Chevron Left
返回到 Project Execution: Running the Project

学生对 Google 提供的 Project Execution: Running the Project 的评价和反馈

4.8
333 个评分
63 条评论

课程概述

This is the fourth course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will delve into the execution and closing phases of the project life cycle. You will learn what aspects of a project to track and how to track them. You will also learn how to effectively manage and communicate changes, dependencies, and risks. As you explore quality management, you will learn how to measure customer satisfaction and implement continuous improvement and process improvement techniques. Next, you will examine how to prioritize data, how to use data to inform your decision-making, and how to effectively present that data. Then, you will strengthen your leadership skills as you study the stages of team development and how to manage team dynamics. After that, you will discover tools that provide effective project team communication, how to organize and facilitate meetings, and how to effectively communicate project status updates. Finally, you will examine the steps of the project closing process and how to create and share project closing documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Identify what aspects of a project to track and compare different tracking methods. - Discuss how to effectively manage and communicate changes, dependencies, and risks. - Explain the key quality management concepts of quality standards, quality planning, quality assurance, and quality control. - Describe how to create continuous improvement and process improvement and how to measure customer satisfaction. - Explain the purpose of a retrospective and describe how to conduct one. - Demonstrate how to prioritize and analyze data and how to communicate a project’s data-informed story. - Identify tools that provide effective project team communication and explore best practices for communicating project status updates. - Describe the steps of the closing process for stakeholders, the project team, and project managers....

热门审阅

RS
Apr 14, 2021

Of the 4 courses I've taken so far, this is the best for my own personal experience. However, the instructor videos are lengthy at times and she could slow down some times.

JA
Apr 25, 2021

all the relevant details of project management particularly as it relates to Project Execution are explored in this course.........................

筛选依据:

1 - Project Execution: Running the Project 的 25 个评论(共 64 个)

创建者 Ricardo S

Apr 15, 2021

Of the 4 courses I've taken so far, this is the best for my own personal experience. However, the instructor videos are lengthy at times and she could slow down some times.

创建者 Matt M

Mar 25, 2021

I've enjoyed all the other Google Project Management Certificate course but found this one to be very long winded and the assignments take longer than they should for the value received.

创建者 ARAVINDAN P

Apr 14, 2021

The topics covered are so helpful. Learned how to close a project, how to write a email, project closeout report and so on.

创建者 Ian G

Apr 3, 2021

Very clear and concise materials on project execution. This is geared to absolute beginners, so people with some experience may find this simplistic, but in practice, few people actually adhere to some of these best practices in a busy organization, so it serves as a nice review as well.

创建者 Joshua A

Apr 26, 2021

all the relevant details of project management particularly as it relates to Project Execution are explored in this course.........................

创建者 Jerry C

May 8, 2021

Excellent course. There was so much to learn and the material was very well articulated. Thank you for sharing your knowledge.

创建者 Edmond W

Apr 26, 2021

Great and amazing course! I would definitely recommend to people that want to pursue a role in Project Management.

创建者 Alex K

May 12, 2021

I found this fourth course particularly helpful when learning about the results from Google's research on teamwork and team dynamics. It was great to see the importance of psychological safety in team dynamics, especially nowadays, where this term is sometimes frowned upon by some leaders.

I would have appreciated more hands-on exercises considering how important the running and closing phases of a project are, but I also understand that creating theoretical exercises for these unpredictable phases can be challenging. I am hoping the capstone project will fulfill my desire for more hands-on experience!

I was also pleasantly surprised by the much-improved quality of peer-reviewed submissions, which confirms that less dedicated learners might have a hard time making it this far.

创建者 Italo A M

Apr 12, 2021

The course is an excellent reminder about the importance of not only running a project but closing it. The exercises are well thought out and provide fundamental insight into how to communicate with stakeholders and project members. I would recommend it to anyone getting into project management and anyone wanting a refresh.

创建者 JOSE A M A

Mar 21, 2021

It is a very practical and pragmatic course, since everything focuses on how to manage projects in the real world.

Excellent for those who want to learn to manage projects from the beginning.

An extra value is the benefit of accessing Google's knowledge in Project Management.

创建者 Satchin S

May 26, 2021

Such a detailed course. Just like in many other things, Google has hit the nail right on the head! Loved it. I wish there were a little more practice work on the project management tools and software. Apart from that, it was way above my expectation!

创建者 Dmitry B

Mar 24, 2021

The course offers a great framework for running cross-functional projects at various scales. It's rather an overview than a deep dive. It is good for exploring relevant topics, but you need to look for details elsewhere.

创建者 Job A

May 23, 2021

Good course. But a bit long . Can be broken into two with two different trainers to reduce fatigue and bring in new perspectives.

创建者 Somasekhar

Jun 7, 2021

The course was very thought provoking and gave us a lot of things to think over.. It was one of the tough courses to complete!

创建者 Moisés C B

Apr 1, 2021

I loved the real examples. The instructor really help me understand many opportunities areas, totally worth it^^

创建者 Damaris A G C

May 9, 2021

Excellent experience. All course's information are so easy to understand and to practice. Totally recommended.

创建者 Rachel E

May 20, 2021

I absolutely loved THIS course. The instructor kept everything succinct and interesting! Thank you, Elita!

创建者 Nishant V

May 26, 2021

Amazingly organized and presented. Absolutely loved every minute of this course. The trainer was fantastic.

创建者 Shurjendu D

Jun 2, 2021

Elita presents information with great clarity and warmth and the course itself was very well-structured.

创建者 Mary K

Apr 25, 2021

I have learned alot thus far and it is helping understand the Project Management world much clearer.

创建者 Ashish R

Jun 14, 2021

Amazing course with lot of practical examples and the delivery by the teacher is great.

创建者 Estella J

May 23, 2021

Awesome instructor!

A lot of information, but she made it fun and interesting!

创建者 Catalin M

May 30, 2021

Excellent and concise overview of project execution techniques and insights.

创建者 CIRIELLO V

May 9, 2021

Fantastic course! The course fascinated me a lot! Thank very much to Google!

创建者 Ivan L R

Apr 13, 2021

Great course! It really is well planned and offers interesting activities.