Chevron Left
返回到 如何有效地解决问题和决策

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 如何有效地解决问题和决策 的评价和反馈

4.3
1,984 个评分
363 条评论

课程概述

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

热门审阅

LG

Dec 30, 2019

It is a very nice course for me, it not only teach me some solutions of problem solving & decision-making, but also help me to clear cleared my minds in dealing with problem.

YM

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

筛选依据:

201 - 如何有效地解决问题和决策 的 225 个评论(共 360 个)

创建者 Manal J S A A

May 14, 2019

T

创建者 prashantha S

Jun 27, 2017

e

创建者 Karen D

Nov 23, 2015

c

创建者 Ante K

Jun 11, 2016

The course is very interesting and challenging. Prof. Stone is detail-oriented and open-minded. The only thing that can be even better is the course content. For example: we learned about decision making styles. We mentioned majority, minority, expect, authority with input, etc. But prof. Stone didn't mention which of these is the most effective one. I think the course content can go into more details and more explanations. Overall, I really enjoyed studying with prof. Stone.

创建者 Sadaf T

Sep 26, 2015

The course s outstanding; well designed and well presented but it should be with statement of accomplishments. Because in third world countries, the concept of online open courses will take time to gain acceptance. So in order to prove the "Worth" of these course, they demand documentary proof. 49$ is big amount ( 1$ =104 PKR) in 3rd world countries, so its not possible to pay for one course.

创建者 Mark J D

Oct 28, 2019

Generally, a good overview of problem-solving and decision-making concepts. A little bland on the visuals, and the information could be refined and polished more. The content is easy enough to see past those minor problems and get to practical information and readily apply the resulting knowledge.

创建者 AMITAVA D

Oct 08, 2015

This is an excellent course. It covers how data helps in taking decisions. It also talks about group decision making and gives the pros and cons of each of the methods and finally it explains how to manage change in an organization. All in all a great course.

创建者 Fernando V

Sep 16, 2015

From the title It could look like it's something very basic and that's common knowledge, but it gives a good foundation to what we normally do in a regular basis and it also shows different ways of thinking and approaching problems and solutions.

创建者 Kamal O

Aug 06, 2019

Great course to introduce effective problem solving and decision making. It restructures the way you think about a problem and helps you determine the approach and the logic behind dealing with problem solving and decision making.

创建者 JUAN C

Nov 15, 2015

muy bueno, una clase clara y directa.

Sólo falta que algunos de las pocas explicaciones que fueron de manera general se hagan con ejemplos mas especificos.

la plataforma debe evaluar que los examenes tambien deben ser traducidos

创建者 aga

Dec 06, 2015

Mr. Stone explained charts in such a clear and relaxed way that my fear of statistics has disappeared! I was also able to apply the course information to manage my daily tasks more effectively. Thank you!

创建者 N T

Dec 14, 2015

Explores the basics concepts of problem-solving, and they can appear easy and logical; but when you try to apply them, you can notice that it's not so basic and you can really nurture with this course.

创建者 Alexander B

Nov 15, 2017

Thank you for this course. Definitely it is very basic and for beginners without any intermediate or deep explaining of "solving" and "making", but it was interesting to participate in this course.

创建者 Edgaras V

Sep 29, 2015

It's a great course with important and nicely presented information. It could be even better if University Of California, Irvine would make it more informative and longer than it is right now.

创建者 Hèlen G

Jan 14, 2016

The course is a very straight forward overview of problem solving and decision making principles. A good introduction to using various supporting decision tools. Short and effective module.

创建者 MARCO A A G

Apr 29, 2019

Excellent course.

I recommend you, than give us answers about examen when finish the examen with 80% or more correctly and you explain why the other answers are incorrectly.

创建者 María A v

Oct 02, 2016

este curso tiene un alto nivel educativo , me gusto mucho ha sido muy instructivo , aunque es una pena que la version gratuita no se puedan ver los resultados de los test

创建者 Mohamed M

Jan 21, 2017

Very useful course and tools that help in real life but I think it needs more examples and in depth explanation for the tools

Overall , I enjoyed it and very helpful

创建者 Rehab B

Jan 27, 2016

This course has introduced me to different and useful methods of solving problems that I am excited to try applying on different issues. Thank you for providing it.

创建者 Fahad A

Dec 26, 2018

Quite useful concepts yet could have included more content in my view especially around creative decision-making and perhaps design thinking topics

创建者 Alejandro P

Jan 06, 2016

This course contains interesting points about group decision methods and change management. I think it could be deeper, but I liked it overall.

创建者 Roxana P

Nov 06, 2015

A disconnect between Video Lecture - Transcript (horrid form !) - Slides - Test questions. Information flow should be more fluent.

创建者 Roman B

Nov 08, 2015

It is a good course but not everything was as clear as in other courses. Anyway it provides a lot of very useful information.

创建者 Srihari M

Sep 22, 2019

Good, In-depth explanation of the concepts should have been a little more better to have a best understanding. Thank you!

创建者 Meghna P

Aug 30, 2015

Thank you for this course..the examples were excellent. But I couldn't go back to the course once I had seen the video.