Chevron Left
返回到 如何有效地解决问题和决策

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 如何有效地解决问题和决策 的评价和反馈

4.4
3,777 个评分
655 条评论

课程概述

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

热门审阅

KG

Sep 06, 2020

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

NJ

Jun 25, 2020

The Training course was very attractive and valuable for implementation of the knowledge gain for solving of different problem faced in official works as well as personal responsibilities.

筛选依据:

426 - 如何有效地解决问题和决策 的 450 个评论(共 652 个)

创建者 Manish G

Jul 12, 2020

coursera is an amazing platform which connects the tutors and learners and this course has been very helpful and also looking forward to enroll for other courses

创建者 Therese M B A

Oct 03, 2020

The course was straightforward and simple but I had trouble identifying the different modes from the notes. Overall, it was still very easy to grasp.

创建者 Fahad A

Dec 26, 2018

Quite useful concepts yet could have included more content in my view especially around creative decision-making and perhaps design thinking topics

创建者 Cita N L

Jun 27, 2020

I expected this course could give some organizational use cases. then its use case gives us a viewpoint on how should we do in our real condition.

创建者 Nathan C

Sep 14, 2020

Would have preferred more examples of CE diagrams and histograms, maybe some interactive tools to practice but course was good and to the point.

创建者 Alejandro P

Jan 06, 2016

This course contains interesting points about group decision methods and change management. I think it could be deeper, but I liked it overall.

创建者 kajal s i

Jun 14, 2020

effective problem solving and decision-making course was very nice. I got so much information and now I will make the best decision, Thank you

创建者 María L M

May 26, 2020

The professor speaks too fast, and sometimes It lacks coherence, even though he explains really well the definitions. He reminds me of Trump

创建者 Nandana B P

May 23, 2020

It was every informative and interactive session . I thank coursera and the university for providing such a platform for students like us.

创建者 Ignacio G F

May 26, 2020

Es realmente curioso y util para aprender como se toman determinadas decisiones y como se gestionan determinados problemas o situaciones

创建者 Sujeet K J

Mar 23, 2020

Well crafted, neatly designed course

Some more interesting examples can help us remember points well

Overall, its worth the time invested.

创建者 Roxana P

Nov 06, 2015

A disconnect between Video Lecture - Transcript (horrid form !) - Slides - Test questions. Information flow should be more fluent.

创建者 Emilia k

Jun 23, 2020

The instructors instructions were understandable. But the course could have been more interactive to make it seem interesting.

创建者 Christian P

Aug 18, 2020

Me resultó interesante, con una buena cantidad de ejemplos cotidianos para entender la aplicación de los conceptos enunciados

创建者 Roman B

Nov 08, 2015

It is a good course but not everything was as clear as in other courses. Anyway it provides a lot of very useful information.

创建者 Feynman

Jun 28, 2020

guide you how to make a decision. few math related knowledge, and it is suitable to junior people who works in management.

创建者 Srihari M

Sep 22, 2019

Good, In-depth explanation of the concepts should have been a little more better to have a best understanding. Thank you!

创建者 Meghna P

Aug 30, 2015

Thank you for this course..the examples were excellent. But I couldn't go back to the course once I had seen the video.

创建者 jorge j l c

Dec 07, 2015

Muy buen curso, recomendable para todas las personas interesadas en mejorar el enfoque en la resolución de problemas.

创建者 Shivender s j

Apr 30, 2020

I GAIN SOME EXTRA KNOWLEDGE FROM THIS COURSE AND TOTALLY ENJOYED THE WAY THINGS EXPLAINED BY THE TEACHER.

THANK YOU

创建者 Ritesh J

Jun 12, 2020

Great course, Industry-level management insights. More case studies could have made this the perfect course.

创建者 Gosin N

Sep 13, 2020

The instructor's way of telling stories was kind of bland and a bit boring.

It's a bit monotone all the way.

创建者 Karla E G

Aug 05, 2020

excellent class maybe needs more creative examples to show the materials. Other than that very clear class.

创建者 Ana C P T

Jul 07, 2017

I really liked the opportunity and I will keep myself on track in this area. Great work from the teachers.

创建者 Christian F A

Mar 07, 2020

Some questions in the third module quiz are ambiguous, please review. Presentations are a little boring.