Chevron Left
返回到 Project Execution: Running the Project

学生对 Google 提供的 Project Execution: Running the Project 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,457 个评分

课程概述

This is the fourth course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will delve into the execution and closing phases of the project life cycle. You will learn what aspects of a project to track and how to track them. You will also learn how to effectively manage and communicate changes, dependencies, and risks. As you explore quality management, you will learn how to measure customer satisfaction and implement continuous improvement and process improvement techniques. Next, you will examine how to prioritize data, how to use data to inform your decision-making, and how to effectively present that data. Then, you will strengthen your leadership skills as you study the stages of team development and how to manage team dynamics. After that, you will discover tools that provide effective project team communication, how to organize and facilitate meetings, and how to effectively communicate project status updates. Finally, you will examine the steps of the project closing process and how to create and share project closing documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Identify what aspects of a project to track and compare different tracking methods. - Discuss how to effectively manage and communicate changes, dependencies, and risks. - Explain the key quality management concepts of quality standards, quality planning, quality assurance, and quality control. - Describe how to create continuous improvement and process improvement and how to measure customer satisfaction. - Explain the purpose of a retrospective and describe how to conduct one. - Demonstrate how to prioritize and analyze data and how to communicate a project’s data-informed story. - Identify tools that provide effective project team communication and explore best practices for communicating project status updates. - Describe the steps of the closing process for stakeholders, the project team, and project managers....

热门审阅

NN

Mar 8, 2022

facilitators for this whole programme have presented this so well, I would recommend the course to anyone wanting to start a career in project management as I believe they will be set up for success.

UP

Aug 1, 2022

Loved the detail and pace of course. Extremely useful for new project managers and experienced project managers. Templates used in the course are very useful to perform daily job.

筛选依据:

76 - Project Execution: Running the Project 的 100 个评论(共 724 个)

创建者 Daniel M d S

Jan 29, 2022

Very good course, well explained by the trainers and in fluent language that anyone, regardless of nationality, can understand. Good tools to work with. It really helps the real examples in each course. thank you so much

创建者 Dmitry B

Mar 24, 2021

The course offers a great framework for running cross-functional projects at various scales. It's rather an overview than a deep dive. It is good for exploring relevant topics, but you need to look for details elsewhere.

创建者 Tina M

Jun 2, 2022

E​xcellent content with a faulous teacher. Concepts, real life examples and hands-on exercises really help to understand this phase of project management. The pace is easy to follow and the curriculum is well laid out.

创建者 Faheem K

Jan 26, 2022

It was a great course. It will help me out in my project task, special the concept of clouser repot at the end of the project. Beofre this course I don't think that it was that much important with this much inforamtion.

创建者 Edwin M A

Aug 1, 2021

C​omprehensive; well planned, organized, and sourced; easy to understand and thought-provoking. Processes courses tend to be dry and devoid of inspiration; the professor is motivating, well-spoken, candid, and succinct.

创建者 Jiljo J

Jul 10, 2021

It was really a great learning on execution part. Especially the process for closing and impact reporting was really a eyeopener. Really thankful to the team and Elita for delivering such a wonderful learning experience

创建者 Dmitry R

Dec 2, 2021

Great presentation of the material! Excellent motivating lecturers! This tutorial demonstrates why Coursera and Google are the best! Many thanks to Coursera and Google for the opportunity to gain new knowledge !!!

创建者 YS T

Jul 14, 2022

The whole Google PM course package comprised well designed courses with a good mix of videos, quizzes and hands-on practice! Totally recommended for anyone who is keen to explore a career in project management.

创建者 Mahmoud A

Sep 26, 2021

Very useful and inclusive course that brought and linked all what you've learned in the previous courses into action, in addition of providing new techniques for trcaking, completing and closing a project.

创建者 Ashok C

Jan 20, 2022

Hi

Iam happy to announce to that the course is very good with nice content this is very helpful for my future very very thankful to team providing the great online platform for me .

Regards

Ashok Chandra

创建者 natalienarainsamy

Mar 9, 2022

facilitators for this whole programme have presented this so well, I would recommend the course to anyone wanting to start a career in project management as I believe they will be set up for success.

创建者 Jason L

Sep 23, 2021

Great basics. Some link or reading referencing Earned Value Management would be great. However, incredible value here just like all the courses before it in the series. Way to go Google!

创建者 Jorge H T

Mar 13, 2022

It was awesome!! It was the hardest one so far, but I enjoyed it a lot. The teacher was so clear and I loved the way she talks and explains. It was really a great course. Thanks a lot!!

创建者 Umashankar P

Aug 2, 2022

Loved the detail and pace of course. Extremely useful for new project managers and experienced project managers. Templates used in the course are very useful to perform daily job.

创建者 Deepanshu M

Jun 2, 2022

I learned a lot of knowledge about project management and other knowledge from this platform so I would like to say that thanku❤❤❤ so much❤❤❤❤❤❤❤ thankthanksTHANKTHANKS❤🌹🙏

创建者 Shandhi S

May 24, 2022

I'm glad that I took this course because I could learn more about Retrospective and learn something I didn't really know about, which is the "Closing" process of a project.

创建者 Iqbal

Dec 16, 2021

Highly recommended for someone who wants to kick-start their learning in the field of Project Management. The series of this course will help you acquire so much knowledge.

创建者 Luiz G R

Jun 28, 2021

Outstanding course!

Summarizes several different skills to manage a team.

Its real life approach goes much beyond the project management boundaries, can be useful to anyone!

创建者 Annalisa C

Sep 16, 2021

Thanks Coursera and Google for this comprehensible and complete course, which allowed me to have the effective overview (both theoretical and practical) that I wanted.

创建者 Amy J

Aug 4, 2022

I was really impressed at the depth and breadth of information I learned here. I think Google has done a good job with these courses. I'm honestly learning a lot.

创建者 Akshat B

Feb 20, 2022

Covers real life examples and if you really want to learn take all the courses from start to finish - this is my 4th Course, can't wait to complete the last two.

创建者 Azaar A

Dec 22, 2021

أنا سعيد بالوصول إلى هذه المرحلة في تخطيط وتنفيذ المشروع، وأنا ممتن جدا لكل طاقم كورسيرا على الخبرة والمعرفة التي قدموها لنا خلال طيلة هذه المراحل

شكرا لكم جميعا

创建者 Joe G

May 27, 2022

The assignments have become more involved and demanding. The technical aspect has definitely turned up since Course 3. Can't wait to get this under my belt.

创建者 Nicholas Y

Mar 6, 2022

by far the most strait forward section of this whole process. the instructor was fantasic in her delivery and everything was presented extremely well.

创建者 Shivavesh V

Aug 12, 2022

It was amazing and exhilarating time during this course. Got a lot to learn. Grateful to instructor. Thank You ma'am for such an amazing explanation.