Chevron Left
返回到 Programming Languages, Part C

学生对 华盛顿大学 提供的 Programming Languages, Part C 的评价和反馈

4.9
stars
297 个评分
60 条评论

课程概述

[As described below, this is Part C of a 3-part course. Participants should complete Parts A and B first -- Part C "dives right in" and refers often to material from Part A and Part B.] This course is an introduction to the basic concepts of programming languages, with a strong emphasis on functional programming. The course uses the languages ML, Racket, and Ruby as vehicles for teaching the concepts, but the real intent is to teach enough about how any language “fits together” to make you more effective programming in any language -- and in learning new ones. This course is neither particularly theoretical nor just about programming specifics -- it will give you a framework for understanding how to use language constructs effectively and how to design correct and elegant programs. By using different languages, you will learn to think more deeply than in terms of the particular syntax of one language. The emphasis on functional programming is essential for learning how to write robust, reusable, composable, and elegant programs. Indeed, many of the most important ideas in modern languages have their roots in functional programming. Get ready to learn a fresh and beautiful way to look at software and how to have fun building it. The course assumes some prior experience with programming, as described in more detail in the first module of Part A. Part B assumes successful completion of Part A. The course is divided into three Coursera courses: Part A, Part B, and Part C. As explained in more detail in the first module of Part A, the overall course is a substantial amount of challenging material, so the three-part format provides two intermediate milestones and opportunities for a pause before continuing. The three parts are designed to be completed in order and set up to motivate you to continue through to the end of Part C. Week 1 of Part A has a more detailed list of topics for all three parts of the course, but it is expected that most course participants will not (yet!) know what all these topics mean....

热门审阅

SS

Jan 08, 2019

Great course, nicely rounded off the discussions from previous parts. Really puts OOP style programming in context and nicely contrasts it from the functional programming concepts. Highly recommended!

JH

Dec 27, 2016

I took this course about 10 years off the college, and it was excellent refresher on the topics I don't use on a daily basis. Absolutely great lecturer, great videos and study materials!

筛选依据:

26 - Programming Languages, Part C 的 50 个评论(共 59 个)

创建者 Rongge Y

Jan 27, 2018

Very passionate instructor and very rich and well-organized content. Great to learn and reflect on some novel concepts like double dispatch and sub typing; it's really enlightening. Great course experience. Thank you Dan!

创建者 Zijiao Y

May 25, 2017

I would say I got the exact the same reason as Dan for choosing computer science to be a huge part of my life: The true Awe-inspiring thing! And this is literally the best course I have ever take for the past 20 years

创建者 Shreyas S

Jan 08, 2019

Great course, nicely rounded off the discussions from previous parts. Really puts OOP style programming in context and nicely contrasts it from the functional programming concepts. Highly recommended!

创建者 Jan H

Dec 27, 2016

I took this course about 10 years off the college, and it was excellent refresher on the topics I don't use on a daily basis. Absolutely great lecturer, great videos and study materials!

创建者 Nelson V

Sep 14, 2017

One of the best courses of my career. This was truly programming languages. You'll look at your programs, in any language you use, in a whole different way! Highly recommended!

创建者 Guo F

Dec 02, 2019

Last Part of the course. A fantastic learning experience. Thank you Dan and other folks participating in the creation of this course, for the great work!

创建者 Wei J

Jan 19, 2017

Really helpful for understanding a lot of programming concept. Very wonderful experience. Thanks to Dan and Coursera!

创建者 Luiz C

Dec 17, 2018

in my top 3 course on Coursera Platform. A must for anyone interested in Programming, beginner to experienced

创建者 Yifeng M

Jul 18, 2017

The course series covered a broad range of knowledge. And the material are presented with great details.

创建者 Jing Y

Jan 13, 2018

Interesting course, covers many interesting topics. Homework is a must-do but not hard.

创建者 Brunno d S L

Oct 22, 2016

This course is awesome, I think all developer should take a look at this!

创建者 Wentao Y

Jul 31, 2017

Very good and helpful!

No wasting time, efficient for busy learners.

创建者 anton k

Mar 11, 2018

Very challenging and rewarding course. Dan is a perfect teacher!

创建者 Noah P

Jan 26, 2017

Interesting class and well taught. Part B was particularly fun.

创建者 Tang H T

Jan 14, 2019

Dan is awesome! It is best to take part a to c in sequence

创建者 Hou Y D

Feb 12, 2018

Great course. I want to learn another courses right now.

创建者 Walker

Dec 10, 2018

wonderful course,thanks for Professor Dan Grossman !

创建者 liuyaqiu

Oct 22, 2016

This Course if difficult but is very valuable.

创建者 Hector L

Aug 13, 2017

concise comparison between FP and OOP

创建者 dynasty919

Mar 03, 2018

that last assignment is pretty neat.

创建者 daniel 1

May 20, 2018

very good programming language in c

创建者 Wu Z

Aug 27, 2019

definitely a rewarding course

创建者 Wang Y

Aug 01, 2017

The best course on coursera!

创建者 Gerhard K

Jan 12, 2017

Absolutely Brilliant Course

创建者 Guilherme B

Oct 24, 2016

Best course of my life!