Chevron Left
返回到 Project Management Project

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Project Management Project 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,273 个评分
236 个审阅

课程概述

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

热门审阅

PG

Oct 07, 2019

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

AS

Jan 18, 2017

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner.\n\nPerfect addition to my skillet, Thank you.

筛选依据:

126 - Project Management Project 的 150 个评论(共 231 个)

创建者 CHANDRAKETAN S

May 02, 2017

A Systematic and methodical course to learn about Project Management Principles and Practices. It is not only exhaustive and structured but also practical and useful. Many Thanks to the course facilitator and the team.

创建者 Jyothi P S B

Jul 04, 2016

This is a unique experience of learning. You learn the concepts and practice them by project and reviewing others project. This is really good.

创建者 Franklin T

Apr 22, 2018

Excellent Material

创建者 Muhammad A

Aug 22, 2017

Excellent Experience. Keep up the good work Coursera.

创建者 Lisa D

Apr 11, 2017

Great course. Very good documentation and instruction resources. Lots to learn

创建者 Ayesha I

Jun 06, 2017

very helpful , thumbs up

创建者 Paul J A A

Oct 25, 2016

Application is needed to ensure learning.

创建者 Julia B

Jun 27, 2017

Really liked the mix of media presented. It kept it interesting and relevant to me. Tools as well as tips are very practical knowledge to have.

创建者 Ally J N

Apr 19, 2016

A lot of fun!

创建者 Huruma M

Jan 11, 2017

Fantastic course

创建者 Mario J R M

Jan 13, 2018

I made an effort to reach 100% in all the courses, I achieved it in all of them, less in the grades of the students that are not prepared to Qualify, and they damaged my last course and the qualification in the capstone project was terrible and damaged the note In the specialization, I lost the Distinction, They damaged my whole record, for their lack of experience, (they are not to blame, they are not teachers) The course was very Important for me, The economic help in the courses, for my professional preparation, I impulse to investigate, to improve the understanding of the whole real structure of project management according to the parameters established by the PMI and the manual PMBOOK. @, Thank you for your kind service and congratulations for your work internationally, I live God, The Ministry, Cursera, The UCI, and my companions, I love you with all my Soul, God Blesses ...

创建者 Tyson B

Dec 14, 2016

IT was great to have a chance to put what the previous courses taught to practice. It made sure you actually knew what the material was talking about rather than just regurgitating the slides.

创建者 Gregory A H J

Sep 08, 2016

Great course for applying skills and knowledge acquired from prerequisites into a project!

创建者 Jorge A A G

Nov 03, 2016

Well structured and thought of final course. Interacting with peers and reviewing their work was a great experience.

创建者 Jitendra C

Jun 03, 2016

Capstone really helped me apply all the learning from the course and helped me understand how to practically work on each element of project management.

创建者 Lorena P

May 06, 2018

Absolutely, excellent course.

创建者 Mwblib

Oct 25, 2016

Gave an applied perspective. Thanks.

创建者 Monica M N

Sep 25, 2017

Great program.

创建者 Andrea

Jan 31, 2017

An excellent opportunity to put what we'd learned into practice. There's nothing like actually performing a new process for checking your understanding.

创建者 Tushar G

Mar 22, 2018

It gives a crisp insight into project management, and the capstone project is the icing on the cake. The project takes the level of understanding to an all new level.

创建者 jakkv

Dec 29, 2017

Well designed project

创建者 MAHMOUD A A A N

Sep 21, 2017

Dear My Professor,

Kindly accept from me all thanking words and appreciation for this amazing capstone project in the amazing specialization from the amazing University of California, Irvine. I recommended this specialization to any learner who has a passion about project management and his goal is to be a project manager.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,

Mahmoud Nasr

Coursera Mentor & Learner

创建者 Roy Y C

Mar 10, 2016

Great course to tie everything you learn from the previous courses together.

创建者 Belliard M

Dec 15, 2016

This is the best training to see if your project program is clear and possesses all the information required for its success

创建者 Wilfren A C

Aug 02, 2017

This is a very big help for a budding researcher and project managers! Kudos and thanks!!