Chevron Left
返回到 Probabilistic Graphical Models 1: Representation

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 Probabilistic Graphical Models 1: Representation 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,358 个评分
302 条评论

课程概述

Probabilistic graphical models (PGMs) are a rich framework for encoding probability distributions over complex domains: joint (multivariate) distributions over large numbers of random variables that interact with each other. These representations sit at the intersection of statistics and computer science, relying on concepts from probability theory, graph algorithms, machine learning, and more. They are the basis for the state-of-the-art methods in a wide variety of applications, such as medical diagnosis, image understanding, speech recognition, natural language processing, and many, many more. They are also a foundational tool in formulating many machine learning problems. This course is the first in a sequence of three. It describes the two basic PGM representations: Bayesian Networks, which rely on a directed graph; and Markov networks, which use an undirected graph. The course discusses both the theoretical properties of these representations as well as their use in practice. The (highly recommended) honors track contains several hands-on assignments on how to represent some real-world problems. The course also presents some important extensions beyond the basic PGM representation, which allow more complex models to be encoded compactly....

热门审阅

ST
Jul 12, 2017

Prof. Koller did a great job communicating difficult material in an accessible manner. Thanks to her for starting Coursera and offering this advanced course so that we can all learn...Kudos!!

CM
Oct 22, 2017

The course was deep, and well-taught. This is not a spoon-feeding course like some others. The only downside were some "mechanical" problems (e.g. code submission didn't work for me).

筛选依据:

76 - Probabilistic Graphical Models 1: Representation 的 100 个评论(共 295 个)

创建者 Valeriy Z

Nov 13, 2017

This course gives a solid basis for the understanding of PGMs. Don't take it too fast. It takes some time to get used to all the concepts.

创建者 Mulang' O

Mar 31, 2019

I found well structured contend of these rare probabilistic methods (Actually this is the only reasonable course in this approach online)

创建者 Singhi K

Aug 1, 2017

Not as rigorous as the book, but very good. However, Octave should not be be necessary and is a road block to completing assignments.

创建者 Karam D

Apr 3, 2017

One of the best courses which i visited.

The explanation was so simple and there were many examples which were so helpful for me

创建者 ALBERTO O A

Oct 16, 2018

Really well structured course. The contents are complemented with the book. It is a time consuming course. Totally enjoyed!

创建者 Mike P

Jul 30, 2019

An excellent course, Daphne is one of the top people to be teaching this topic and does an excellent job in presentation.

创建者 Pathirage D

May 29, 2021

one of the best course I have ever followed. by all means it gave thorough understanding of every topic the introduced.

创建者 Matt M

Oct 22, 2016

Very interesting and challenging course. Now hoping to apply some of the techniques to my Data Science work.

创建者 Samuel d S B

Mar 13, 2021

Great course. Lectures gives us good intuition on definitions and results. Programming assignments are fun.

创建者 Anton K

May 7, 2018

This was my first experience with Coursera! Thanks prof. Daphne Koller for this course and Coursera at all.

创建者 Kelvin L

Aug 11, 2017

I guess this is probably the most challenging one in the Coursera. Really Hard but really rewarding course!

创建者 杨涛

Mar 27, 2019

I think this course is quite useful for my own research, thanks Cousera for providing such a great course.

创建者 HARDIAN L

Jun 23, 2018

Even though this is the most difficult course I have ever taken in Coursera, I really enjoyed the process.

创建者 satish p

Jul 12, 2020

A fantastic course and quite insightful. Require a strong grounding in probability theory to complete it.

创建者 Johannes C

Apr 19, 2020

necessary and vast toolset for every scientist, data scientist or AI enthusiast. Very clearly explained.

创建者 Alexandru I

Nov 25, 2018

Great course. Interesting concepts to learn, but some of them are too quickly and poorly explained.

创建者 Rajmadhan E

Aug 7, 2017

Awesome material. Could not get this experience by learning the subject ourselves using a textbook.

创建者 Lucian

Jan 15, 2017

Some more exam questions and variation, including explanations when failing, would be very useful.

创建者 Onur B

Nov 13, 2018

Great course. Recommended to everyone who have interest on bayesian networks and markov models.

创建者 Elvis S

Oct 28, 2016

Great course, looking forward for the following parts. Took it straight after Andrew Ng's one.

创建者 Youwei Z

May 19, 2018

Very informative. The only drawback is lack of rigorous proof and clear definition summaries.

创建者 Umais Z

Aug 23, 2018

Brilliant. Optional Honours content was more challenging than I expected, but in a good way.

创建者 Hao G

Nov 1, 2016

Awesome course! I feel like bayesian method is also very useful for inference in daily life.

创建者 Alfred D

Jul 2, 2020

Was a little difficult in the middle but the last section summary just refreshed all of it

创建者 Stephen F

Feb 26, 2017

This is a course for those interested in advancing probabilistic modeling and computation.