Chevron Left
返回到 The Art of Music Production

学生对 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 The Art of Music Production 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,577 个评分
484 条评论

课程概述

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

热门审阅

RM
Jul 28, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learned how to create my very first music song all on my own using an interface. I am independent and ready to make lots more music in my home on my own time by myself.

LR
Sep 25, 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

筛选依据:

451 - The Art of Music Production 的 472 个评论(共 472 个)

创建者 Nikhil K

Oct 4, 2016

Very informative. Helped in understanding various minor aspects

创建者 Probal K D

Nov 9, 2020

It was just an amazing part of music production..

创建者 RISHAB K

Aug 20, 2020

Its a good course for a beginner

创建者 André C

Jul 22, 2016

Very interesting to begin with.

创建者 Dennis O

Aug 17, 2017

Nice course - I learnt alot!

创建者 Marco M

Feb 24, 2019

Quick but inspiring enough.

创建者 Brandon G

Jan 3, 2018

Good fundamental learning.

创建者 Donald B

Oct 10, 2016

Nice intro to production.

创建者 Marcos F

Jan 5, 2019

Es un excelente curso

创建者 Lofi A

Sep 26, 2020

very inspirational

创建者 Matthew A

Jan 31, 2017

Excellent!

创建者 Ayush B

Mar 13, 2019

too basic

创建者 Anand P T

Oct 29, 2020

Nice

创建者 Eric L

Jul 28, 2020

Very good course. A class Zoom meeting with the instructor at the start would be helpful to address the constant changes occurring in music technology like the free Bandlab Cakewalk DAW. Students build on an original composition during each of the four weeks. Unlike a music business course, production really needs as much two-way feedback as possible when you are in the learning stages, and it's only provided by other students rather than by the instructor or a production pro. A recommended viewing of George Martin - In My Life (1998) [VHS] available on Utube in the beginning would do wonders for understanding the role of a producer. Taking a songwriting and mixing class beforehand is also recommended so that you can focus on learning producing rather than wearing the hats of songwriter, musician and recording engineer while trying to learn producing. Overall, a class worth taking as long as the mentioned preparation is done.

创建者 Manuel N

Aug 24, 2020

I found the course not so useful for me. There are a lot of little tips of everything about production but nothing too serious. But some things I found interesting, like writing the emotions, vision and intention of the project. Also some tips can scape from your mind sometimes, so it was great to have them writen down. Maybe for people that really doesn't know anything about music production it can be very useful because I'm a sound engineer student so most of the things I've already learned from working with music producers on previews projects. But for me it wasn't satisfying.

创建者 Craig M

Dec 4, 2020

Course was ok, I was hoping to go indepth into mixing and mastering, but hopefully will do in the next corse (I'm doing the Music Production Specialization)

If I had a note, I'd tell the guy on video to stop the constant side-view switches on video, nobody wants to watch you talking from the side as if talking to someone else.

创建者 Vasco R M B

Jan 28, 2017

Too short, interesting but far too short

创建者 Collin M

Dec 3, 2016

pretty cool course

创建者 jonathan h

Dec 4, 2016

haha we just

创建者 Guimel R

Aug 14, 2020

Honestly I didn't like at all, I think they put more effort on the look and production of the videos than the script, or the syllabus. I always like the Berkeley courses, but this one doesn't have the quality of other courses.

创建者 ASHNA G

Jun 21, 2020

It is good learning experience .

创建者 M T

May 20, 2020

You don't compare a music genius like Miles David with some commercial bs. I just realized this course is not for me after that.