Chevron Left
返回到 Project Execution: Running the Project

学生对 Google 提供的 Project Execution: Running the Project 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,842 个评分
319 条评论

课程概述

This is the fourth course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will delve into the execution and closing phases of the project life cycle. You will learn what aspects of a project to track and how to track them. You will also learn how to effectively manage and communicate changes, dependencies, and risks. As you explore quality management, you will learn how to measure customer satisfaction and implement continuous improvement and process improvement techniques. Next, you will examine how to prioritize data, how to use data to inform your decision-making, and how to effectively present that data. Then, you will strengthen your leadership skills as you study the stages of team development and how to manage team dynamics. After that, you will discover tools that provide effective project team communication, how to organize and facilitate meetings, and how to effectively communicate project status updates. Finally, you will examine the steps of the project closing process and how to create and share project closing documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Identify what aspects of a project to track and compare different tracking methods. - Discuss how to effectively manage and communicate changes, dependencies, and risks. - Explain the key quality management concepts of quality standards, quality planning, quality assurance, and quality control. - Describe how to create continuous improvement and process improvement and how to measure customer satisfaction. - Explain the purpose of a retrospective and describe how to conduct one. - Demonstrate how to prioritize and analyze data and how to communicate a project’s data-informed story. - Identify tools that provide effective project team communication and explore best practices for communicating project status updates. - Describe the steps of the closing process for stakeholders, the project team, and project managers....

热门审阅

LR
Jun 27, 2021

Outstanding course!\n\nSummarizes several different skills to manage a team.\n\nIts real life approach goes much beyond the project management boundaries, can be useful to anyone!

RS
Apr 14, 2021

Of the 4 courses I've taken so far, this is the best for my own personal experience. However, the instructor videos are lengthy at times and she could slow down some times.

筛选依据:

276 - Project Execution: Running the Project 的 300 个评论(共 347 个)

创建者 Carlos A V T

Jul 16, 2021

Great !!!

创建者 MOUSTAFA M A K

Jul 12, 2021

VERY GOOD

创建者 Anthony C

Jul 11, 2021

Awesome!

创建者 Julie Z

Dec 30, 2021

Good!!!

创建者 Ahmed A K A

Dec 10, 2021

t​hinks

创建者 Javier I

Oct 13, 2021

G​reat!

创建者 MD.MOJAMMEL H

Jul 7, 2021

awesome

创建者 James M

Jun 8, 2021

course.

创建者 David A

Apr 27, 2021

Amazing

创建者 松 高

Nov 14, 2021

Enjoy!

创建者 zaher a

Oct 27, 2021

thanks

创建者 Ahmed F

Aug 29, 2021

Great!

创建者 SOHAM M

Jul 19, 2021

Good..

创建者 Ray W I

Nov 27, 2021

c​ool

创建者 Esam E S M H

Dec 6, 2021

good

创建者 Sonya B

Oct 5, 2021

nice

创建者 Mohammed M g

Sep 21, 2021

good

创建者 Stephania S V

Oct 26, 2021

ok

创建者 Maria P

Nov 21, 2021

-

创建者 Christopher M G

Jun 14, 2021

Mostly excellent. However, as with previous courses in this certification track, there are times when the quizzes will ask you for answers or definitions to terms that are either entirely different from what they covered, weren't covered, or were barely covered. Examples: A quiz question asked for a definition of a term that was different than the definition covered in the course material. Another quiz question asked me to define a term that had been used a grand total of 4 times in exactly 1 video (the term was never used again in the remainder of that course's materials). In short: Great material, great course, bad quizzes, expect to lose points for nonsensical reasons.

创建者 Marian N

Nov 4, 2021

For me, this course provided enough information to go to the next step of knowledge and expertise: learn PM BOK and get a PMI PMP certificate. I would have liked this course to be a little more structured, more oriented on processes and how the project manager should conduct these processes. I understand that this course is addressed more to people who are at the beginning of their career and less to those who already have experience and want to improve and formalize their knowledge. But as a final evaluation, I consider the course really worth it. I would rate it 85 from a maximum of 100.

创建者 Deniece T

May 21, 2021

Extremely comprehensive, would help a total beginner as it documents all the nitty-gritty details. I benefited a lot from the care put into the key parts of the course, but personally, I was suffering from fatigue by detail overload from the 4th week onwards. I agree with the other reviews that the content could be more streamlined. Took a star off because peer-graded assignments can be frustrating when your peer marks you down based on a bias and you have to resubmit so you get another bias-less person to grade you. Course 4 is a rite of passage, until the content improves, hang in there!

创建者 Md. T H B

May 20, 2021

Contents were superb. But the Instructor tends to deliver the lectures too fast. It was a bit hard for me to grab the theme of the lectures at ease just because of the speedy lectures. Besides, it was like someone is thoroughly reading out loud a script and you need to literally run after it to catch the speeches. In my opinion lectures should be delivered naturally, not just reading out loud but like conversating on the topic.

创建者 Stephanie H

Jul 5, 2021

Pretty good course for understanding the basics of running a project. I would like to see more about handling difficult team members and how to get around obstacles with personalities.

But, overall, this is a LOT of information packed into one course. Good job Google!

创建者 Alice V

Dec 24, 2021

Very comprehensive overview of hard and soft skills required for executing a project.

THe only lacking thing is some examples of a retrospective, which is very much talked about but not completely clear if you haven't done one in real life by yourself.