Chevron Left
返回到 The Art of Music Production

学生对 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 The Art of Music Production 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,775 个评分
549 条评论

课程概述

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

热门审阅

RM
Jul 28, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learned how to create my very first music song all on my own using an interface. I am independent and ready to make lots more music in my home on my own time by myself.

LR
Sep 25, 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

筛选依据:

526 - The Art of Music Production 的 542 个评论(共 542 个)

创建者 Donald B

Oct 10, 2016

Nice intro to production.

创建者 Marcos F

Jan 5, 2019

Es un excelente curso

创建者 Lofi A

Sep 26, 2020

very inspirational

创建者 Matthew A

Jan 31, 2017

Excellent!

创建者 Ayush

Mar 13, 2019

too basic

创建者 Anand P T

Oct 29, 2020

Nice

创建者 Timothy A C B

Aug 24, 2020

I found the course not so useful for me. There are a lot of little tips of everything about production but nothing too serious. But some things I found interesting, like writing the emotions, vision and intention of the project. Also some tips can scape from your mind sometimes, so it was great to have them writen down. Maybe for people that really doesn't know anything about music production it can be very useful because I'm a sound engineer student so most of the things I've already learned from working with music producers on previews projects. But for me it wasn't satisfying.

创建者 Craig M

Dec 4, 2020

Course was ok, I was hoping to go indepth into mixing and mastering, but hopefully will do in the next corse (I'm doing the Music Production Specialization)

If I had a note, I'd tell the guy on video to stop the constant side-view switches on video, nobody wants to watch you talking from the side as if talking to someone else.

创建者 Dhruv M

May 2, 2021

I learned a lot but I feel like after a while it got boring

创建者 Vasco R M B

Jan 28, 2017

Too short, interesting but far too short

创建者 Collin M

Dec 3, 2016

pretty cool course

创建者 jonathan h

Dec 4, 2016

haha we just

创建者 Charles U

Oct 12, 2021

I'm beset with email spam over this course. I don't want it.

I'm going to unenroll because of it. There's no way to "unsubscribe" from within the email.

You betrayed my trust with this.

I shouldn't have downloaded your BOL-music-production-handbook PDF and given you my email.

创建者 Hailey N K

Feb 13, 2021

Honestly, this was a great course at the start, however...

It asked on Week 2 to create your own song already, having learned much to nothing about the process, DAW, or anything useful. It was supposed to be beginner friendly, but didn't really feel that way.

创建者 ASHNA G

Jun 21, 2020

It is good learning experience .

创建者 Tyrone B

Oct 31, 2021

How do I cancel this course?

创建者 Martin H

Sep 6, 2021

I thought i was going to actually learn about mixing, mastering, writing melodies, composing, theory, learing to use daw, i skimmed through the content, it has absolutely no information that would help me make any kind of music