Chevron Left
返回到 The Art of Music Production

学生对 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 The Art of Music Production 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,586 个评分
486 条评论

课程概述

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

热门审阅

RM
Jul 28, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learned how to create my very first music song all on my own using an interface. I am independent and ready to make lots more music in my home on my own time by myself.

LR
Sep 25, 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

筛选依据:

76 - The Art of Music Production 的 100 个评论(共 475 个)

创建者 Esmailin C

May 29, 2017

Excelente content. Helped me not only to understand new technical skills, but also to understand myself as artist/producer. So now I can use the right skills to convey the emotions properly trough music. Thank you very much!

创建者 Jean R

Jan 25, 2017

Great, great course, I wish I had had this course ten years ago. Not very technical, but aiming to shape the good practices for making good music ! Stephen Webber is really a great teacher, giving a lot in just a few weeks.

创建者 Dan C

Jun 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. I like Steven as an instructor. This is the first Coursera course I have taken and if this is an indication on the quality of the rest of the Berklee Online courses, then I am a huge fan.

创建者 Ryan D

Mar 12, 2019

This was a fantastic course. Whether you're new to music or have been doing it for some time, I bet there is something in here for you. Even if you're not a musician, this course is truly about music as an artform.

创建者 Thiago A C M F

Oct 22, 2020

The Course The Art of Music Production gives you a lot of support including the assistance of the members of the community, I think its the best I had ever had, so organized! I like to being study here very much!

创建者 Thomas J M

Mar 8, 2019

The course did a nice job in the time available in conveying the basics of how to listen to music in a different way and how to begin to produce music in a way that uses the technology to convey a desired emotion.

创建者 Vinicius C

Jul 12, 2017

Great introduction to the subject. The peer graded assignments are really helpful for learning and growing as a producer. I recommend taking this course along with a DAW course if you haven't yet mastered a DAW.

创建者 Wilfredo A

Feb 18, 2018

The course was very valuable to me, providing a lot of information about the aspects that have to do with the emotionality when come producing music. it also covered some technical aspects. Highly recommended

创建者 Maxime C

Nov 23, 2020

An essential course for all musicians, beginners or experienced.

Stephen is an inspiring and passionate instructor who will teach you how to listen to your own music and give meaning to your musical project.

创建者 Raquela M

May 10, 2017

So far so good.. I would like to know why when I'm writing my feedback I'm not able to space my wording? Not happy that is has made it complicated to express my comments. Please advise how this can be fixed!

创建者 Michał R

May 9, 2020

This course is great!! But only if you're feeling good with hard work on your own music and you're ready for understand your limitations and go beyond them. Thanks to Mr. Stephen Webber for great lectures.

创建者 João A C L M d S

May 21, 2020

Fantastic course. Kept me motivated from day 0.

It reaches a wide spectrum of things a DIY musician should know.

The peer to peer activities are wonderful and I've learned a lot with my peers.

Thanks a lot!

创建者 Henry S

Jul 20, 2017

I am not able to find a link to look at the reviews of my work. Where are they located. And where am I going to find the answer to this question. Perhaps send me an email

hschniewind@earthlink.net

Thank you

创建者 Artyom P

Dec 9, 2020

I was inspired by Steve in the true meaning of this word. He says not much, but puts the right accents straight to the essence and I was able to make tough decisions on my current album work. Thank you!

创建者 Denis M

Nov 16, 2018

I just love how this course opened my eyes and ears to Music production basics. Been searching the internet especially YouTube but here lies the answers. And its enjoyable. All the material is relevant.

创建者 Yolanda M

May 18, 2018

This course is absolutely amazing. It's incredible what you can learn when you put your mind to it and it's really great having input from other people such as your peers. I would do it all over again.

创建者 Rashida M

Jul 28, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learned how to create my very first music song all on my own using an interface. I am independent and ready to make lots more music in my home on my own time by myself.

创建者 Raoul S

Apr 18, 2018

I really enjoyed learning about music production also discovered how fun it is to create from the heart!

I will most surely be taking more from this class, in the next coming weeks!

Thanks so Much !

创建者 Logan Q

Aug 18, 2020

This course was absolutely fantastic! I really love how well organized and thought out all of the lectures and assignments were. This has really helped encourage me to continue pursuing music =)

创建者 Jan Y

Aug 30, 2020

Brilliantly brought by Stephen Webber, this course does it's best - developes you as a musician and as a producer. Music serves to convey emotions, this course serves to convey music in you.

创建者 Al W F

Jan 23, 2019

In this section I've learned a great deal about music as art form. I can now appreciate music much better and challenge myself while listening to a song or watching a singer or performance.

创建者 Chris M

Dec 12, 2018

Excellent! Congratulations to Coursera and Berklee for bringing us these practical tips that surpassed my expectations really worth it and I will share with everyone this great content.

创建者 Yuriy G

Feb 19, 2017

Очень интересный и познавательный курс. Stephen Webber сумел заинтересовать и передать интересные навыки, появилось много идей, которые я намерен реализовать. В общем - спасибо большое

创建者 Wilmer P

Dec 6, 2020

This course has helped me to be focus in what I want to convey with my music. Having that idea in my mind, I was able to achieve my goal and not to lose the direction of my production.

创建者 Diogo A G

Dec 14, 2018

A good course, though introductory and basic. It gives you great insights into the process of composition, production and post-production, and also give you some really helpful tools.