Chevron Left
返回到 The Art of Music Production

学生对 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 The Art of Music Production 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,760 个评分
543 条评论

课程概述

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

热门审阅

RM
Jul 28, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learned how to create my very first music song all on my own using an interface. I am independent and ready to make lots more music in my home on my own time by myself.

LR
Sep 25, 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

筛选依据:

51 - The Art of Music Production 的 75 个评论(共 535 个)

创建者 Chia S W

Nov 12, 2020

I loved this journey into the different facets of music production. Many students who submitted their work seem much more advanced than I am. So, I felt quite challenged. The most important lesson here was defining my artiste identity, and then figuring out what needs to go into the song. I really enjoyed this process.

创建者 Lenson M

Aug 3, 2020

Hello,

This course is one of the best for those who want to start music production. As Berklee institution is teaching it has been more exciting course. I enjoyed learning and submitting assignment. As a student I had opportunity to review my peers which helped me to enhance myself. I am happy with this course

创建者 Nikolaj L

Aug 21, 2017

This course is mostly about self-reflection, which is important, wether you are a beginner, or a professional. In addition it contains some practical technical advice for beginners.

The best thing about this course are the peer-graded assignments, and the way students are encouraged to discuss with each other.

创建者 Abu S M F

Jun 6, 2020

For learning fundamentals of how music effects people, does not go into music theory or teaching DAWs or instruments but teaches some necessary human factors. Would definitely help you think and figure out how you want to structure your music (for the genre, ambiance, lyrics, sound texture and so on)

创建者 Osuolale T O

May 5, 2020

i recommend this course for all music artist and producer. This is the platform you can get to know a code called IVI, your Identity, Vision and Intention, without these three things, the art of your music production is incomplete. Enroll today and get started, MR STEPHEN WEBBER is waiting for you.

创建者 Leo A

Feb 5, 2017

This class was incredible! I learned SO much in 4 weeks! I got a 98% in the class and I have to say, I have ZERO experience producing music and this class taught me to basically produce my first song!

I AM SO HAPPY WITH THIS CLASS AND LOOKING FORWARD TO TAKING THE NEXT ONE IN THIS SPECIALIZATION!!!

创建者 Teresa M

Jul 3, 2021

Loved the course, the community and the hands on projects. First college level music course I've ever taken. Just a little apprehensive that successful completion is dependent on other students reviewing my work. If no one ever reviews your final project, then you are stuck with an incomplete.

创建者 Dena S

Nov 1, 2016

This course was the perfect blend of basics and details. Stephen's videos are packed with valuable information yet presented in a way that is easy to understand. This course helped me take that first step in producing a song with structure and intent. Comfortable and good flow. Solid choice.

创建者 Jakob M

Dec 11, 2017

Absolutely fantastic course! Gives a lot of insight into how it is to be a musician and/or producer while helping you define yourself, your style and develop new techniques that can be used when recording, creating and playing music. Recommended for anyone who has an interest in music!

创建者 Matt S

Aug 11, 2016

A fantastic and thought provoking set of resources and a really interesting course that has made me consider my place as an artist and producer and focus on giving my music an identity. I'd thorougly recommend this course to anyone interested in developing themselves as a musician

创建者 Jenny P M A

Jan 7, 2020

Me encanto este curso cumplio totalmente mis expectativas , las supero aprendi muchisimo, estoy muy contenta y muy emocionada Muchas Gracias a Coursera y a Berklee College of Music por esta gran oportunidad . Felicitaciones al Docente Stephen Webber

Muchas Gracias

JENNY MORENO A

创建者 Leianne M

Oct 17, 2018

Excellent course. The techniques and advice Stephen taught were instrumental in advancing my creativity in music production. As a result of this course, I have more confidence in my ability and have added to my knowledge base. Thank you Stephen! You are a great instructor.

创建者 Karl K

Nov 28, 2016

This is a brilliant course for anyone looking to inject some emotion into their music, either as a producer, performer or musician. Steve explains musical concepts in an easy to understand language and gives relatable examples that can be applied. I'd highly recommend it!

创建者 Abhishek P

May 18, 2020

The instructor is a master of his own work and definitely knows how to convey his message to the student. Watching the lectures helped get engaged in the conversation and also with every new lecture I learned something new about how can I be creative with music writing.

创建者 Arnold P

Mar 10, 2021

I learned a lot from this brief course! There were some things I never would have thought of that have given me food for thought when producing music. Thank you for an awesome experience! Now I'm looking forward to the Songwriting course and Using Pro Tools or Ableton!

创建者 Ruthanne N

Apr 13, 2021

I had a much better understanding of how to form my identity, vision, and sonic signature after completing this course. I am also able to identify these things in the artists of the music I listen to. Over all, I have a much greater appreciation for music producers!

创建者 Matteo T

Oct 19, 2016

Great course! Thanks a lot to Stephen Webber, Berklee and Cousera. I learned a ton of things. The explanations were really clear and it's a pleasure to learn from Mr Webber. Highly recommended if you're starting to get intereseted in music production and recording.

创建者 Petri M

Feb 16, 2021

This course helps you find out what you find out who you are as a musician and what your intentions are with the music you produce. That is fundamental and easily overlooked when producing music. It helps you make decisions based on where you want to go musically.

创建者 Michael W

Sep 22, 2018

Wonderful course. It really took me out of my comfort zone (not in a bad way) and got me to do things and learn things I wouldn't have. It also exposed me to ideas I hadn't really thought of but now they're in my tool chest. I'm really grateful for this course.

创建者 Janet E

Jul 18, 2020

Excellent introductory course. Stephen Webber provides specific information about creating and recording music. He includes real-world examples. He talks about Art, Technology, and communicating emotion. His videos are entertaining as well as informative.

创建者 Tunç B

Jun 9, 2019

I really loved that Mr. Webber is so on point. He takes a short and direct approach on the contents. I'm not much of a newbie in the subject but I've learned immensely throughout this course. Very well done. Thank you to everyone who've made this possible.

创建者 Kiet C

Jan 4, 2021

Stephen Webber is so thorough and clear. I loved this course and the videos were so easy to watch. I think the content is really great and the ideas make me inspired to dive deeper into my work! Thank you Coursera and thank you Berklee College of Music!

创建者 Vaso B

Sep 29, 2016

Great lesson! The videos were easy to understand and well - structured . With the assignments, you had to define your identity as an artist and understand who you are more objectively, define your goals and artistic projects. I definitely recommend it.

创建者 Vincent A

Jun 7, 2016

Great course and great teacher. Great overview of how to produce some modern records. Also, Stephen has this jovial personality when teaching which makes it easy to absorb and stay inspired. Thanks for opening up this course and sharing the knowledge!

创建者 sami h

May 8, 2020

I expected more technical course but I'm really happy that it has focused on the Mindset and important principles around music production. Moreover it covers not only the production but also composing, strategy and Artists mentoring. Amazing course !