Chevron Left
返回到 Writing Professional Email and Memos (Project-Centered Course)

学生对 乔治亚大学系统 提供的 Writing Professional Email and Memos (Project-Centered Course) 的评价和反馈

4.2
178 个评分
44 个审阅

课程概述

Want your workplace writing to make a positive impression? At the end of this course, you will be a more confident writer, able to create higher quality professional documents more quickly. This course is at the introductory or beginner level and focuses on mastering the basics of email etiquette and communication. While this course will help learners become faster and more efficient writers by virtue of practice with common writing purposes, it does not cover marketing emails or job application materials. In this project-based learning course, you will work on a continuous project, the writing of a professional email/memo. At the end of the course, you will write a clear and concise email/memo. The final product will be individualized to your professional endeavors and follow the guidelines for one of the common types of emails/memos explained in the course: directives, progress reports, incident reports, response to inquiries, and meeting minutes. You will gain a wealth of skills. You will learn about appropriate email/memo formats, common ways to organize email/memo contents, common email/memo routing protocols, and expectations upon writers in professional environments. This course is designed to be beneficial to all levels of learners, whether you have never heard of an email/memo or write them every day. Everyone will learn something from this experience. In fact, different levels of learners are encouraged in this course so that we can all learn from each other. There will be thousands of learners working side-by-side on their projects, and the environment will be social, supportive, and constructive. By the end of this course, learners will be able to: - write clear and concise emails/memos relative to their professional endeavors - recognize five different types of emails/memos and their formats - analyze email/memo context for audience and tone - use basic grammar correctly in their email/memo writing Materials required: Learners in this course will need only a computer with strong enough Internet to play videos and hear sound. A word processing software is suggested, but not required. Time required: This course will require approximately 4 hours of work in the platform, including videos, reading, quizzes, and other activities. The course project will require approximately 6 hours of work, including the rough draft, draft peer review, final draft, and final peer review....

热门审阅

DM

Jul 10, 2017

Really a good course, learning lot of new things , thanks to the instructors.. both the instructors make me understand through videos by their simple and easy way of teaching. Thank you

DP

May 10, 2016

This was a wonderful course and I feel that I am more confident now while drafting emails, preparing minutes and memos. Thank you so much Coursera.com

筛选依据:

1 - Writing Professional Email and Memos (Project-Centered Course) 的 25 个评论(共 43 个)

By Erin F

Mar 06, 2018

Found it incredibly basic and almost patronising in places - if you dont know what CC means on an email this course is perfect... To be fair i didnt finish the course - as i found the first three weeks to be almost useless.

By Angelina W

Oct 16, 2018

Very informative and useful.

By Al M A M

Jun 26, 2018

People who are looking for a course to write professional emails and know the types of all emails and memos must take the course.

By Mel

May 18, 2018

Very helpful materials provided by thoughtful teachers. Information was given in the most suitable and convenient format(s). The course enabled me to sharpen my business writing skills and learn more about office etiquette.

By Daniela C S

Apr 09, 2018

It is a shame that I have to pay to resolve the quizzes. I am going to do the course but not the quizzes, I do not earn enough money to pay

By Pedro C

Mar 21, 2018

Very difficult to navigate, this is the first course that I have taken where there is no interaction with the instructors. I imagine for the sake of saving work for you the grading is done by other students that are also in the process of learning. I guess you are making a lot of money with little effort.

By Mostafa S S K

Feb 23, 2018

very useful

By Bassam A

Feb 09, 2018

its nice

By Arefin

Feb 07, 2018

It is a very well designed course with relevant real life implications. I took it as a knowledge refresher course so that my written content can still display assertiveness and gravitas, or carry empathetic tone where required . It also taught me some basics of online communication that I never realized I had done wrong until it was pointed out to me by this course. I owe my improvements to the dedicated staff, tutors, and instructors who made it possible for me to learn from a far-away place. Thank you!

By Xiangfeng N

Dec 19, 2017

The slides can not draw my attention.

By Jinze G

Nov 30, 2017

The whole course includes too many online materials that you can easily find by Googling, and these materials are not really carefully filtered and synthesized. Personally, I think people expect a class with more learning and teaching rather than copying and paraphrasing.

By Ghayeth E

Sep 09, 2017

a very helpful and thorough course.

By Esther N N

Sep 05, 2017

I have learnt so much already just from the first module. Thank you for this great lecture.

By Deepa. M

Jul 10, 2017

Really a good course, learning lot of new things , thanks to the instructors.. both the instructors make me understand through videos by their simple and easy way of teaching. Thank you

By Malak A

Jun 13, 2017

Thank you for this great course. It has helped me a lot especially with the rubrics and the helpfu; comments of my peers.

By shilpa d

Jun 04, 2017

excellent course

By Cece Y

May 22, 2017

Poor content

By Kom P

May 18, 2017

This course is generally pretty basic. While it does provide useful information & a few good tips, I feel like I can easily find most of them on the internet on my own.

By Abdulrahman A

Mar 25, 2017

I enjoyed and learned some new basics crucial to our current most used way of communication! thanks.

By METIN

Mar 21, 2017

It's very simple presentation for the topic. I believe that coursera is a Professional site for learners. So , I don't think people who visit this site don't know these basic rules. I mean what is to, CC, subject or stuff like these. I thought, the course give us more specific materials that we able to use when we write an email, for example, inside of the mail what rules we have to consider or what words or Word structures we should use.

By Uttam C

Feb 13, 2017

This course is really useful not because one doesn't know how to write email or need improvement but to enrich the skills and become conscious about tone, formality, grammar, punctuation, spelling, audience, netiquettes, comprehending in points, sharing large data by links if attachment is not possible, make table and quantify information is such a way that the reader of the email feels easy to understand.

By anujin

Dec 05, 2016

Thanks. I learned some important things and improved my knowledge of writing a letter and memo.

By 一只微笑的猫

Nov 28, 2016

Great lesson! Thanks for making this lesson happen.

Concise and informative. Some pop up quizzes really help learners get the gist of the lessons. I may recommend that there should be a table to compare the different memos so that we can memorize the differences more easily.

By Md I

Oct 24, 2016

Course content is amazing. It covers all basic rules for professional emails. All videos are self explanatory.

By Jayrome N

Oct 20, 2016

I have learned a lot from this course!