Chevron Left
返回到 如何有效地解决问题和决策

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 如何有效地解决问题和决策 的评价和反馈

4.4
2,917 个评分
522 条评论

课程概述

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

热门审阅

NJ

Jun 25, 2020

The Training course was very attractive and valuable for implementation of the knowledge gain for solving of different problem faced in official works as well as personal responsibilities.

NB

Apr 09, 2020

An amazing course to look at the problem and making decisions. A must for all managers and above. Gave a deep insight into how to look at issues and approaches to resolve them. Thanks

筛选依据:

1 - 如何有效地解决问题和决策 的 25 个评论(共 523 个)

创建者 Daars N

Jan 14, 2019

Not worth the time. Not much content for the amount of time devoted in the videos.

创建者 Li G

Dec 30, 2019

It is a very nice course for me, it not only teach me some solutions of problem solving & decision-making, but also help me to clear cleared my minds in dealing with problem.

创建者 Yadu M

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

创建者 Kerolles F H

Sep 27, 2019

It is a great course and very useful and help me to how to think and how to solve problems by effective way and how to make a group desicion making

创建者 Arnab N D

Aug 10, 2015

I have not personally completed the course......but as far as i have progressed i am finding it very helpful and explained in a very simple manner.

创建者 Abubakar A

Nov 27, 2016

Very educative and interesting course, I recommend it for everyone who wish to deal with personal and organisational problems professionally.

创建者 Nadiya D

Sep 12, 2015

Great course. Easy to follow and use the concepts in real world instantly. Course covers not only problem-solving but also change management.

创建者 Luisa M O

Dec 12, 2018

Great course. I liked that He goes straight to the point, I wish the course could have more practical exercises.

创建者 Deleted A

Aug 21, 2015

The course was very basic. I don't think I have learned anything new.

创建者 Francisco M

Feb 28, 2019

very shallow, without practice and tools to be implemented afterwards

创建者 Clemens W

Aug 17, 2016

Very basic, and only scratching the surface of a much larger topic.

创建者 Christina

Aug 22, 2015

The material was way to dry. Could not get interested in this class

创建者 Ahmed M M S

Sep 25, 2018

Instructor is bad in presentation

创建者 Fabien C

Oct 08, 2015

Boring and not that useful...

创建者 Allan

Nov 21, 2018

Please improve this course.

创建者 Valerie K

May 25, 2019

This course met my expectations. It is s very middle of the road presentation. It defines the basics without being overwhelming or boring and provides some depth to each topic. I appreciate Rob Stone's teaching style and storytelling. As a person with ADHD, I found that I was better able to handle the information in the videos when viewing at a higher speed so that I wouldn't be so easily distracted during pauses in speech. That also helped me finish the class quickly.

创建者 Uladzimir V

Dec 27, 2019

Problem-solving is indeed the most important skill for all professionals, especially in UN where we need to effective methods to deal with nonroutine cognitive tasks to contribute meaningfully to achieving results for children. Especially now, when we need to be coherent and guide Governments appropriately in finding solutions for achieving the Sustainable Development Goals. This course helps to see problems and organize responses timely

创建者 Faye F

Jun 11, 2020

This course is very much recommended to everyone who is pursuing a career. I also think leaders, managers and professionals who are in a position to make decisions for a company need to take this course. Of course, this is also very applicable to every situation that is in need of decision making and problem solving. Very grateful for this. Thank you, Sir Rob, UCI and Coursera.

创建者 Kubra

Oct 03, 2015

it is nice but if you study or studied business or business management or any relvant subject then you may know all these.if you are not then take notes or listen carefully all the modules..

it is very nice that the profesor is giving the class so it is not like you just read the course notes.simple english too so you dont have to have perfect english.. i enjoyed it.

创建者 Milind J

Jun 12, 2020

Problem solving is an analytical process used to identify the possible solutions to the situation at hand. Making decisions is a part of problem solving. Problem solving is a complex process, and judgement calls – or decisions – will have to be made on the way. Decision making is a choice made by using one's judgement. It was explained very well, I really enjoy it.

创建者 Yinghong C

Jan 11, 2017

Very intriguing course for me. It appears very simple in the beginning. Later I have to get more material from internet to finish my test. That helps me understand thr concept of team work, how to solve a situation when some of the group member will not agree with others. Or when there is a tie on something. Grateful for the course and the professor.

创建者 S.N.Sasikumar

Feb 20, 2016

EPS and DM is fantastic On-line course, it is very useful for my day to day work life. The materials such as video, examples and course review materials in PDF, in-continues that assignment are really i like very much.

The Coursera course will help lot of Management executives across the Glob.

Thanks to Coursera Team.....

创建者 Mohammed A A

Jun 12, 2020

Thank you sir...

Iam a Thank you sir...

Iam a tourism student. Now I pursuing MBA Tourism. Through this course, I learn more about how can we solve a problem effectively in an organization, and also how to take a decision in a better way. I think this course will help me in future.

创建者 Cicero B

Nov 22, 2016

The course is short and concise but very informative for people like me who are more on the technical side of the company. Probably as a feedback to the material, I just wish they can provide more examples but overall it's a good course and very easy to learn. Keep it up!

创建者 Lluis C

Jun 21, 2016

I'm sorry to say this Course is really boring, poor in resources and I'm sorry to say this but it's the worse Coursera Course I've attended .