Chevron Left
返回到 Foundations of Project Management

学生对 Google 提供的 Foundations of Project Management 的评价和反馈

4.9
40,111 个评分

课程概述

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

热门审阅

LD

Aug 11, 2021

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. I look forward to advancing professionally as a project manager.

MR

Nov 27, 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

筛选依据:

176 - Foundations of Project Management 的 200 个评论(共 8,843 个)

创建者 Minh N

Apr 14, 2022

This course helps to systemize everything about project management that people like me who's been dealing with managing projects professionally and those who've never experienced it before. Being equipped with relevant knowledge now, I feel ashamed and regretful as I'm sure I've could done way better in work tasks as well as several past interviews. I guess that's ok though, that's what learning means by making you confidently grow. Shoutouts to the team making this possible! Minh

创建者 Pavel K

Apr 11, 2021

Pavel Kuzmin · 11 minutes ago

Great thanks for a privilege to study this course. All the concepts or portions of content was detailed enough and well-explained. Personally to me was very interesting to recap details about Agile and Waterfall methodologies that i practise in my work. Also the videos from folks were very informative and helped to paint a full picture of discussed domain. Great thanks again for everyone who contribute their time for making this course so well equipped.

创建者 Alfredo L

Jul 18, 2022

The clarity and empathy of the presenters kept me engaged in the course. The videos with input sharing experiences by others in PM kept me motivated.

The course kept a logical, sequential flow, and I enjoyed all material and actions were well contextualises, to I could focus on the material, on the learning, and on the sharing, forgetting at times, as should I, about the interface or about findint material or guessing what´s next.

Thank you for buidling this great course Googlers!

创建者 Dani

Jan 9, 2022

I loved this course! It reviewed a lot of what I already knew and touched on some new concepts as well. I really appreciate how it is geared towards all types of learners and breaks up the readings, videos, and activities in a nice pace. The longest video that you will watch is about six minutes long and they work really hard not to overwhelm you. I can't believe I've already been working on this for four weeks! I was having so much fun that I didn't notice its been a whole month!

创建者 Clint H

Jun 6, 2022

I've learned more things than I thought through-out this course. Self-studying back then only introduced me to the technical aspects of project management; but going through the course opened my eyes and made me aware of how much involved I have to be with people and the company's structure even more.

I definitely recommend anyone who is under a Project Management/or is aspiring to be to take the course. Course 1 is an eye-opener and I can only look forward to the rest of the 5.

创建者 Cynthia L

May 15, 2022

I thiought course 1 was fantastic. The facilitator was ery thorough and detailed in explaining the content and connecting with the students.. He spoke clear and concise. Although I have been project manager on mulitple projects, learning of the specifics on the foundation such as methodologies and change management, I can relate specific wording and details to the work that I've done. AND the correct processes and how to make the project more successful in the future.

创建者 Honey L

Mar 15, 2022

This course gives you a solid preview of Project Management. In this course, you will learn about the project cycle, PM methodologies, PM approaches, Organizational structures, Organization culture, Change management, corporate and project governace, and many more. I think Coursera and Google did a great job in putting up a great course that will really help individuals who want to have a career in Project management. Thank you to all the great minds behind this :)

创建者 Gabrielle W

Jun 20, 2022

T​he Foundations of Project Management really does go over the foundations and more. It doesn't go too in depth to the point that you become overwhelmed. It's super do-able! I also like that through out the course there are sections dedicated to the job hunting side of project management such as what kinds of job titles to look for and what kinds of skills you can add to your resume. This is perfect for beginners looking to see if project management is right for them.

创建者 Danie F

May 13, 2021

As someone completely new to the majority of these concepts, I found the course to be a comprehensive introductory overview into the world of project management. It was well put together with industry relevant terminology, standards, and practices. I strongly recommend taking this course if you're interested in the field and especially if you already have a position in it as I'm certain this course would be an asset in being reminded of essential tools and strategies.

创建者 Ramon R

Mar 22, 2021

The way that Google put together this introduction course was amazing. When you can go through a course and are excited to move on to the next portion of the class was really a fun and exciting way to learn. By far one of the most engaging courses I've ever taken whether that be in person or online. If you're thinking about doing this certificate during the 7 day trial you can finish this first course in a week and I'm sure you will be wanting to come back for more!

创建者 Bukkie A

Jun 8, 2021

The course was fantastic and delivered with great precision. Not only did I enjoy the course, I gained lot of tips and transferable insight which I know will be of value in my next role. The facilitator, especially the main one were very honest and out-spoken. They shared their own journey at/prior to Google, which are quite interesting and encouraging. Honestly, they should be mentors. Really, the course was very delivered and surpass my expectation. Great job!!!

创建者 Amy L

Apr 13, 2021

Wonderful content with clear explanations to the complicated concepts! I have been hearing about the terms like waterfall and agile project management methodologies for long and now got a chance to know more! The course is back up with real-life examples and experiences of Googlers. It helps to actualize the concepts and ideas into real scenarios. Thanks for the great content and inspirations! Would definitely be helpful towards future works in project management!

创建者 Harshdeep K

Apr 20, 2022

Sometimes we do things without proper understanding. As mentioned in the course, I have used these project management skills in my career before. But was never able to recognize the pattern. Thus, I was never able to measure the data and my progress. After this course, I can see those patterns much more clearly. These definitely are skills for life. Very beneficial to grow as a professional. Thank you Emilio and Google. I am eager to dig deeper and learn more.

创建者 Markaylia G

Jan 17, 2022

T​he course was very organized. It was easy to maintain focus with the various learning methods including reading, videos, quizzes, and interactive scenarios. I appreaciate seeing Google employees explain their journeys to becoming PMs. It made a career in PM seem very realistic, especially for someone trying to enter this field. The ability to download documents for future use is very helpful! I am very appreciative of the diversity of the cartoon characters.

创建者 Tarek A

Apr 27, 2022

I really enjoyed the delivery of the Foundations of Project Management course. It seemed slow paced at first, but I realised it was with purpose. Google did a great job ensuring all learning styles had opportunities to engage and retain information with a balance of readings, lecture vieos, experiencial videos, discussions, images, and added the ability to dowload readings directly, which is awesome for people like me who use alternative software for reading.

创建者 Florentina B

Oct 21, 2021

Easy to follow and to go back to review material in Coursera. The coursework is manageable and approachable in a way that does not make me feel overwhelmed or intimidated by new information. There are tons of professionals presenting their project management career stories as well as what they found useful. This has been my favorite aspect of this course. It makes it relatable and helps me picture what my new role could look like with time and dedication.

创建者 QS. S N W

Aug 11, 2022

The format of the course enables one to understand the project management principles even without prior knowledge.

The input from persons who are already in project/program management makes the course nore practical.

The transcription for the videos is accurate, making accessible to people with hearing problems.

The externl link for further reading are very helpful.

The invideo quizes helps improve the learners concetration.

Its worth the $14 a month fee.

创建者 Pedro D

Jul 13, 2022

I am impressed by professionalism of google's classes. The presenters/employees were professional and took time to present things in a way that made all the material engaging and thought provoking. The assisgnments were not too easy to the point that anyone could do them in 1 minute, but they weren't too hard in discouraging others from taking them. I highly recommend this course to people who are looking to start their career in project management.

创建者 VIKNESWARAN M

Jul 16, 2021

Interesting course. I loved each and every part of this course. The way the instructor took this course was just awesome. I learned many new concepts of PM from this course. This course gave me the confidence that even I could become the PM in my near future by doing hard work and gaining the right skill set that is needed. I'm looking into completing the rest of the courses in this specialization. Thanks, Google and Coursera for this awsome course.

创建者 jennifer s

Apr 21, 2022

I have been functioning as a project manager semi-professionally, based off things I've learned from other professionals, in the course of my vfx training, and various internships. I started this course so I could round out my education a bit, and so far, I am finding that the positivity of the presenters and their relatability - keeps bringing me back to the work, to complete the course, no matter what other upheavals I have been working through.

创建者 Kyunghyun J

Aug 8, 2021

One of the best courses I've ever taken. loved every single bit of this course. It has really helped me construct a castle of knowledge about Project Management. When outside looking in, I didn't know where I should situate myself at so that I could start this journey, but thanks to this course I think I've found a point to start from and whenever I have something to ask or look for help, I can anchor this program to do so. it's a life-changer

创建者 Aizhan B

Mar 29, 2022

This course has given me an overall sight of PM specialty. I am very grateful for this opportunity. There are plenty of skills that I've learned during the process, it is even quite hard to name all of them. The only thing I'd like to share as of this moment is that it is really something I can do always and something I'd like to become a professional. A very big thank you to all of the developers of this course. Best regards and stay healthy.

创建者 Kumar S

Jan 23, 2022

W​hen I start this course I don't know I have these hiden skills I would have never found myself without this PPM course since then I was very excited to learn more. For me, this course content, multi-media and the way we learned find excellent only the forum interaction it could have been better than it was I guess that was my thoughts besides this I am enjoying learning new things every day for me it was a pretty informative course for sure.

创建者 Simon F N

May 24, 2022

A​n awesome stepping stone with a lot of knowledge and jargon to enable you and advance anyone in the field of project management. A lot seemed familiar to what I was taught in my business management degree from the University of Johannesburg South Africa . I am just a bit disappointed that so much of the knowledge is just seen as the degree and if the title of the degree is not the same as the profession corporate doesnt see you as relevant.

创建者 Carlos E T

May 2, 2022

I enjoyed Emilio's Energy and his way of explaining and breaking things down. Felt a connection even though this was pre-recorded if it makes sense. Overrall Thank You, Google and Emilio for this opprotunity especially for us that cannot really go out and take a jab at college due to the financial burden...These courses might spark the interest of a person who has the solution to something we all have been wanting and does not even know it.