Chevron Left
返回到 学习编程:撰写高质量代码

学生对 多伦多大学 提供的 学习编程:撰写高质量代码 的评价和反馈

4.6
682 个评分

课程概述

Not all programs are created equal.  In this course, we'll focus on writing quality code that runs correctly and efficiently.  We'll design, code and validate our programs and learn how to compare programs that are addressing the same task....

热门审阅

NS

Jul 12, 2020

Solid course that dives deeper into the fundamentals of CS. Great instruction, attention to detail and the excercises are adequately challenging for beginners and lower-intermediate programmers.

RJ

Jul 9, 2022

Jen and Paul provide thorough and understandable explanations of Python as a programming language. The assignments are challenging and test the student's knowledge of the subject well.

筛选依据:

126 - 学习编程:撰写高质量代码 的 150 个评论(共 165 个)

创建者 Daniel B

Dec 18, 2021

Teachers have a great knowledge and explain the concepts in a plain view, easy to understand. However, they use propietary software (from Apple) and do not use a standarize docsting format.

创建者 Greg D

Jul 1, 2020

Mostly accurate per overview.

Using versions of Python no longer supported to auto-mark submissions, should be updated.

Otherwise, rigorous detail for the quality of crafting code.

创建者 Andrew J M

Mar 23, 2022

The course was great but I didn't recieve any replies when I was asking for help on the extremely hard final assignment. But passing the final assignment felt sooooo good

创建者 Balazs L

Jun 2, 2022

Besides TDD and proper comments, there wasn't much said about quality code.

The runner for the assignment is not working, which made the assignment pretty anti climactic.

创建者 Branimir L

Apr 9, 2017

It does not fulfills completely its title 'Crafting Quality Code'. Nevertheless, it does pay attention to unit testing and taking care of the design via design recipes.

创建者 Kseniia S

Sep 30, 2020

Generally good, but a bit worse than the first part. There were some inconsistencies in the tests and tasks and instructors didn't answer questions in the forum.

创建者 Christian B M

Mar 20, 2017

Good course, especially the doc and unit testing parts. I had hoped for a more advanced implementations, but thank you for mentioning the exec function.

创建者 Aiden S

Nov 19, 2020

Course is good for knowledge but there are a lot of mistakes in certain quizzes and is a difficult without a mentor in the forums.

创建者 Alejandro G Z

May 27, 2020

Very helpful concepts, clearly and thoroughly explained. I found the Testing chapter especially useful. Thanks!

创建者 David A G

Jul 21, 2020

Si completaste Learn to Program: The Fundamentals, recomiendo que sigas aprendiendo con este curso.

创建者 vlady N

Jun 16, 2020

The end Assignment has been lacking instructions for an end-to-end testing and local implementation

创建者 Emil L

Jul 17, 2020

Very well structured. Good quiz and assignments. Builds a solid foundation.

创建者 Tyson C

Jun 12, 2017

Look like not many people around, no one do peer review for my assignment

创建者 Jbene M

Aug 21, 2019

Very practical. I have learned a lot from this course.

创建者 Ashwani k G

Apr 28, 2017

Wonderful course. Got to learn many things.

创建者 Benoit I

Mar 26, 2017

Very interresting course for Python lovers.

创建者 Francisco B

Nov 4, 2021

A good course, but a bit overdated.

创建者 Xuetao H

Jun 12, 2017

very basic stuff and very easy.

创建者 Daya_Jin

Sep 29, 2018

内容有干货,但讲的太枯燥,听得想睡觉

创建者 Seha I O

Jan 26, 2018

Thank you!

创建者 Rey O

Jul 1, 2017

It would've been better that these very long read exercises be put into a programming exercise. Being presented with a couple of correct answers (but inefficient) takes a lot of time for us to figure it out. If you guys really insist on this kind of exercises, it's better to give us 3 or maybe 4 correct answers and we choose what we think is the most efficient one. That way, if we got the wrong answer, it's our job as why our chosen answer is not the most efficient one.

创建者 Viktoriia T

Apr 29, 2020

I took The fundamental course by the same lectors, and it was really nice. So I decided to proceed to the next course, that they have. But, it was not so good as the previous one.

It is no mentor on this course, so you will not get any support, if you will get some questions.

Also, materials in week 4 presented in bad quality. It is too fast and not clear at all.

创建者 anu g

Aug 1, 2019

This last exercise was challenging and took a while for me because i didn't really have a good explanation of the specific variable names that i should use to coincide with the ratrace file. also, there is not active mentor to ask questions to!

创建者 Adam S

Jun 15, 2020

The course was fine, but some of the problems where discussed to quickly, with to little examples and assignments, and I couldn't keep up. Especially the whole "class" part.