Chevron Left
返回到 Foundations of Project Management

学生对 Google 提供的 Foundations of Project Management 的评价和反馈

4.9
20,956 个评分
4,342 条评论

课程概述

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

热门审阅

BC
Dec 26, 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

JK
Oct 5, 2021

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

筛选依据:

226 - Foundations of Project Management 的 250 个评论(共 4,689 个)

创建者 Kavya K

Jul 7, 2021

It's a very thorough and extensive course. If you think you can sleep between classes and still earn a certificate, this surely won't be your cup of tea. I loved how example oriented the course was, even if you felt lost due to new concepts, the examples and experiences really helped in understanding the concepts better.

创建者 Gulnoza R

Aug 20, 2021

As a person who had a rough idea of project management, this course met my expectations. During the 4 weeks that I have passed in 4 days, certain aspects of management are revealed quite well. The desire to take other courses in this program has increased significantly. Thanks to Google and Coursera for this opportunity!

创建者 Saptarshi B

Nov 9, 2021

The First week was pretty much a waste of time but it really picks up starting week 2. I'm halfway through course 2 now and am already confident enough to apply to entry level project management jobs. What you make of this course is up to you but I believe with proper effort on your end this course is worth every cent.

创建者 Christophenifer

May 14, 2021

This course was well put together for what it was designed to do: provide the foundation. The mix of videos, reading, quizzes, and testimonials definitely helped keep me from stagnating in the class. I have a hard time keeping my attention on a topic for very long IF the content doesn't vary, this class fit me well! :)

创建者 MOHAMMED M Y M A R

Apr 10, 2021

لقد تعلمت مهارات مختلفة في هذه الدورة الرائعة ، وكيفية التواصل مع أعضاء المشروع وكيفية الحصول على موارد التخطيط ووضع خطة مشروع مع جدول زمني لتحقيق متطلبات المشروع أو المشروع ، وعمل الرؤية ورسالة المشروع بمعايير قابلة للقياس وأهداف واضحة للمشروع.

أنت تعرف أيضًا أهمية إدارة التغيير وأن الثقافة تلعب دورًا مهمًا في المشروع

创建者 Angela N

Jan 9, 2022

The course covers all the fundamentals and basic knowledge about project management. I believe anyone without any background of project management will find this useful. They also provide real life scenario, making it more realistic and applicable. The speakers also speak very clearly, making it easy for us to follow.

创建者 Nzibe M

Jul 2, 2021

Brilliant course that introduces, refreshes and/or enlightens individuals keen on applying modern techniques in project management across a diverse array of professional settings from event management, construction management, industrial process management to Agile techniques in project management for the IT industry.

创建者 Nicole R

May 12, 2021

I really enjoyed this. It was educational but not overwhelming. I really loved the videos of those who work at Google company, what they do and their background. It made a PM position feel obtainable regardless of your current career or background. I think it was a great foundation and I'm eager to take the next part.

创建者 Mohammad A D

Apr 12, 2021

In fact, I attended several project management professional courses, But in this course, the Informations were presented in a more smooth and practical way. and important aspects are covered in an attractive way to follow.

Thank you Google for this course, and thank Emilio for the smoothness and clarity.

thank you all!

创建者 Pete K C

Nov 6, 2021

G​reat course. No filler, contains pretty much everything you need to get your head around project management, and a bit more besides. If I hadn't heard a testimony from the barkeeper-turned-project manager (interviewed in one of these vids), I dare say I would never have considered the job myself, so, thanks (y).

创建者 Wahyu A P

Jan 25, 2022

A great course explaining basic of project management and also taking the students to start having the "design thinking" of a project manager. Very recommended for those who take any project in their career and also the fresh graduates since they also give insight about pursuing career in project management field.

创建者 Catherine B

Nov 24, 2021

Interactive and engaging throughout the course. I love the questions inbetween videos. They keep you alert and aware of the material you are learning. The people you get to meet throughout the course are all very interesting and motivating. The course itself is clear and straight to the point. High quality course.

创建者 Ajin J

May 21, 2021

This course was well designed and had my full interest till the end of the course. All concepts are described in simple way and is easy to understand. There activities and also reading materials along with the video which enhanced the learning experience. Thank you google for providing such an interesting course.

创建者 BOUH M

May 17, 2021

I am very glad to complete in this courses , it was a great opportunity for me in order to achieve one of my most important in my life . I was dreaming in longtime to study some of like this course and finaly Google offered me a great opportunity . I thank google company for giving me in this opportunity.

创建者 SPENCER

Apr 19, 2021

I am very much satisfied with this course but it'd be better to add more section on Agile and Waterfall. I have had similar experiences on most of the topics but I'd like to know more on those (Agile and Waterfall). It was also interesting to see how CM could impact the final step on the adoption of the project.

创建者 Jose S

Sep 28, 2021

ExcellentExcellent course, very friendly, its content quite complete and easy to understand, the practical exercises complete the training a lot. The instructions are all excellent. Congratulations, it is perceived that they are excellent professionals and are 100% identified and committed to the company, Great.

创建者 Vivek W

Aug 25, 2021

It was the perfect beginning, initially i was not prepared as i thought how they can make it interesting online, but they have done it keeping things simple. Bringing in people with different background and sharing their views was the perfect booster, eg. the bar attender now a program manager at google. awesome

创建者 Felipe C T

Aug 24, 2021

El curso es de fácil entendimiento ya que lo hacen muy practico y con ejemplos muy claros para entender, adicionalmente el interlocutor tiene un gran conocimiento del tema dando explicaciones de manera sencilla y clara. Es de gran agrado para cualquier que desee comenzar a entender el mundo de Project Management

创建者 jonathan f

Oct 18, 2021

Google has a way of breathing life into all that they intend to teach. Taking this course has opened me up to the world of project management, literally making me fall in love with the field. And the best news is that it is very applicable to every part of life. This course showed me how. I highly recommend it!

创建者 kum y

Nov 3, 2021

The teachers are excellent. I have learned so much in just one course. I wonder what the other five hold in store. I already see myself as a project manager, and taking steps to edit my resume even though I have only completed this one part, because the skills I have acquired from this course are just amazing.

创建者 Ruzzel B

Apr 24, 2021

Thank you for the great class! I really enjoyed learning from this course. Covers good foundation for Project Management and relates to daily life experience and how it applies to Project Management. The videos of the Project Managers at Google were inspiring too. I'm looking forward to taking the next course.

创建者 Vijay P

Dec 26, 2021

It was a very good course, providing a broad overview of what Project Management is, the different techniques of Project Management, the different phases of a project's life cycle and explained about each in different methods like videos, reading materials, quizzes etc. Overall, it was a well-designed course.

创建者 Latoya F

Dec 2, 2021

This course had a great deal of information. I was surprised at how many projects we manage in our day to day lives without even noticing. I was inspired by the Google employee testimonies and found it interesting to hear about their unique and individual career paths to becoming a Project ( Program) Manager.

创建者 Teresa B

Jul 25, 2021

T​he course is well structured, the lecturers are engaging and the detailed knowledge provided is substantial and worth the time investment to complete the course. I have project management experience, but it was a great refresher for me since I have been out of the field for several years. Highly recommend.

创建者 Archana S

Apr 27, 2021

I should say that learning from Google is much way easier than from any other resource. Even if you are new to this field, you'll not have any single issues in understanding all these new kinds of stuff. Learning is actually fun with live demos and examples, hearing from experienced people their experiences.