Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Probability and Data with R

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Introduction to Probability and Data with R 的评价和反馈

4.7
5,201 个评分

课程概述

This course introduces you to sampling and exploring data, as well as basic probability theory and Bayes' rule. You will examine various types of sampling methods, and discuss how such methods can impact the scope of inference. A variety of exploratory data analysis techniques will be covered, including numeric summary statistics and basic data visualization. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The concepts and techniques in this course will serve as building blocks for the inference and modeling courses in the Specialization....

热门审阅

AM

Feb 7, 2021

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

AA

Feb 24, 2021

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

筛选依据:

201 - Introduction to Probability and Data with R 的 225 个评论(共 1,237 个)

创建者 Sander t C

Jun 22, 2020

Very good and easy to follow introduction to probability. It might seem a bit easy, but the courses get harder once you progress past this one. Peer reviews were no problem, as enough people take this course.

创建者 Marina S

Mar 9, 2019

Very well planned course, with awesome orator and explainer and with a lot of additional materials for better understanding. The only hard thing is the last project. It takes much more time than it's written.

创建者 Mart A M

Dec 10, 2020

This course has been very helpful at explaining concepts. I am so happy learning about the conditional probability. I would to suggest that R codes will be summarized in one file for the students' reference.

创建者 Shreya J

Jul 6, 2020

This course was absolutely amazing. I learned a lot about how metadata is analyzed, how results can be obtained from gigantic chunks of data that can be obtained using just simple commands. Amazing course!!!

创建者 Kelly W

Nov 23, 2020

It felt a little short, but what it covered was interesting and well taught. There were lots of resources about starting R so that it wasn't overwhelming, as can be the case with a new programming language.

创建者 Vijay G

Oct 25, 2016

Its a good start to the series. My only complaint is that the quiz and the lab assignments needs to be much harder. Its too easy to pass them. You dont get a feeling that your are being tested thoroughly.

创建者 Mariana E

Sep 5, 2018

Very interesting curse, I learnt a lot, but I also invested a lot of time learning R for the final work, but this is a good practical approach if you are interested in the thema. Txs to Duke University !

创建者 Sumit P

Apr 11, 2021

Explanations are excellent, lecturers are highly intelligent. Although a bit costly as per socio-economic conditions in my country, the course is a must if you want to make a career in Statistics and R.

创建者 William A

Jun 1, 2016

I have watched the introduction video to this course and i was glad to learn some basics of probability. I hope it will enhance my data analysis skills and help to realize my career as a data scientist.

创建者 chenshuai

Jul 15, 2020

first course in coursera. Its very easy to follow as a beginner and it is amazing to realize so many other students are in the same course. Thank you , coursera and many thanks to the content provider.

创建者 Yu M

Mar 18, 2020

Fantastic learning experience. The hardest part of the course is not about statistics but the use of Rstudio. I have met lots of problem but the process solving them by yourself is definitely priceless

创建者 amin

Feb 25, 2021

I always wanted to learn statistics from scratch, but I never had a good university teacher. Here I found a good teacher and also the opportunity to learn whenever I want ( and skipping parts I knew!)

创建者 Abdelrahman M

Feb 8, 2021

After trying several courses to get me started with R programming, this one came to the rescue and had all the info I wanted. It also provides a great way to practice through labs and a final project!

创建者 Alberto F C C

Jul 9, 2020

I loved the course, the explanations were great and the examples too, I thought it would take me a long time to learn how to handle data with Rstudio, but this course accelerated me in the process

创建者 Shiqi F

Jul 24, 2021

Nice course! The professor gave very clear lectures to us, and the textbook is excellent and detailed. It took me more than 20 hours to finish the entire course, but I learned a lot from it!

创建者 Lilian B C

Jun 8, 2020

I've loved this course. But i should say that you should improve more probability questions to practice before the tests. It will be very helpful! And also more graph using categorical data!!

创建者 GUIRONG L

Jun 17, 2019

The final project is quite challenging but I have learned so much from this course. The lecture is great and the professor explains each concept well with examples. Really worthy of taking!!!

创建者 Sadashiv N

Mar 12, 2019

This course was quite helpful for someone who like me who doesn't have a strong understanding of statistics. The highlight of the course was learning a new data analysis tool - R and RStudio.

创建者 Hunter B

Oct 7, 2018

Great course - great guidance through RStudio coding. Would be great if the instructor could slow down a bit during lectures to make taking notes easier. Otherwise very happy with the course.

创建者 Carly D

Oct 11, 2016

excellent course. lots of material to work off of. I wish there were more tutorials for the R language! I would love to learn more of the capabilities of the program through this online tool.

创建者 Yekaterina K

Oct 19, 2021

Great course, which is very well explained. I loved how every module has a lab assignment, which makes theory easier to understand. Final project was very interesting too! Highly recommend.

创建者 Oliver W

Dec 28, 2016

A very well prepared course!

The videos' length is optimal, the course book is free of charge and easily understandable.

If you expect a mathematics lecture, you will be disappointed though.

创建者 Stefano S

Apr 17, 2020

Very good introduction to statistics, for absolute beginners, like me, as to statistics and also to R. If you take it seriously you can learn a lot. Classes and Labs very well organized.

创建者 Brian C R

May 12, 2016

This is a very accessible intro to statistical analysis, light on math but heavy on intuition, and the R programming labs are a superb way to practice and really learn to apply the tools.

创建者 Sayan S

Oct 4, 2020

Really lovely course to begin your journey towards working with 'Statistics'(Using R). Had started this course just to understand the basics. Now I will try to finish the specialization.