Chevron Left
返回到 私募股权和风险投资

学生对 博科尼大学 提供的 私募股权和风险投资 的评价和反馈

4.8
6,241 个评分
1,465 条评论

课程概述

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

热门审阅

TP
Oct 26, 2019

Excellent content, and superb slides.\n\nPlease check the quality of the English in the slides, and also in the quiz questions. Many quiz questions were difficult to understand because of the English.

WO
Jul 14, 2019

The content of the course is really helpful and touches on the very important subjects in Private Equity and Venture Capital. The delivery by the Professor Stefano Caseli is also fantastic. Thank you!

筛选依据:

1426 - 私募股权和风险投资 的 1450 个评论(共 1,466 个)

创建者 Rob C

Sep 30, 2021

very good

创建者 Aman A

Jan 11, 2017

Excellent

创建者 Charandeep

Jun 27, 2020

awesoeme

创建者 Siddharth H

Aug 20, 2017

Awseome!

创建者 Tamim

May 10, 2021

Week 4 is very difficult, a clear definition of the financial terms related to company valuation should be kept in place. Simply, I need first to have a clear understanding of all these terms and then I can proceed with the relevant equations. This was the only difficult part of the course. Other 3 weeks were very good.

创建者 Maximilian M

May 17, 2020

Some mistakes in slides and calculations.

Focus mainly on PE and only a little bit of VC.

Maths Formulas only explained in a superficial way, a lot of internet research is necessary to understand the content properly.

With some prior business knowledge a worthwile course that enhances your skillset in PE&VC

创建者 Victor P

Oct 7, 2019

Great introduction into the PE and VC, however, few examples. No relevant background on what it actually takes to set up a VC fund (I understand this is a broad topic, as the answer will depend on the country you are setting up the fund, however links to additional resources would have been great).

创建者 Ahmed M A

Jan 13, 2017

I am almost done with the course. The course Is a great intro touches on some of the important subjects but it lacks the depth required to cover the topic appropriately. would love to see a specialization in this topic with more hours and content covered.

创建者 Sagar S

May 19, 2021

There need to be updates in the videos and interviews. the data / reference pertains year 2014 /2015. as this very dynamic field so there needs to be regular updates on the some parts of the course which need to reviewed every six months.

创建者 Andrea C

Nov 5, 2015

The course is really good and the professor well prepared. It should include more real life examples and it should analyze a real PE firm or fund. Most of the courses are abstract and they do not analyze a real life case.

创建者 Joshua B

Nov 4, 2016

A good introductory course to the world of VC but fails to provide a deep enough dive into issues of internal VC/PE deal flow evaluation, processes. Not analytical enough.

创建者 Rosco G

Mar 14, 2019

Good course. There are some typos on the quizzes in the translation to English that impact the questions and answers but the content is well thought out and informative.

创建者 Foivos A T

May 9, 2020

Very interesting Course and detailed. I managed to gain knowledge regarding venture capital and private equity and successfully understood the terminology and logic.

创建者 Michel B

Mar 29, 2021

Interesting topic and nice videos. Sadly the quality of slides was grammatically poorly structured. Overall, the experience was okay. Thus 3/5 stars.

创建者 Chhote L Y

Mar 4, 2017

Great experience and basic knowledge of PE & VC but too much theory, and no descriptions given about the assumptions made while valuation.

创建者 Thomas R

Jul 14, 2021

It's a pitty there is no class on LBO method. Also, please think to update the videos discussions. We are in 2021, not in 2015 any more!

创建者 Olaf I

Jan 12, 2016

Very nice introduction in the private equity world, I like that the differences are explained between the anglosaxon an european systems

创建者 Roubert L

Apr 8, 2018

I wish we could have some better explanations regarding some calculations for the quiz :( otherwise the class was very interesting

创建者 Anju Y

May 22, 2020

This experience is so much hard...bcozz same more difficult to learn..but...this is good for mcq type questions.....thank you...

创建者 Gursartaj N

Jun 28, 2020

I reside in India, and the course dealt with a lot of theoretical concepts that may not have been directly linked to my region.

创建者 Gert B

Jul 6, 2021

a nice overview of the basics but a bit outdated, needs a 2021 revision and some of the abbreviations are not industry stand

创建者 Lilia M U

Nov 2, 2020

Excellent course. Every concept was clearly explained. I wish we have learn more about real case scenarios :)

创建者 BECHIKH N

Mar 10, 2021

I recommend this course if you are interested in understanding private equity and Investment world.

创建者 Bhuvan T

Aug 13, 2020

It would be nice to have more real life case studies of EU VCs and US VCs and funded entrepreneurs

创建者 Federico L B

Apr 3, 2020

Speaker with poor English pronunciation. So fast and not very clear in the valuation topic.