dario B

Mar 29, 2019

The course covers all the fundamental aspects of PE/VC, providing not only the theoretical foundations but also an overview of the main issues concerning company valuation. I loved particularly the part comparing the Anglosaxon framework to the European ones. Recommended!

创建者 Rahul H

May 19, 2020

Firstly, thank you very much Professor.

This course covers the journey of PE and VCs in a holistic approach. Details about their functioning, their structure, their constitution, investment strategy, timing of investment etc.

Lastly, its been a great learning experience.

创建者 Silea P

Sep 1, 2020

I find it the course to be very insightful and very well explained, especially for someone like me with no Business and financial background. Would be even betterif more exercises of calculation would be included. But overall, I am satisfied with the course. Thank you!

创建者 Harshad F

Nov 21, 2020

The course was really good. It gives you an overview of the European and the Anglo Saxon PE market.

The Quizzes are very well designed and tests your conceptual understanding of the topic. Weekly PPTs of the content are very helpful for revision and can be downloaded.

创建者 Mohamed A G

Oct 15, 2020

Grazie all'Università Bocconi, For education in Private Equity & Venture Capital. Nuova esperienza di apprendimento e avanzamento nel endevour del business. Grazie a Stefano Caselli del mio istruttore, un professore di livello mondiale.

Sono Mohamed A. Gobana, choa...

创建者 Vittorio F

Nov 2, 2016

Un corso ottimo, interessante e ricco. Una overview dell'argomento trasmessa in maniera leggera, interessante e con il giusto grado di dettaglio. Vengono forniti inoltre utilissimi strumenti per seguire il corso e utili poi nelle attività quotidiane (es- file Excel)

创建者 Eric

Apr 20, 2020

Very well-presented course for anyone who wants a basic to intermediate glimpse into the VC and PE world with interesting comparisons between the European and Anglo-Saxon methods of investing. The course material is well presented with good supporting Excel files.

创建者 Uri B

Nov 17, 2019

Highly recommended! Prof. Caselli is an EXCELLENT instructor, and the course serves as a great introduction to the world of PE & VC. I definitely feel it gave me the right tools and knowledge base to keep advancing on my own while exploring this fascinating world.

创建者 Jace L

Oct 28, 2020

Good introduction to understanding the fundamental and basics of private equity. However, the content has a huge emphasis on European regulations and markets. It would be interesting to learn more about private equity and venture capital in the emerging markets.

创建者 Maxim P

Jul 21, 2020

Very informative course supplemented with with challenging discussions, practical exercises, and interesting interviews. Definitely, within Top-5 in this particular discipline of Corporate Finance and M&A. Many thanks to Professor Stefano Caselli and his team.

创建者 Tippawan P

Sep 1, 2020

I enjoy learning this course.

Valuation methods I have learn is very useful for my work.

It would be great if more information about investment strategy used by VC/PE in each part of the global PE market in covered by this course or other course by this Prof.

创建者 matteo b

Aug 3, 2020

I have enjoyed both the videos and the teaching material provided. The Professor has excellent communication skills, as well as the writers were in writing the script.

The topics discussed are extremely interesting and also either theoretical and practical.

创建者 Mauricio r

Mar 11, 2017

This is a great course full of useful resources, content materials (from core concepts to regulation and valuations), recognised industry guest speakers, not to mention Stefano's passion for teaching. I can only recommend this course. Many thanks U.Bocconi!