Chevron Left
返回到 Scala 函数式程序设计原理

学生对 洛桑联邦理工学院 提供的 Scala 函数式程序设计原理 的评价和反馈

4.8
7,471 个评分
1,506 条评论

课程概述

Functional programming is becoming increasingly widespread in industry. This trend is driven by the adoption of Scala as the main programming language for many applications. Scala fuses functional and object-oriented programming in a practical package. It interoperates seamlessly with both Java and Javascript. Scala is the implementation language of many important frameworks, including Apache Spark, Kafka, and Akka. It provides the core infrastructure for sites such as Twitter, Tumblr and also Coursera. In this course you will discover the elements of the functional programming style and learn how to apply them usefully in your daily programming tasks. You will also develop a solid foundation for reasoning about functional programs, by touching upon proofs of invariants and the tracing of execution symbolically. The course is hands on; most units introduce short programs that serve as illustrations of important concepts and invite you to play with them, modifying and improving them. The course is complemented by a series programming projects as homework assignments. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line....

热门审阅

AJ

Sep 24, 2019

As expected Martin is awesome in explaining principle of functional programming. I have started reading the book as well to make sure I keep up with the knowledge which I have gained from this course.

VP

Sep 14, 2018

It took me much longer than expected to finish the course and sometimes it made me feel stupid and helpless. Diving into functional programming was a mind bending experience, totally worth time spent!

筛选依据:

251 - Scala 函数式程序设计原理 的 275 个评论(共 1,443 个)

创建者 Graham B

Aug 13, 2017

An excellent introduction to the concepts of functional programming that had the "side-effect" of getting me hooked on the language! (Even though the hipster in me really wanted to prefer Clojure.)

创建者 Tom H

Jul 02, 2016

I found it to be a good introduction to functional programming and/or scala, and the assignments are challenging enough to be interesting to those who are not complete beginners in those subjects.

创建者 Amey J

Jun 13, 2019

This is a remarkable course in which the creator of the Scala programming language not only teaches the language but also offers deep insights into the theory of programming and computer science.

创建者 Edouard C

Jun 05, 2019

It was a good introduction to Scala for me. The video are precise and concise. The assignment are made for you to apply the concepts seen in the videos, but they remain challenging and fun to do!

创建者 Mert

Jan 15, 2017

Content and the lecturing is super. All the assignments makes you think about the subjects. If you want to learn about functional programming and something about scala this is the course for you.

创建者 Levi K

Jul 13, 2016

The course is very good and labs are sometimes difficult but useful. However some material was not covered, and it is always like that, but still it can include iterators and some other chapters

创建者 Ricardo A M R

Apr 12, 2020

Amazin course. Many mathematics concepts have to be in mind to be easy to understand. I think the week 5 would be really useful to solve section 4. I enjoyed the couse and the challenges in it.

创建者 RajeshPednekar

Apr 21, 2017

Great course on Functional programming with Scala! The course and concepts may be a bit challenging depending on the prior programming experience but good course to understand the core concepts

创建者 Michael M

Jul 21, 2020

What an amazing course. The intensity required for the contents and exercises increases every week. I must say, I am more comfortable using and talking about Scala than I was a few weeks back.

创建者 Didrik F

Sep 27, 2018

Excellent place to start learning Scala, presuming you have some familiarity with programming. The material is probably a bit too challenging for people who have never worked with code before.

创建者 Guanghua S

Feb 27, 2018

Great course on introducing functional programming. I am new to FP, but I feel I can think in a "functional" after about half of the course. It is a very instructive introduction course on FP.

创建者 Jeff R

Jul 03, 2017

Very good course with some challenging exercises. It served more as a refresher and practice tool for me as I was already deep into Scala before taking this. Nevertheless, very happy I did it.

创建者 nobody

Jan 09, 2017

A really great introduction to Scala, grounded in a solid and time-tested functional curriculum. As someone with a fair amount of experience, this helped me come up to speed in Scala quickly.

创建者 Russell W

Apr 13, 2019

Amazing. Very useful how it started off throwing you into the deep end with recursion, to help jar your mind, opening it to functional.... for those of us who coded imperative for many years

创建者 Laurent S

Nov 19, 2016

Great work, great pedagogy. I really enjoyed learning Scala principles. The proposed exercices are really challenging, and very well constructed. Thanks a lot for this MOOC. Thank you Martin.

创建者 Agraj M

Oct 20, 2016

The best part is the assignments, which make you think in a more pragmatic and functional manner, something that is not really straightforward for people coming from an object-oriented world.

创建者 Emre T

Aug 10, 2016

Pace of progression of concepts was just right. You may need to spend more time with the course than what is suggested. I found myself spending more than 3hrs on the assignments consistently.

创建者 Somnath B

Jul 26, 2016

A very detailed and thorough explanation accompanied with a very apt set of assignments - and the plus point is that it all comes from the creator of SCALA himself. What can one ask for more?

创建者 Stephen E R

Jul 13, 2016

Excellent course! I would have liked to see a brief discussion/digression of anonymous classes and their usage. I also found the recommended reading to build nicely on the concepts presented.

创建者 Darshit S

Jul 04, 2016

This is a great course for learning Functional Programming language. All the course content including Assignments are up to the mark. I thank the tutors for providing such great information.

创建者 Randeep W

Aug 08, 2018

Imaginative and challenging course. You may feel your brain melt (or even break) as you try to adapt it to the functional programming mindset, but ultimately you will be the smarter for it.

创建者 Kazunari T

Jan 27, 2017

It's awesome lecture!

I already use Scala but the lectures are useful for further comprehension of the language.

Although I needed to relearn high school's math like Mathematical induction.

创建者 Raphael N B

Sep 02, 2016

I really enjoyed this course, the assignments are challenging and well designed. The course content is really relevant for those who want to learn the principles of functional programming.

创建者 Basil M

Aug 06, 2016

Fantastic teaching and some very challenging exercises! It gives you a really great tool kit and some very useful source to refer to. Very good fun and a big thank you to the team at EPFL.

创建者 Zhehui Z

Mar 19, 2020

A very informative and in-depth introduction to FP and Scala. The Scala part is okay if you already know some other programming languages, but the FP part is delightful and not that easy.