Chevron Left
返回到 如何有效地解决问题和决策

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 如何有效地解决问题和决策 的评价和反馈

4.5
4,355 个评分
733 条评论

课程概述

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

热门审阅

KG
Sep 5, 2020

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

S
Feb 5, 2021

A concise and informative course. The course consolidates my fundamental knowledge about the different components and concepts of problem-solving and decision-making. I really learned a lot.

筛选依据:

701 - 如何有效地解决问题和决策 的 725 个评论(共 728 个)

创建者 Laya I

Feb 25, 2017

this course needs much more evidences and examples to support the valuable information.

创建者 Ahmed M R

Jan 9, 2017

the course is theoretical, it would be better with more examples and case studies.

创建者 Mohamed Y

Feb 16, 2016

The course is well organized but I don't think it covered all the basics.

创建者 Kareem M O

Nov 7, 2015

Very brief , some points are leaved without explanation

创建者 nicolas b

Oct 20, 2020

It's a really superficial course, I expected more.

创建者 Tim L

Aug 24, 2015

Great first starter but poorly done

创建者 Jani S

Oct 5, 2015

Somehow simple presentations.

创建者 Jessica T

Jun 12, 2020

vague and boring, sorry.

创建者 Irfan

Aug 24, 2020

Very limited in scope

创建者 Augusto U

Mar 9, 2016

introductory course

创建者 Michael C

Jan 9, 2016

Boring

创建者 KARANGWA P

Dec 7, 2020

Problem solving is an analytical process used to identify the possible solutions to the situation at hand. Making decisions is a part of problem solving. Problem solving is a complex process, and judgement calls or decisions will have to be made on the way. Decision making is a choice made by using one's judgement. Good problem solvers are good thinkers.

They usually see problems as challenges and life experiences and try to stand above them, objectively. Good problem solvers use a combination of intuition and logic to come up with their solutions.

创建者 Victor O C d O

Sep 13, 2016

The course has a very important content. But I believe that it could improve it's quality, develop better slides, the teacher could be more dynamic.

Other features like innovative assignments based on real life, partnerships with companies to provide content, and everything that could be a differential to the course will be awesome.

创建者 Borislav A

Aug 21, 2020

Disappointing materials and read through videos. The examples are stated in a non professional level. As a person who is used to take notes to get the essence of a video it was very disappointing

At least there should be a reference literature attached to this "course". I do not think anyone can gain any value out from this

创建者 Amber E

Dec 29, 2020

Terrible delivery. The course content looks super useful. However, I could not get past the poor oral presentation by the instructor. Please update this course with a new oral presentation! Looks awesome, I am sure he knows what he is talking about. But his poor speaking skills are not worth my time.

创建者 soruji80@gmail.com

Mar 31, 2020

-The material is too simple.

-Presentation is too boring, old, not interesting.

-i could not compete the first assessment as i had to enroll in another course !

-i do not think i will ever take any other course with coursera

创建者 Mansour A

Oct 22, 2020

This course has nothing to do with problem solving. It talks about statistics and different chart types and their usefulness. It does not give any insight on how to think or steps to find a problem or it's solution !

创建者 A. F M M H B

Jun 17, 2020

It's not an useful course as I expected. The instructor's lecture is very boring , unclear. He just discuss some theory but not explained them properly. I just waste my time maybe.

创建者 Kyle W

May 1, 2018

I can't deal with Rob Stone. He talks a lot of hypatheticles and I have struggled through all of the courses here that he has taught. He spends way too much time on each slide.

创建者 Luiz A d L N

Aug 23, 2017

Very basic mook with superficial classes about problem-solving techniques. A deeper presentation about Pareto and root causes analysis would be more valueble.

创建者 rajinder s s

Nov 12, 2020

Did not cover insights of decision making. Just run through the bookish knowledge. I was expecting some experiential insights into decision making.

创建者 Khoi N

Dec 11, 2015

The course is not very useful due to its lacking of practical examples and assignments.

创建者 AASTHA G

May 9, 2020

Not a good course , examples taught were not really helpful in learning.

创建者 Alex M

Jun 28, 2016

Lack of insights and practical information

创建者 Triboulet P

May 21, 2016

ne correspond pas au niveau