Chevron Left
返回到 The Art of Music Production

学生对 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 The Art of Music Production 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,689 个评分
522 条评论

课程概述

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

热门审阅

RM
Jul 28, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learned how to create my very first music song all on my own using an interface. I am independent and ready to make lots more music in my home on my own time by myself.

LR
Sep 25, 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

筛选依据:

176 - The Art of Music Production 的 200 个评论(共 510 个)

创建者 Tangarie L M

Aug 6, 2020

Thank you for all your efforts in teaching these classes. I firmly believe that you do all you can to help students succeed.

创建者 Onyaiteru E

Jul 24, 2019

Stephen Webber is the man, I can confidently say that. He made production so easy to understand. His techniques are magical.

创建者 Ailton C L d S

Oct 8, 2018

Great point of view and material. I loved all about this course and I think it brought me another perspective as a musician.

创建者 Mikhail C

Oct 14, 2019

It helped me to structure my thoughts about my vision, to formulate and describe my musician identity in several sentences.

创建者 Nihan G

Oct 2, 2017

I was so easily coming willing to come and see my friendly instructor again. Thank you for a great basic content.

I love it

创建者 George H

Jun 11, 2017

This was an amazing experience , I learned so many great things in this course, worth every penny.

Thank you mister Webber!

创建者 Amena F

Dec 27, 2016

Really loved this course! Well delivered, right up my street as someone who is starting to get into songwriting seriously.

创建者 Mariano M

Jan 2, 2021

This course has provided me the guidance I needed to fully produce my first music album: Beginnings. Thank you very much!

创建者 Randy B

Jan 29, 2019

Professor takes us to the art and has us partcipate, has us create art - music that's good. Step by step, not a problem.

创建者 Ricardo P O

Mar 5, 2018

Good information, good themes, very inspiring and well organized. The professor has a gift to teach and communicate well.

创建者 Craig S

Aug 3, 2017

Great introduction to music production and how to frame artists and yourself to help people better understand the vision.

创建者 Ferd V

Jan 30, 2017

What a Great Course....Thanks so much Stephen & Berklee....and of course COURSERA!!!!

Always be in debt with you guys!!!!

创建者 Sam S

Nov 1, 2016

Great class on exploring the artistic side of music production. Very helpful for me taking my songs to the next level!

创建者 Ruzilya Y

Oct 20, 2016

very cool courses and mentors. information is short and accurate and nothing is better I ever saw.thank you very much!

创建者 Matthew D

Sep 2, 2017

Wonderful course that turned out to be more challenging than I would have anticipated. Very happy I am participating.

创建者 Ciprian I C

Oct 21, 2019

Very effective. This course is well-thought-out. I recommend it to all musicians who starting out a producer career.

创建者 Justin E

Aug 13, 2017

It's a good and interesting course, and if subtitles can support the language of many countries, that would be great

创建者 Pedro A V

Aug 10, 2020

Very nice course! Gives you a nice overview of the different thing you should know to work with musical production.

创建者 Pablinimaxd

May 5, 2021

Amazing and very interesting, now I know things that I have never knew before about this art, totally recommended!

创建者 Elvis R d L

Feb 20, 2021

yo en lo personal disfruté mucho este curso porque es la base para el arte musical... muchas gracias por enseñarme

创建者 Siddharth P

Oct 8, 2020

Stephen Webber has a great presence. His instruction so lucid, the information so clear. It was a pleasure really.

创建者 Ahmed A

Mar 31, 2020

I enjoyed with this course and I have learned a lot with stephen webber ..

Thanks Berklee , Thanks Stephen Webber

创建者 Samuel F

Feb 28, 2019

Ótimo curso! O Stephen é um ótimo professor,com uma sensibilidade musical extremamente apurada! Recomendo á todos!

创建者 Gastón B

Jun 27, 2020

Muy buen curso! Aprendí mucho, y Stephen tiene una manera muy didáctica de transmitir el contenido. Recomendable!

创建者 Juan D F L

Jun 19, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, there are different important topics that could help my producer-musician career