Chevron Left
返回到 Programming Fundamentals

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Programming Fundamentals 的评价和反馈

4.7
916 个评分
213 个审阅

课程概述

Programming is an increasingly important skill, whether you aspire to a career in software development, or in other fields. This course is the first in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C, but its lessons extend to any language you might want to learn. This is because programming is fundamentally about figuring out how to solve a class of problems and writing the algorithm, a clear set of steps to solve any problem in its class. This course will introduce you to a powerful problem-solving process—the Seven Steps—which you can use to solve any programming problem. In this course, you will learn how to develop an algorithm, then progress to reading code and understanding how programming concepts relate to algorithms....

热门审阅

SS

Apr 21, 2019

I love the focus of this first course in the specialization is about problem solving and developing a mindset for programming. The course is well thought out and concepts are clearly explained!

MM

Dec 27, 2017

Well worth it! Hated it in the beginning, couldn't wrap my head around the algorithms, but the course studies helped, kept reading, watching the videos, FINALLY got it!\n\n100% can recommend!

筛选依据:

1 - Programming Fundamentals 的 25 个评论(共 217 个)

创建者 Mariam S

Apr 09, 2019

I would like to know more general things like how programming works, how frameworks, libraries work and so on.

创建者 Arthur M

Apr 08, 2019

Really great course. Took this as a refresher. I feel that the content of this course was significantly higher quality than the programming tuition I received in first semester of university.

创建者 Jimmy K A

Nov 11, 2018

Really Excellent course. Fully understandable and very useful.

创建者 Compunaut

Jun 17, 2019

I liked this course but I always thought "How hard would this be if I wouldn't already know binary numbers?". Be prepared to look this up, if you don't have the background.

创建者 anish k

Jun 17, 2019

Good course hai

创建者 kumail r

Jun 16, 2019

awesome teaching

niece explanation

创建者 rajnikant y

Jun 14, 2019

its very good course

创建者 Vishal C

Jun 13, 2019

Great for beginners! Also good for teaching algorithmic thinking

创建者 Matthew L

Jun 13, 2019

At first, the lessons were clear and easy to follow. As I advanced, I noticed that the quizzes, instead of reviewing material that we were taught in the readings or in the videos, they immediately tested me for concepts above and beyond anything presented in the reviewed material, with no help for incorrect answers. I had no idea what I did wrong. Anybody with any training with educational assessment knows that the purpose of a formative assessment is not to "trick" the student, that teaches nothing. Instead, it is important to offer practice on the material covered before trying to "trick" your learners.

This program is like learning to juggle 3 balls. Theoretically, you must master juggling with 2 balls before moving on the 3. This course shows you videos of people juggling with 2 balls, but for the quiz they throw 3 balls at you and offer no help when you fail. Their justification? There are people who can juggle 5 or even 8+ balls, so juggling with 3 balls should be no problem for a beginner with absolutely no practice.

I am very disappointed after investing time every day for a month only to learn that I would have been better off just reading wikipedia programming articles and just start programming, since that is basically what this "educational program" is.

创建者 Seif E E

Jun 09, 2019

Easy to understand and Well planned.

创建者 Joseph J R

Jun 09, 2019

This is a wonderful, wonderful course. I struggled with programming fundamentals for a long time. I had a terrible experience with C-programming as an undergraduate at Purdue many years ago, so I wish I had been taught by this excellent team with this clear, simple, accessible material back then.

The rationales behind applying the best-practices, algorithm construction, and analysis are so much clearer and easier to pick up in this course in nearly any other course I have taken for and using programming techniques. Thank you so much! -J. J. Radler, Seattle, WA

创建者 Adithya R

Jun 06, 2019

Very thorough and useful course.

创建者 Siddharth R

Jun 05, 2019

Had fun learning some fundamentals on programming !!!

创建者 Pranesh G

Jun 05, 2019

it was really fantastic journey. this course gave a strong foundation to c language.

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 04, 2019

Good learning experience

创建者 Zachary

Jun 02, 2019

Excellent foundations course with an emphasis on the underlying logic of core concepts.

创建者 Zaid

Jun 02, 2019

It's totally amazing. I'm loving it. Great lecturers and the way of teaching is outstanding

创建者 Ananjaya T

May 29, 2019

The 'first four steps' have turned out to be the most important thing I have learnt in programming all-together. The course has helped me to convert everything into numbers, formulate my ideas on paper, planning in-depth before diving into programming and implementing the result into a language that the computer understands. Thank you!

创建者 Blaine C

May 29, 2019

Perhaps more detail, or at least more examples, on finding the algorithm given a list of numbers.

创建者 J K

May 28, 2019

quite good, although the whole stuff with "write out in english" is a bit tedious.

创建者 sonu k

May 22, 2019

just awesome lectures. more than my expectations .

thank you Coursera .

创建者 Stephanie S

May 21, 2019

Generally good, but I thought there were some holes in explanation, especially in how to convert from Binary, to Hex to Decimal and back all by hand. I had to look up methods outside of the course of how to calculate this. A lot of the assignments are also pure tedium and making sure you're counting spaces in graphs correctly. Assignments could have been less frustrating if the spacing in the grids were labeled (0, 1, 2, 3, etc).

创建者 Ashwin S H

May 18, 2019

This is a really good course. The teachers were pleasant and taught the concepts well. It was a good experience.

创建者 David R B

May 17, 2019

The instructors are so passionate about what they do, the care and effort put into this course is admirable and appreciable.

创建者 abhishek

May 17, 2019

made me clear my basics. the method of teaching was effective, rather than focusing on memorizing the syntax of c programming, i got an indepth knowledge. very helpful.