Chevron Left
返回到 如何有效地解决问题和决策

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 如何有效地解决问题和决策 的评价和反馈

4.4
3,121 个评分
559 条评论

课程概述

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

热门审阅

NJ

Jun 25, 2020

The Training course was very attractive and valuable for implementation of the knowledge gain for solving of different problem faced in official works as well as personal responsibilities.

NB

Apr 09, 2020

An amazing course to look at the problem and making decisions. A must for all managers and above. Gave a deep insight into how to look at issues and approaches to resolve them. Thanks

筛选依据:

26 - 如何有效地解决问题和决策 的 50 个评论(共 556 个)

创建者 Adithya K

Apr 30, 2020

I think the only issue with this course is that it is a little misleading. When a course is included as a part of professional development, you assume a certain type of course when this course is not that at all. To be fair, this course is effective at showing how organizations make decisions and tools organizations use to diagnose problems, but the course really fails to show how to effectively scale the tools introduced can be scaled down for individual decision making.

The other big issue that this course has is the dryness of the info within the course. Honestly, if you replaced this course with a couple hours on Wikipedia looking at different types of charts. There is something to be said about the structure of a MOOC that may make you choose this over browsing wikipedia because it helps you retain the info, but honestly the info you get from this course really is not that substantial in the least. I would recommend this course if you are a small business owner or a business student looking for a primer on how organizations make decisions, but outside of those two groups of people, I think you are likely better off skipping this course and opting for something else.

创建者 Lluis C

Jun 21, 2016

I'm sorry to say this Course is really boring, poor in resources and I'm sorry to say this but it's the worse Coursera Course I've attended .

创建者 Shloka J

Jun 27, 2020

Loads of examples were provided throughout for helping us understand the course material. Enjoyed this method of learning because it's fun yet allows us to better follow what is being taught!

Definitely recommend this course to anyone who is indecisive for the most part and wants to learn how to actually do something about it so that you can make decisions easier.

Thank You! :)

创建者 GianpieroL

Apr 07, 2016

I really enjoyed attending this course. It focuses on what is necessary (it goes directly to the point) and gives many useful techniques, which can be immediately used. It also offers also clear examples, which make easy to understand how to use these techniques properly.

创建者 Nicole G

Oct 31, 2015

I enjoyed how this class was presented. I think it would have beneficial to have more examples of Run Charts vs Control Charts to high light why each one was useful in multiple ways. Over all the course was useful for me and I will apply the knowledge I learned.

创建者 Nippa E

Feb 18, 2020

I really enjoyed Professor Stone's class. I found his lectures both engaging and informative. I appreciated that he provided both visual and narrative examples in his course. I found it to be extremely effective. Thanks for a great course!

创建者 Ramkrishna R

Jul 19, 2020

Effective course on personal development. I have learnt a lot and enjoyed so much. We, who are in dilemma to take the decision, can develope ourselves by this course. Thanks a lot to the authority providing such kind of course.

创建者 Sheri L

Aug 31, 2015

This was a great experience for me; to take a class that was challenging, but without any added stress. This professor was a joy to listen to and the class is one I can use both personally & maybe someday, professionally.

创建者 Siddhi W

May 31, 2020

Now that was an amazing course applicable to both professional and personal life. Moreover, irrespective of which industry/domain/position you are at, this course has some great inputs for everyone! Thank you Rob.

创建者 Nurgul

May 13, 2018

Спасибо огромное за данный курс. Очень понравился. Лектор замечательный, подача материала прекрасная, тесты адекватные (если освоил тему, сдаешь без труда). Расширила свои знания и кругозор!

创建者 NARAYAN C J

Jun 25, 2020

The Training course was very attractive and valuable for implementation of the knowledge gain for solving of different problem faced in official works as well as personal responsibilities.

创建者 Nitesh B

Apr 09, 2020

An amazing course to look at the problem and making decisions. A must for all managers and above. Gave a deep insight into how to look at issues and approaches to resolve them. Thanks

创建者 Mario J R M

Mar 31, 2017

Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Congratulations on the platform

Congratulations on the administrative order of the course

Congratulations on the Success of the Course

创建者 Julián V A

Apr 13, 2020

Is a very basic course, nonetheless an excellent introduction to problem-solving & decision making! A good glance with nice and interesting examples! Love the History quotes!

创建者 Bartomeu M A

Apr 11, 2020

This course reinforces the way of thinking when a problem has to be solved or a decision has to be made. Good explanations and useful tools given by the professor.

创建者 Mina H I

Jun 27, 2020

It's a very effective course for people who are in leadership positions, the materials were excellent and the professor explained the topics with clear examples.

创建者 Maitreyee M

Jul 31, 2020

Overall course is easy to understand. Professor Stone's examples make it easy to remember though elaboration on charts and changes part should have been there

创建者 Roberto A

Dec 27, 2019

Foi vendido como um programa integrado, com certificado, mas ao final o que temos é um certificado para cada curso isoladamente, o que não é a mesma coisa.

创建者 uribejluis

Jan 21, 2017

Excelente curso con contenidos teórico-prácticos de gran utilidad para el análisis de problemas y la toma de decisiones. Explicaciones claras y estructura

创建者 Jeong I W

May 11, 2020

It has been helpful to learn about the theories. I wish there could be more real-life examples. Great source to learn in a short period of time!

创建者 Moise K

Jul 04, 2020

The course is really well explained and concise, I am now able to solve problems and make decisions strategically. Thank you again, Coursera.

创建者 RICARDO S G

Aug 27, 2018

It does not provide you the answers. However it gives you enough tools and guidance to build the answers on your own. Very thought provoking.

创建者 venu g g

Jun 27, 2020

course design is good and the way of presentation throughout the course is excellent. Thanks one and all who involved on and off the camera

创建者 ABISANGE I S

Jul 06, 2020

For sure, this course was really great. I learned a lot concerning problem solving and decision making that will help me in my daily life.

创建者 Fariza A S

Apr 16, 2020

It is a good and a light course, lots of new insights on how to structure decisions. Both Instructor and material are easy to comprehend.