Chevron Left
返回到 Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age 的评价和反馈

4.5
528 个评分
107 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will focus on process improvement. You will learn how to set organizational priorities for continuous process improvement, how to execute process improvement projects, and how to sustain the initiative for continuous improvements. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the roles of process improvement • Relate underlying principles to frameworks and techniques used for process improvement • Synthesize information to make decisions for organizational initiatives and process improvement • Apply analytical techniques for tactical decisions in a process improvement project This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

热门审阅

GA

Oct 02, 2017

Great course . Thanks Gopi Sir for this wonderful presentation . Anova and regression concepts - were not completely clear,, rest all concepts were very clear and concise.

AS

May 16, 2017

This kind of quality and depth is what courses on Coursera should strive for.\n\nGopesh is extremely knowledgeable and likable; really enjoyed the learning opportunity!

筛选依据:

1 - Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age 的 25 个评论(共 105 个)

创建者 Natalie C

Dec 11, 2017

This course is a hot mess.

创建者 Simovic P

Oct 11, 2017

This course offers more than I expected. Some topics were even better explained as in my "real" Six Sigma education, even they were mentioned more tools. I really enjoyed the chapter - VSM, where was everything step-by-step explained. There are few online Six Sigma courses, that are at least 10 times more expensive and I need to admit, that in case that this course would be a little bit tune up, it could be a relevant and competitive Green Belt and Lean Manufacturing Leader course.

创建者 Rakesh N

Jun 12, 2017

This is a comprehensive course on process improvement with practical examples. Dr. Gopesh Anand is an excellent orator who explains even most difficult areas of the course with ease. I have had taken lean six sigma training from private organisations earlier, but this course offers definitely more insight to process improvement, which comes from the empirical research experience of Dr. Anand. I would strongly recommend this course to all process improvement professionals.

创建者 Haroon M

Jun 02, 2018

The course could be a little more concisely presented, but on the other hand, there is a lot of depth provided in the important areas.

Much like the prequel course, it was great to have assignments that use Excel data, and which require substantial calculations and application of statistical techniques, as this allows you to practise and demonstrate the knowledge and skills acquired from the course.

创建者 shawn s

Dec 14, 2016

Overall great professor. The the course has a lot of real life examples. Would recommend the professor using a book in conjunction with notes. There are power points but they are limited on information that's given. Then there's transcripts that have all the information in the video. However you're looking at is 50 + Pages of paper for the ranscripts.

创建者 Yong H

Oct 25, 2017

It is a great course about process improvement including both Lean and Six Sigma methodologies. The course content is thorough from strategy to speicifc tools, I think it is valuable for both beginners and practitioners. will recommend parts of content to upper and middle management in my company.

创建者 Emeka J E

Dec 17, 2018

Great course, highly engaging and challenging. The processes discussed are immediately being applied in the workplace by some of the students, while still in class. It also reveals the new trends in the marketplace and evolving technologies. Though, it's a tough course with a lot of quantitative.

创建者 Jess L

Dec 14, 2018

Great overview of process management, including analysis and optimization. Enough info to help you move from having general ideas of how to improve processes to actually having the tools and knowledge to approach process improvement methodically and scientifically.

创建者 Kevin T

Jul 18, 2019

Best of the course for me was recognizing how services can be 'operationalized' and I particularly loved the '5 gap analysis' of the Customer Satisfaction gap. Very insightful and a great model for thinking how to better improve your organization's services.

创建者 JAHANZEB U

May 20, 2017

A brilliantly put together course for anyone who wants to learn about process improvement and the associated Lean and Six Sigma frameworks.

Concepts are explained in a crisp and easy to understand manner. I would love to take such courses over and over again.

创建者 Pranav P

Jun 28, 2017

I am extremely happy to have got this opportunity to enroll in this course. The instructor explains concepts very lucidly and for a someone who has no background in this area. I have enjoyed doing the practice quizes and the honor's assignments.

创建者 Mehmetcan N

Sep 01, 2017

A very nice course from Illinois University with a precious lecturer Gopesh Anand I learned a lot of manuals from him and his slides will always show me the way in future if I get confused about Process Improvement.

创建者 Lai P T A

May 23, 2017

Very well-formatted course with comprehensible instructions from the professors. Would be much greater if graded quizzes are also applicable for auditors.

Many thanks anyway and hope to have more courses like this.

创建者 Gayatri A

Oct 02, 2017

Great course . Thanks Gopi Sir for this wonderful presentation . Anova and regression concepts - were not completely clear,, rest all concepts were very clear and concise.

创建者 Adonis S

May 16, 2017

This kind of quality and depth is what courses on Coursera should strive for.

Gopesh is extremely knowledgeable and likable; really enjoyed the learning opportunity!

创建者 Guillem M

Mar 07, 2017

It's really interesting the approach on this topic, which is very focused on the real aspects of the process improvement and not only a list of techniques.

创建者 Muhammad I A

Jan 27, 2019

A great course, making one aware how disruptive innovation and using latest technologies in operations management is creating new business opportunities.

创建者 Brian L S

Mar 29, 2017

Complete and useful course about Process Improvement. You can learn, also, about the philosophy and the history behind the Lean Six Sigma

创建者 Andrew C

Nov 30, 2017

Great intro to statistical control and six sigma! Useful application for decreasing variability in the workplace. Enjoyed the class

创建者 Ismael C S

Nov 24, 2018

a very useful course, especially begins in basic form and takes you by the hand with explanation and real examples to the complex

创建者 cheryl b

Sep 16, 2018

Excellent video content. Lecturer easy to follow and comprehend with substantial material.

One of my favorite classes

创建者 Muhammad A

Sep 23, 2017

An amazing course, must for professionals involved in Processes, assembly lines, manufacturing and providing services.

创建者 Kyoung H P

Dec 12, 2019

It is difficult but also achievable for leaning quality management. I am getting enjoyable in this class.

创建者 Francesco H

Sep 23, 2017

Very well done and useful! I can finally talk about improving a process with solid (and amazing) DATA !!!

创建者 Jose O

Sep 15, 2017

Nicely done. Thank you. This course gives great insight and lends a stepping stone to 6 Sigma and Lean.