Chevron Left
返回到 Write Professional Emails in English

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Write Professional Emails in English 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,812 个评分
1,068 条评论

课程概述

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

热门审阅

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

H

Dec 27, 2019

I have learnt a lot of things here in this course, how to type different types of emails such as requesting, apology and the high/ low context communication. And how to know the different cultures.

筛选依据:

851 - Write Professional Emails in English 的 875 个评论(共 1,054 个)

创建者 sri l k

Aug 19, 2019

NICE

创建者 Eslam A A A S

May 27, 2018

Nice

创建者 suanaunglai

Oct 12, 2017

Good

创建者 prashanth K

Jun 14, 2017

good

创建者 Anmol M

May 04, 2017

Good

创建者 Mohamed E A

Apr 17, 2017

nice

创建者 Nani J

Jan 15, 2017

Good

创建者 Cheung Y S

Aug 22, 2016

good

创建者 Li O

Apr 26, 2016

Good

创建者 Sonia P

Jul 04, 2017

Goo

创建者 李帅

Nov 19, 2016

so

创建者 ahmed

Mar 30, 2020

n

创建者 Kirill

Mar 30, 2020

+

创建者 Yazan A A

Mar 28, 2020

.

创建者 marlen m

May 28, 2019

v

创建者 June

Apr 15, 2019

t

创建者 Paola A C G

Apr 01, 2019

.

创建者 Na Y

Mar 23, 2019

S

创建者 bouqfimohamed

Mar 27, 2018

ن

创建者 chaitram

Jun 05, 2017

e

创建者 amberwang1987

Jan 05, 2020

I think this course is overall helpful and of high quality. I've learned a lot and found most of the content conducive to my career development. However, as to the assignments, I tried my best to finish the writing assignment for week 1, but still failed. I don't agree with some reviewers comments that I didn't use the punctuations right and I didn't write a subject. I hope there could be some coordinators with necessary skills and background knowledge to make sure the scores are more professional and objective. Maybe they could help exclude too subjective comments and ratings.

Thanks.

创建者 Madhura

Mar 07, 2016

I have loved this course as Respected Gerry Landers explains everything considering various aspects. I have surely improved on being a professional email writer. Most important attribute of this course is that it has really helpful links in the ADDITIONAL RESOURCES section after each lesson.

Thank you Professor Gerry Landers and Coursera!

创建者 Carolina S

Jul 25, 2017

The professor is clear and his kindness comes through in his smile and demeanor. I was hoping this course to be a bit more advanced. I would have prefered a clear indication of the level this is for. I got good information but I would have like to have gotten even more out of it

创建者 Mayya S

Feb 28, 2016

I liked this course. There are a lot of useful information. It's well-structured and includes a lot of examples. A moment I didn't like is locked assignments. In my opinion, it's ok when you can't get a certificate without payment but I can't see a reason for practice lock.

创建者 Tint H A

Dec 22, 2018

I think professor speaking rate is a little bit fast but appropriate to catch the main meaning. The assessments are great and effective but little to do. The contents are useful, practical and medium in difficulty. I hope this course will be more detail in future.