Chevron Left
返回到 如何有效地解决问题和决策

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 如何有效地解决问题和决策 的评价和反馈

4.3
1,804 个评分
326 个审阅

课程概述

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

热门审阅

YM

Aug 03, 2018

A wonderful Informative and effective course for those who want to learn or improve to take effective decision making and learn quick problem solving techniques

KH

Sep 27, 2019

It is a great course and very useful and help me to how to think and how to solve problems by effective way and how to make a group desicion making

筛选依据:

301 - 如何有效地解决问题和决策 的 323 个评论(共 323 个)

创建者 Augusto U

Mar 09, 2016

introductory course

创建者 Ahmed M R

Jan 09, 2017

the course is theoretical, it would be better with more examples and case studies.

创建者 Stephen R

Oct 15, 2015

The course really isn't that useful for day to day management decision making. It might be more useful for those who look solely at long term data and make choices "at a distance" so to speak. Very heavy focus on charts and graphs....so there's a lot to it but very little you can sink your teeth into unless you have a very specific type of management in mind.

创建者 Paulo J M d S

Aug 28, 2015

In my point of view the course overall is a bit superficial (even though the decision-making part was very interesting indeed). More importantly, the course lacks one of the richest tools in MOOCS: peer interactions - people voicing their opinions and sharing experiences.

Besides that: some of the questions in the quiz looked very ambiguous and there are some editing mistakes in the videos.

创建者 Mohamed Y

Feb 16, 2016

The course is well organized but I don't think it covered all the basics.

创建者 Michael C

Jan 09, 2016

Boring

创建者 Jani S

Oct 05, 2015

Somehow simple presentations.

创建者 Allan

Nov 21, 2018

Please improve this course.

创建者 Francisco M

Feb 28, 2019

very shallow, without practice and tools to be implemented afterwards

创建者 Ahmed M M S

Sep 25, 2018

Instructor is bad in presentation

创建者 Michael Z

Jul 06, 2017

simplistic

创建者 Khoi N

Dec 12, 2015

The course is not very useful due to its lacking of practical examples and assignments.

创建者 Dimitri V

Aug 09, 2016

Not essential

创建者 Alex M

Jun 28, 2016

Lack of insights and practical information

创建者 Kyle W

May 01, 2018

I can't deal with Rob Stone. He talks a lot of hypatheticles and I have struggled through all of the courses here that he has taught. He spends way too much time on each slide.

创建者 Clemens W

Aug 17, 2016

Very basic, and only scratching the surface of a much larger topic.

创建者 Fabien C

Oct 08, 2015

Boring and not that useful...

创建者 Christina

Aug 22, 2015

The material was way to dry. Could not get interested in this class

创建者 Victor O C d O

Sep 14, 2016

The course has a very important content. But I believe that it could improve it's quality, develop better slides, the teacher could be more dynamic.

Other features like innovative assignments based on real life, partnerships with companies to provide content, and everything that could be a differential to the course will be awesome.

创建者 Lluis C

Jun 21, 2016

I'm sorry to say this Course is really boring, poor in resources and I'm sorry to say this but it's the worse Coursera Course I've attended .

创建者 Bloch E

Jan 31, 2016

Too base for experienced people, not enough fundamental for beginners.

After 2 weeks didn't find any useful information, it also very boring, so recommend to see video on 1.25 -1.5 speed.

The course need to be significantly changed:

1. Who are the target audience

2. How many resources do we have (time etc)

3. What we would see as a result of course (knowledge, skills (hard, soft)

etc.

创建者 Triboulet P

May 21, 2016

ne correspond pas au niveau

创建者 Luiz A d L N

Aug 23, 2017

Very basic mook with superficial classes about problem-solving techniques. A deeper presentation about Pareto and root causes analysis would be more valueble.