Chevron Left
返回到 Write Professional Emails in English

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Write Professional Emails in English 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,660 个评分
997 条评论

课程概述

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

热门审阅

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

H

Dec 27, 2019

I have learnt a lot of things here in this course, how to type different types of emails such as requesting, apology and the high/ low context communication. And how to know the different cultures.

筛选依据:

951 - Write Professional Emails in English 的 975 个评论(共 984 个)

创建者 Mohammad R M

Jul 09, 2018

good

创建者 Michael S

Mar 11, 2016

GOOD

创建者 JORGE M G

Mar 08, 2019

Hello Mr. Landers.

I think that it is a good course. I appreciate the your effort.

But if you allow me a constructive criticism:

- I don´t like a course that I am navegated to other web sites. I prefer a course in wich all contents are original.

- Adicitonaly, I would like to coment that I have taken several courses by the University of Pensylvania for free. I could complete these courses; even the qualified assesments. I didn't get a certificated, but I could make all the exercices.

Despite what I have said before, I recommend the course.

Whith best regards.

Jorge Melchor Gómez

创建者 Olesya K

Feb 21, 2018

Thank you very much for helpful tips during this course. It is a very good course for people, who is fluent in English. Most of the people enrolled in course didn't speak English, and didn't understand assignments. In description it says learners should be intermediate level in English, but people do not realize what intermediate level is in different countries. It would be helpful to include pretest for people who wants to enroll, so they don't waste their time. Most of the people need to learn basic English grammar first, then do this course.

创建者 Detlef B

Jul 22, 2019

The curs give a good overview, how to write official emails. Somtimes the evaluator are not so friendly and gave bad votes without a reason. It will be apassably vocabulary assumed. All in all, it is a good curs, to bringing back the asics.

创建者 Alonso S A

Jun 20, 2016

Professional communication should be clear, correct, and effective. The course has helped me to improve these skills. Congratulations to everyone who took this challenge.

创建者 Anastasiia K

Oct 26, 2017

Course 1: I believe it was oversimplified. There is very limited information provided by the instructor in a very slow manner.

创建者 Daniel B

Jul 26, 2017

A little more geared towards speakers whose English is an additional language. Some useful pointers throughout though!

创建者 Maria U

Jun 12, 2016

Great teacher, although I would rather need more examples of elaborate emails, that I could use at work.

Thank you!

创建者 Jin C

Feb 22, 2020

It's a simple but useful course, however, it's really hard to get your assignment peer-graded.

创建者 Gomes F

Mar 30, 2016

Unfortunately we can not submit our tasks with do Un upgrade in our account.

创建者 KALYANASUNDARAM

Aug 07, 2019

Sir,

your ideia about the email drafting is excellent

创建者 Carmelo

Jun 08, 2016

Clear and essenzial focus on the main aspects

创建者 Bin S

Apr 03, 2016

Entry level for writing English emails.

创建者 Linda B

Mar 15, 2016

Good content, feels very automated

创建者 Marisa F

Oct 10, 2018

Muy claro y bien estructurado.

创建者 khalid m

Feb 25, 2016

A good course. Thank you.

创建者 Zbyněk Z

May 03, 2016

Only brief course.

创建者 Muhammad A S

Jan 31, 2017

Good Course

创建者 Abhinav D

Sep 08, 2017

Great

创建者 Rachel P

Apr 17, 2018

The name of the course should be: How to write BASIC Professional Emails in English. The instructions and assignments are very basic. You can complete every week in 30 minutes. The assignments are reviewed by students who don't speak proper English, but who are rating your assignment and cannot give any feedback on how to improve your emails.

This course is a waste of your money!

创建者 Yingyi Z

Jun 04, 2016

This course contains quite some useful information, but overall it seems way too simple. Most of what it talked about were the basics and what common high school students would know. It could be much better if its depth could be made higher.

创建者 Hillary H L

Jan 10, 2017

Geared towards ESL students. I had signed up thinking it was for native English speakers, but it was more of a English 101.

创建者 Salem.Gharbi

Apr 07, 2016

it is good for non-English native speaker. + it is not free.

i liked most the additional material.

创建者 jason

Nov 20, 2018

It was a good course, but the material and the details it covered were very short.