Chevron Left
返回到 学习编程:撰写高质量代码

学生对 多伦多大学 提供的 学习编程:撰写高质量代码 的评价和反馈

4.6
682 个评分

课程概述

Not all programs are created equal.  In this course, we'll focus on writing quality code that runs correctly and efficiently.  We'll design, code and validate our programs and learn how to compare programs that are addressing the same task....

热门审阅

NS

Jul 12, 2020

Solid course that dives deeper into the fundamentals of CS. Great instruction, attention to detail and the excercises are adequately challenging for beginners and lower-intermediate programmers.

RJ

Jul 9, 2022

Jen and Paul provide thorough and understandable explanations of Python as a programming language. The assignments are challenging and test the student's knowledge of the subject well.

筛选依据:

101 - 学习编程:撰写高质量代码 的 125 个评论(共 165 个)

创建者 Feng H

Jun 14, 2020

It's a wonderful course

创建者 Muhammad A

May 16, 2020

Very well designed.

创建者 Dan N

Nov 5, 2018

Useful information.

创建者 Karthik

Feb 26, 2018

Python for starters

创建者 Edilson S

Aug 11, 2017

Amazing Course!!!!!

创建者 Mostafa B

Oct 21, 2017

Very useful course

创建者 SAHIL K 1

Jun 9, 2020

Awesome course!!

创建者 GAGAN C

May 27, 2020

Very good course

创建者 Stephen R

Jan 15, 2019

I learned a lot.

创建者 Tomas P

Jul 12, 2017

Excellent class

创建者 Karan C

Jun 4, 2020

learned alot !

创建者 Alexander B

May 14, 2020

Great Course!

创建者 Nosheen A

Sep 25, 2019

very detailed

创建者 Deleted A

Mar 18, 2017

Great course!

创建者 Dang V

May 6, 2017

Good Course

创建者 Thuan M

Oct 26, 2017

As a follow-up course to The University of Toronto's Fundamentals of Programming, this course is a natural progression. As a second-level course, more is expected of the learner. The challenges offered by the instructors are more rigorous than an intro course. The quizzes can be tricky as well, so for someone seeing the material for the first time, these questions will require insight and thought to come up with the solution. Jennifer Campbell and Paul Gries are good instructors who try to emphasis the importance of the process of a programmer. The course structure itself does not seem to follow one another week to week and seems to be extra topics in programming not covered in Fundamentals. The course covers doctest and unittest, classes, search and sorting algorithms, object-oriented programming, and exceptions. The topics on classes and object-oriented programming are excellent and recommended to truly have a grasp of Python.

创建者 Abhishek S

Jul 2, 2017

This course primarily focuses on best practices for writing programs(in python). One also gets to learn basic sorting and searching algorithms. It briefly touches upon the concepts of classes, exceptions etc. Along the journey you'll also learn some tricks with python. Overall it was a fantastic experience. I hope UofT comes out with a third course in this series - Learn to Program which will go into much more detail especially in concepts such as object oriented programming, exception handling etc.

创建者 Ron B

Aug 19, 2020

Thank you for the course. I thoroughly enjoyed it. I was (and am) a novice at Python but felt I learned lots from the course. Highlights for me were use of the testing frameworks and the assignment in week 5. I also liked the idea of the 'design contract' used in each function created in the course and I will continue to do that with any Python code I write in the future. Thank you once again for the course. I sincerley hope there will be other courses forthcoming in the future.

All the best - Ron

创建者 Ard S

Mar 15, 2019

This strengths of this course were also it weaknesses; while I enjoyed this course more than the first one due to the introduction of a wider variety of topics (basic algorithms, OOP, etcetera) it also felt less coherent in its approach in the sense that I missed an overarching concept or arc that tied all the modules together, which IMO is where the first module shined. Interesting and educative nevertheless.

创建者 Oliver F

Sep 20, 2017

It's a nice course with good videos. Since it's very basic, anyone with little programming experience should be able to pass this course. Even without any knowledge of Python, the course is manageable.

To improve the videos, I'd recommend to adjust the audio levels, since some parts are spoken louder than others. Nevertheless, I've been able to understand everything.

创建者 Ikseon K

Jan 31, 2018

Thanks to lecturer's clear and easy explanation, I completed this coursework after LTP1, Learn to Program: Fundamentals. I really appreciate it for two great teachers' enthusiasm and kindness. Throughout this coursework, I can find the big picture of Python programming world. Thanks! Also, hope anybody else will enjoy the programming through this great coursework!

创建者 Zzm S

Sep 27, 2018

Topics are well chosen. I think the content is practical and not superficial for work. I appreciate the instructors' work. They are very clear and logic is easy to follow. I would suggest there to be more code assignment for practice. I personally think the content is good but not enough. This course is more like a 3 -week course.

创建者 Alberto P

Sep 9, 2018

The course was great, I enjoyed it less than the first part though. I feel there was way more support from the mentors and the forums in the first part, whereas in this edition there was almost nobody posting around and helping. Still, as the other one great teaching from both professors and great content. Thank you!

创建者 Irina K

Mar 24, 2017

Quite simple course for those, who has already learned some python, but has some drawbacks in knowledge of unit testing, exceptions and classes. All examples are understandable and simple.

Although expected more about quality code crafting, some hints and best practices, that could help in real life of the developer.

创建者 Li H Y

Jun 27, 2017

Overall it is a very great course. The material is well-structured and worth to learn.

This course worth 4 stars but not 5 because the instructors seldom answer questions in the forum. Fellow students need to help each other and sometimes there is no help from everyone.