Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Probability and Data with R

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Introduction to Probability and Data with R 的评价和反馈

4.7
5,201 个评分

课程概述

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

热门审阅

AM

Feb 7, 2021

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

AA

Feb 24, 2021

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

筛选依据:

126 - Introduction to Probability and Data with R 的 150 个评论(共 1,238 个)

创建者 Akash R

Dec 26, 2018

It was a highly interesting course in which we learnt topics at an easy and understandable pace. The understanding of the project was consolidated further using examples. Lastly, the peer reviewed project had us apply all our understanding on real world data set which is greatly important in the long run.

创建者 Jennifer K

Jul 5, 2017

The professor is so engaging and explains everything in a very clear and organized way. The project at the end of each week is a real challenge and requires you to understand well what you learned. There are additional finger-exercises in R on datacamp.com in connection with this course, which is great.

创建者 Adolfo C

Oct 7, 2016

I enjoyed this course! Extract information of a data frame, observe this information with R, the bayes rule and how obtain the quantiles are some skills that I learned in this course. I recommend it amply, and in my opinion the examples characterized the topics very well and in a form very interesting.

创建者 Antonio M

Apr 25, 2020

Great introduction to Probability and Data. The course also explains some fundamentals of Bayesian statistics.

Every concepts was explained very effectively and lots of exercises (with and without R) were provided. I would warmly suggest this course to anyone interested in an introduction to Statistics.

创建者 Leon M R

Jul 24, 2021

Through this course I finally got to understand R as a whole. It was also possible to begin to understand how language works. The course is quite didactic, but requires some familiarity with basic statistical concepts and data visualization, which I noticed especially from the projects I evaluated.

创建者 Matias F

Oct 20, 2020

Challenging course. I guess the best of the course is the teacher.She explained complicated concept in easy way.She relaited every concept with problems of the real life. I hade some problems with the practices in R because i wasn´t familiared with that programm. I hope improve for the other cours!

创建者 Carlos M

Aug 11, 2016

Great course! This has been one of the best courses that I have taken at Coursera. I really liked the fact that we have a free book for the class and there are optional exercises for practicing what we have learned at the end of each week. The instructor knows the subject and is very clear.

创建者 Gouri D

Jun 19, 2018

Prof Mine Cetinkaya-Rundel's explanation, narration and examples are simply superb! I decided to subscribe for this specialization after trying it for the free 7 day period, and it is totally worth it. I will look for more courses by this team. Thank you all. The course content is very good.

创建者 Duane S

Jan 29, 2017

This course is a great introduction to learning about statistical thinking in R. The emphasis is of course on probability and data (especially distributions and exploratory analysis), but there is also a very nice integration of R code and introductory coding to complement the main material.

创建者 Sandro H

Mar 7, 2020

A cornerstone for anyone to dive into the complex world of statistics. Dr. Mine is not only in perfect command of her material, she also made it fun to learn enough for me to have stuck around until the end of this course. I am confident of tackling a new challenge: inferential statistics!

创建者 Samuel O T A

Dec 9, 2018

It's a great course, I had acquired new abilities like using R language programming for applied statistics, as well as knowledge about probability and statistics in topics like: sampling, measures of center and spread, data visualization, inference, probability distribution and much more.

创建者 Mariliis J

Oct 19, 2019

This course was planned very well. It covers topics multiple times but in different forms/approaches, which makes the material easy to learn and obtain. Furthermore, the practical exercises and coding lab were guided enough yet let the learner have independence as well in the solutions.

创建者 Michael O

Mar 23, 2018

excellent course! Videos were very instructive, book and problems reinforced the course material well. All in all great. Had a little problem getting the knit function to work initially, and it appears as some others did since I saw one project submitted that wasn't knit into html.

创建者 Nguyen N H

Feb 16, 2021

This course is great for starters who wish to learn basic concepts about probability. Nonetheless, I recommend you to learn a basic course about R to easily finish the final project on week 5. I truly appreciate the peer review as it helps me see my shortcomings and learn from peers.

创建者 Toan L T

Nov 25, 2018

Great introduction course on Probability.

The final report is unexpectedly challenging when one has to come up with 3 analysis from a dataset with more than 100 variables.

So if you choose to finish this course, be prepare to spend a lot more time than other normal ones on Coursera.

创建者 Muhammad I

Sep 28, 2020

“The course was refreshing, interactive, and interesting. A good mixture of the instructor’s engaging presentations with enough time to do the quizzes and assignments.”

“The course provides useful experiences that will help to improve the overall skills and knowledge in using R.”

创建者 Rohit D W

Jan 30, 2020

It was really a great course, on an initial basis, you will learn different things a lot. And as a statistics student, I enjoyed the coursework, with an r programming language it was different at first but while getting used to it, it's a nice and easy way to deal with data.

创建者 Christopher R

Jan 19, 2017

I enjoyed the RMD labs. I think they provide a great interactive hands on learning experience that video and paper assignments alone can not cover. The material covered in the labs is worthwhile as well, showing how to dissect that table into different cuts for investigation

创建者 Thomas M

Sep 3, 2016

Very good introductory course to probability and data. Very hands-on examples and outstanding explanations. I already had several statistics courses before in my life but not in this quality. I can really recommend this course to anyone who to learn more about statistics.

创建者 NIKOLAOS K

Jan 14, 2021

Very interesting course, both for Statistic and R language. Before the course I have no idea for programming, and i was felt nervous for my progress. With a lot of practice and the pace of the lectures i complete the course. For sure, i will continue to the next course!

创建者 Karin S

Oct 5, 2017

Having very little statistical knowledge and no R programming experience before starting the course, I have learned so much! The coursework goes at a good pace, the instructors are very clear and explain things well. I look forward to taking the entire specialization.

创建者 Tewis P

Jul 10, 2020

This course is very useful to know how to interpret the data, as the professors introduce R programming. R language is difficult to understand for beginners without prior knowledge, however it is not so difficult if you try your best as each command is well-explained.

创建者 Yeonhwa A

Oct 26, 2020

Thank you so much Dr. Çetinkaya-Rundel and Coursera! I was able to learn the foundation of probability with great video lectures with readings. It was not easy for me to complete the R project at the end, and I learned a lot from the final project and peer reviews.

创建者 Sanju S

Aug 12, 2016

Excellent course. Very engaging. The amount of effort the team has put in is very evident. The quizzes in the lecture make you pause, think and reinforce the concepts. I am currently doing John Hopkins data specialization as well, but this is way better. Thank you!

创建者 DoubleJ J

Sep 21, 2020

Really good introduction to the principles of probability. The lab is really useful as well because it requires you to learn how to use R. Sometimes the 'simplest' things can be challenging because of how R functions & knowing these intricacies is very useful.