Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Probability and Data with R

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Introduction to Probability and Data with R 的评价和反馈

4.7
5,199 个评分

课程概述

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

热门审阅

AA

Feb 24, 2021

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

AM

Feb 7, 2021

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

筛选依据:

176 - Introduction to Probability and Data with R 的 200 个评论(共 1,236 个)

创建者 Wang Y

Oct 18, 2016

A great course to start learning about probability and statistics, as well as basic R programming. The final assignment is quite challenging for an introduction course, so plan ahead to make sure you have enough time to complete it.

创建者 Guerville J

Mar 20, 2020

Great explanations - it was good to review all the foundations and learn R in the process.

The final assignment was very long to achieve.... more 8 hours than the 2 hours advertised.

But I really learned how to use R in the process.

创建者 Bharath S

Aug 10, 2020

This course helps students pursuing academics in statistics by laying a strong foundation in the field of statistics and probability.

The course has been formulated with excellent examples to explain concepts in an effective way

创建者 Alberto P

Jun 22, 2018

Great introduction to probability. It's brief, it contains great tools and strategies on how to evaluate a statistical situation. It shows a nice start on how to use R with RStudio. Great for beginners on R and/or probability.

创建者 Claude N

Sep 17, 2020

This course is very well organized and the presentations are excellent. The material is at the right level of depth. It is also very effective in an online format. Well done! Okay, on my way to the next course in the series.

创建者 Vaibhav D

May 28, 2021

I found this course really helpful in understanding the important concepts of Probability and Statistics. The Instructor has explained the concepts with many interesting examples. The R exercises were particularly helpful.

创建者 Minas-Marios V

Oct 28, 2016

Very good introductory course! The lectures were very interesting, highly due to the instructor's engaging and passionate attitude ! Very smart and helpful quizes too, with a very detailed data analysis project at the end!

创建者 Balachandar K

Jun 27, 2016

Professor Rundel makes the subject interesting by quoting real time examples in the videos. This course will certainly help beginners in statistics. The entire specialization is a step by step process to master statistics.

创建者 Liang Y

Mar 16, 2019

I have learned a lot details which I am confused from other courses in the course. I think that it can take more details in it, such as the inference about the formula of the binomial distribution!

Thank you a lot teacher!

创建者 anthony w

Sep 22, 2017

Im really glad I took this course and had the direction of a competent teacher and staff. I made more traction than studying on my own. Its amazing how flexible R is and I look forward to using it professionally one day.

创建者 olivd

Dec 9, 2021

s​o great. I have done some baeysian statistic almost 20 years ago and never practice since then. This course reminded me some of my best study experience ever in such a great way that I can't thank you enought for it !

创建者 Juan R

Jan 10, 2021

When I was in Engineering School I learned Probability and some Statistics, but this course goes a bit further teaching you how to make Data Analysis based on them. Good teacher and good material, I really recommend it.

创建者 ShankhaShuvra M

Jan 16, 2019

The best learning happened through the peer graded project and reviewing others' work. However, the course focuses more on statistics. If the learner wants a good grounding on R this may not be the best course to take.

创建者 Jie W

Mar 20, 2018

Absolutely a must taken course for social science students. The instructor is very articulate and explains theories, concepts and formula clearly. The exams and assignments are necessary for strengthening your learning.

创建者 Aakash K

May 25, 2020

The course clearly builds the bases of Statistics from very scratch. The best part is the implementation via R Labs and final project. Highly recommended and looking forward for the next course of the specialization.

创建者 Derrick G

Aug 13, 2019

This is great. I have so many notes from only the first Week of classes. The teaching style is very engaging for an introduction class. A little theory, a practical example or two, and then a practice project. Great!

创建者 Hamza A D

Mar 16, 2020

The course was amazing! Especially for me as a beginner, it was not much difficult to get the hang of things!! Hats off to the amazing teacher and her enthusiasm to teach difficult things easily. Highly recommended!

创建者 Rachit K

Sep 21, 2017

Great instructor. Miné explains things really well. I have taken a few statistics courses and I consider myself well conversant with the basics, despite that when she explains the fundamentals I learn something new.

创建者 Stefanie

Nov 19, 2017

The course gave a great introduction to statistics and R. I think it would have been more helpful to have a pre-requisite reading for RStudio before jumping into the projects but the course was overall very good.

创建者 Kieran M

Apr 27, 2016

Great course. Videos were easy to understand and follow. Assignment instructions were a little vague and left to interpretation. Great community of learners! Instructors were extremely responsive to inquiries.

创建者 Ester C P

Feb 20, 2018

Very good for people that have no or very basic notion of probability and statistics. Lessons are very clear and easy to follow and I find exciting the possibility to deal with a "real world" data for the project

创建者 Peter K

Jan 5, 2022

Mine is a great lecturer. Material is well organized and presented in a clear, understandiable form. The final project is helping to have a good appreciation of what R programming is and it is interesting too.

创建者 Arjun B

Dec 29, 2017

Concise and well-made introduction to the basics of statistics with practical examples in R.

The peer-review assignment is very interesting and makes you think and apply statistics that you learn from the videos.

创建者 TANNER S

Oct 5, 2020

Excellent introduction to statistical concepts using the R programming language. The data science project in Week 5 is particularly useful for building the skills necessary to conduct exploratory data analysis.

创建者 Rehmat U

Aug 2, 2020

Great course, well taught and steady paced. The weekly assignments and quizzes really help one learn statistics and R programming. It's a good course to get started with R programming and statistics in general.