Chevron Left
返回到 Scala 函数式程序设计原理

学生对 洛桑联邦理工学院 提供的 Scala 函数式程序设计原理 的评价和反馈

4.8
7,351 个评分
1,476 条评论

课程概述

Functional programming is becoming increasingly widespread in industry. This trend is driven by the adoption of Scala as the main programming language for many applications. Scala fuses functional and object-oriented programming in a practical package. It interoperates seamlessly with both Java and Javascript. Scala is the implementation language of many important frameworks, including Apache Spark, Kafka, and Akka. It provides the core infrastructure for sites such as Twitter, Tumblr and also Coursera. In this course you will discover the elements of the functional programming style and learn how to apply them usefully in your daily programming tasks. You will also develop a solid foundation for reasoning about functional programs, by touching upon proofs of invariants and the tracing of execution symbolically. The course is hands on; most units introduce short programs that serve as illustrations of important concepts and invite you to play with them, modifying and improving them. The course is complemented by a series programming projects as homework assignments. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line....

热门审阅

AJ

Sep 24, 2019

As expected Martin is awesome in explaining principle of functional programming. I have started reading the book as well to make sure I keep up with the knowledge which I have gained from this course.

VP

Sep 14, 2018

It took me much longer than expected to finish the course and sometimes it made me feel stupid and helpless. Diving into functional programming was a mind bending experience, totally worth time spent!

筛选依据:

226 - Scala 函数式程序设计原理 的 250 个评论(共 1,413 个)

创建者 Peter M

Nov 28, 2016

Excellent course for Scala, if you want learn the functional programming. In some parts of the course was difficult to understand the math explanations (long ago out of the University). But i recommend the course.

创建者 Jon W

Oct 25, 2016

An excellent and well-structured course. The exercises are challenging and interesting. The instructor combines in depth technical knowledge with the ability to explain things very well, which I've found is rare.

创建者 David F

Sep 04, 2018

This is a great introduction to functional programming principles and Scala. By the end of the course, students can expect to have a good handle of Scala collections and how they work in the functional paradigm.

创建者 재문 심

May 05, 2017

I know how to use scala collection and functional programming unclearly.

This course help me to understand functional programing theory and so on.

But, I still don't know about principle of Collections.flatmap ...

创建者 Кузнецов Н В

May 23, 2017

Amazing intro to Scala! However I think that assignments may be more... practical (i.e. related more to some real-life tasks maybe) and concentrated on core concepts, not on dealing with Huffman coding trees :D

创建者 Bongani R D

Feb 11, 2020

Challenging enough and well explained without clattering the course with material that can be easily obtained from the API. I like the way the material is delivered, pointing you in the right direction always.

创建者 Daniel W

Dec 14, 2016

Hard going at first, as it was a mind-set shift from imperative programming programming to functional, but worth it when you get to the end and look back at what you've learnt and achieved in the assignments

创建者 Tom P

Jun 08, 2016

Lectures were very clear and the topics were explained very well. The assignments were quite challenging and did take some time but, on completion, they were extremely rewarding and worth all of the effort.

创建者 Cheng H

Apr 20, 2020

Lots of information in the course, it's not only a course for learning new programming languages; but also a great course share thoughts at a broad view about programming languages at all different styles.

创建者 Miguel R

Mar 26, 2017

This course is exceptional, I haven't seen any course at this level, it is really hard even when having some programming experience, It should be taken by every programmer, really looking for next course!

创建者 Narek G

Jul 08, 2016

Mostly Great!!

There were certain things in penultimate assignment that were only talked about after the assignment which was a little intimidating but in general the course was well sructured and useful

创建者 Arun J

Aug 17, 2017

Very nice to learn the language from the designer himself.

Coming from a non-programming background had to watch almost all sessions multiple times.

Feels good to enter the functional paradigm.

Thank you

创建者 Emanuele P

Aug 02, 2017

Tough course which is a perfect introduction to functional programming and Scala. It is a complete overview of the language. Try to do the exercises with the teacher too in order to get the most of it.

创建者 Carlos D

Nov 24, 2016

Excellent Course !!! The contents of the course are very well presented and allow you to get familiar with the different way of thinking that functional programming provides. I totally recommend it !!!

创建者 Rohan S

Oct 09, 2016

Really good explanation by the instructor. Good assignments. The assignments gave a good insights into functional programming. I loved the way the problems were decomposed into neat smaller functions.

创建者 Rajat K B

Dec 09, 2019

One of the very few courses and Specialization that I highly recommend simply because of the number of materials covered in the best quality possible by the instructor. It's simply an amazing course.

创建者 Sergey S

Jun 13, 2016

This course is the best You can find on functional programming with Scala. It's a rare opportunity to take a course from the creator of the language and learn all the important parts of the language.

创建者 Ishan

Jun 10, 2019

The course develops the concepts of functional programming from scratch. With fun and challenging programming assignments, it gives ample opportunity to wrap your head around the alternate paradigm.

创建者 Graham B

Aug 13, 2017

An excellent introduction to the concepts of functional programming that had the "side-effect" of getting me hooked on the language! (Even though the hipster in me really wanted to prefer Clojure.)

创建者 Tom H

Jul 02, 2016

I found it to be a good introduction to functional programming and/or scala, and the assignments are challenging enough to be interesting to those who are not complete beginners in those subjects.

创建者 Amey J

Jun 13, 2019

This is a remarkable course in which the creator of the Scala programming language not only teaches the language but also offers deep insights into the theory of programming and computer science.

创建者 Edouard C

Jun 05, 2019

It was a good introduction to Scala for me. The video are precise and concise. The assignment are made for you to apply the concepts seen in the videos, but they remain challenging and fun to do!

创建者 Mert

Jan 15, 2017

Content and the lecturing is super. All the assignments makes you think about the subjects. If you want to learn about functional programming and something about scala this is the course for you.

创建者 Levi K

Jul 13, 2016

The course is very good and labs are sometimes difficult but useful. However some material was not covered, and it is always like that, but still it can include iterators and some other chapters

创建者 Ricardo A M R

Apr 12, 2020

Amazin course. Many mathematics concepts have to be in mind to be easy to understand. I think the week 5 would be really useful to solve section 4. I enjoyed the couse and the challenges in it.