Chevron Left
返回到 如何有效地解决问题和决策

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 如何有效地解决问题和决策 的评价和反馈

4.4
3,208 个评分
571 条评论

课程概述

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

热门审阅

NJ

Jun 25, 2020

The Training course was very attractive and valuable for implementation of the knowledge gain for solving of different problem faced in official works as well as personal responsibilities.

NB

Apr 09, 2020

An amazing course to look at the problem and making decisions. A must for all managers and above. Gave a deep insight into how to look at issues and approaches to resolve them. Thanks

筛选依据:

476 - 如何有效地解决问题和决策 的 500 个评论(共 567 个)

创建者 pola g f

Jul 11, 2020

the course is really very good ...but i think he miss apart ok more practice problems and issue in daily life and in a company ......and point that i have a very big problem is the instructor is speaking and talking very fast and i cant understand him but i repeat the video many times

创建者 Alyssa L

Jun 01, 2016

Fast, efficient, not very time-consuming. However, the instructor was relatively boring and most of the material was common sense. I came out of the course learning almost nothing, but the certification looks good on my resume.

创建者 Benjamin K

Apr 04, 2020

Very high-level intro course on methods and theory. Can better serve students with application through case studies and applying knowledge to scenarios. For example, asking "what would you do in this situation?"

创建者 Johan J

Jan 31, 2016

Some interesting stuff in there.

A couple of lectures need video editing though. (There is one where the lecturer says "Let me start over" and then starts over. The less than optimal start could be trimmed off.)

创建者 Johan C

Aug 22, 2016

A good overview of tools for juniors or university students just getting into things. Easy to understand.

It might not have the depth satisfy more senior professionals, but could be a good refresher if not.

创建者 H.S.Wang

Jun 13, 2016

Mostly common sense, but it is a good reinforcement. I like listening to the stories/examples but they could have been shorter and the course would have felt like a more efficient use of time.

创建者 Tasneem

Feb 20, 2020

A nice initiative for beginner's. It will transform your basic Decision making skills. A handy course where you can acquired skills and knowledge and can transform your daily life.

创建者 John M

Jun 07, 2019

Decent course with a personable instructor. Thank you for the opportunity to acquire knowledge through a course that flows well with a relatively simple interface/interaction.

创建者 Jennifer F

Jun 20, 2019

Rob has some strange ideas and opinions. I'm not sure he likes his family (brother in law or parents), or slow runners. He tells stories but they are hard to follow.

创建者 Britta N

Aug 20, 2015

Nice course, but a little "light" at times.

What's great though is that there are no deadlines, which really enabled learning at my own pace whenever I had free time :)

创建者 PANAGIOTIS S

Mar 11, 2016

Many points are just a presentation of bulletins with a very brief description. Could use a little more depth or at least some pointers for further study.

创建者 Mahesh G

May 23, 2020

This course must include some project case studies of corporate to understand usability of each concept included in this course.

Rest everything is good.

创建者 Hasan M K

Nov 12, 2017

Course was basic. Structure was not robust. Video editing was poor, in some areas the sound was out of sync and the video zoom was out of proportion.

创建者 Jorge V D

Jan 22, 2020

I think that is a usefuk course, however it could be better for the students including homeworks of problem sollving using the different methods.

创建者 Arvil d V

Aug 18, 2015

It could be better if there were more working/practice examples, but it lays down a good overview of the techniques and decision making process.

创建者 Lisa R

Feb 18, 2020

Material covered seemed far too simplistic to warrant a full course - could easily have been included in another course as a single module.

创建者 Jason M

Oct 09, 2015

This lecture just gave some fundamental ideals rather than details. Luckly I have not enrolled the certification.

创建者 gai a

Sep 11, 2015

Helpful and clear.

I would like it more if it had more elaboration and practice on the presented tools.

Thanks!

创建者 Maria B

Nov 05, 2019

The whole course is an introduction to the topic. Some easy things are explained too much.

创建者 Lauren R G

Mar 27, 2020

While he delivered good content, the manner in which it was presented could be improved.

创建者 Ngoc-Thuy P

Jun 07, 2020

It's general theory, but not so many applied exercises to solve problem individually.

创建者 Carine R L

Jul 19, 2020

Nice way of learning a lot of concepts quickly. Missing exercises and more examples

创建者 Kulveer S

Jul 09, 2020

Not very well structured and moreover instructor's speaking style was very boring.

创建者 Jolanta K

Aug 19, 2015

It's a good course but not great. Something is missing and I can't pinpoint what.

创建者 Laila A

Mar 14, 2016

The content is quite interesting ,but the professor was lacking luster .