Chevron Left
返回到 Foundations of Project Management

学生对 Google 提供的 Foundations of Project Management 的评价和反馈

4.9
35,313 个评分
7,161 条评论

课程概述

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

热门审阅

LD

Aug 11, 2021

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. I look forward to advancing professionally as a project manager.

SO

Apr 11, 2022

So much information was packaged in this course but it was so well organized and delivered that I was compelled to complete every segment. Well timed quizzes helped to ensure my comprehension as well.

筛选依据:

201 - Foundations of Project Management 的 225 个评论(共 7,693 个)

创建者 Shurjendu D

May 23, 2021

Based on work I've done in college and learning I've done online elsewhere, I find that the course organization, the presentation of material, and, of course, the teachers, rated extremely high. Emilio, in particular, was an excellent teacher and host and I enjoyed being led by him through the fundamental issues of project management. I am certain that I am as prepared as I could hope to be for the remaining five courses.

创建者 Michael B

Aug 9, 2021

I managed to complete this in about a week. The class structure is very well thought out and I love how it is. There are short videos along with short reading lessons. The quizzes are also short. I find it works best, for me, to take about a week's worth of courses a day. Any more than that and I start losing focus and start failing the quizzes, so don't overdo yourself. The instructor and guests are amazing. Great job!

创建者 Brenda E P

Mar 6, 2022

M​aterial presented in a great way! Enjoyed the videos - they felt personalized and were relevant. I liked the individual contributors who popped in during different sections to give real-world examples. The readings were helpful and the activities worthwhile.

I​ would like to be able to save notes on the readings, though. That would give it 6-stars for me.

I​ look forward to the rest of the courses in this program.

创建者 David O O

Jun 6, 2022

Overall, the intro is well balanced and informative. I feel like I have the required knowledge to proceed to course #2. My only criticism would be that some of the test questions were worded poorly, in that it was difficult to understand the question. It would be awesome if there was a way to click on the question for an alternative wording or a more in depth explanation. Thank you so much for these courses!

创建者 Roger J

Jul 26, 2021

Excellent teaching methodology and course content, I have been a project manager for over 15 years so i have seen many changes and approaches to driving change through an organization, this is a great all around and will give both new and established project managers tools they can use in real situations and with resources' they can turn to both now and in the future.

Roger Jones

Senior Project Manager

JGI Group

创建者 Grant G

Mar 4, 2022

In my opinion, the course was quite concise and detailed and additional information regarding a specific topic/area was made available. The course instructers communicated well and the short video clips explaining concepts makes it easy to follow. Constant practice adn graded quizzes also help maintain train of thought adn understanding of what you have learned. It also keeps you motivated to continue !!!!!

创建者 Destiny B

May 31, 2022

This course was an amazing start! The focus on understanding basic terminology, responsibilities, real-life examples, job search tips and more makes this course well-rounded and sets the stage for an exciting continuation to the next course. Thank you to all of the folks that worked hard on putting the materials (articles, reference links, videos) together!! This has been a wonderful experience thus far :)

创建者 Ramón L M

Apr 11, 2021

This course has been a rush for me. I've loved every minute of it, and I've learned so much! I started this journey with almost no knowlege about project management, neither I knew if it would be of any interest for me. Now I find myself ansious to keep going and learn more! The course is impecable, the teachers are amazing, it's full of useful infographics and the challenges are fun! Totally recomended!

创建者 Viorica C

Mar 19, 2021

The course is informative, easy to navigate, the videos and the real-stories are a pleasure to watch. The quizzes helped review what part of the material should be re-watched or read again. Discussion forums help connect with other people and read insights from others. The glossary comes in handy as well for definitions. Thanks a lot for all the hard work that was put behind building this amazing course!

创建者 Sriganeshan S

May 23, 2021

I enjoyed all aspects of this program. The contents were easy to interpret and relatable to all professionals who are even remotely associated. I do not usually say it was fun to learn but it actually was. Thank you Google and Coursera for implementing this course, its useful materials and the great experience. I'd recommend this program to anyone who are interested in learning and developing PM skills.

创建者 Mahra A M

Sep 9, 2021

It's really interesting and great course. The content well structured and informative. In this course we learned bout to the following topics: - The role and value of a project manager - Project life cycle - Project management methodologies - Organizational structure and culture Highly recommended for anyone wanting to start their project management career. Looking forward to complete the next course.

创建者 Francisco S H

May 24, 2022

I really enjoyed! I was very usefull to learn other point of view and learn how to focus in the different parts of a projects and how to communicate effectively. I'm sure this will have a massive impact in my job. I learned all the mistake I've been doing during all my carreer and now I see think in a completely different way.

Thanks for this project, thanks for share knowledge and experence with us.

创建者 João M

Feb 16, 2022

Really great approach. Going to revisit some of the lectures to revive some concepts and to get more familiar with them, mainly in the organization structure (google course and external sources) Feels like it is a really handy (and ultra valuable for career growth) the soft skill to know how to "surf" the organization and to be able to automatically identify the type of "sub structure" you are in!

创建者 Musala S

Sep 5, 2021

I​ had gone through other project management courses in other platforms and after a few I had given up on the idea of this role for my career development. This course for the Foundations of Project Management reignited my desire to develop in this field and motivate me to keep learning and growing. Great place to start for people who are not sure if they are on the right path of career development.

创建者 Harish R

Jan 9, 2022

This is an awesome platform for people like me to have the interest to learn but having some difficulties in getting the certification due to lot of financial challenges. Thanks very much Google for helping us this way of educating us . This really helps a lot from our personal as well as professional carrier.

Again thanks very much for all the help, support and guidance which matters us a lot !!

创建者 Nguyen D T

Oct 23, 2021

Foundations of Project Management from Google is something kind of magnificent to me. It provides the overarching picture of how a project looks like, how project management is. The course is combined various learning methods such as listening, active recalling, reflection,... to help learners engaged with online learning interestedly. Thanks Coursera for giving me a chance to learn this course

创建者 Nikhil K S

May 16, 2022

I was working a sa freealncer where I was leading ateam if interns. Unkowigly I was doing a project management which I realised after taking up this course. This course helped me in understanding what more could I have done along with what I did and what are the things called in professioanl manner. I would recommend this course to everyone who doesn't even know what is a project management.

创建者 Breda

Nov 22, 2021

It is a basic course for you to start, but it is very useful and you really get a big picture of PM. The Lecturer and guests on this course are very good with great communication skills (of course what else, they are project and program managers at Google :) ). I would really recommend this course to anyone, even if you do not see yourself as a PM, because it is useful also in everyday life.

创建者 Alexandra C

Oct 18, 2021

I loved my introduction to project management. I suppose the most unexpected thing was learning that I already knew much of what instructors taught through the course. It was nice to see my previous experience has not been for naught. And even more comforting to finally find a career goal that neatly packs all of my experience into a solid career path. I am even more excited about my future.

创建者 Oleg F

Jan 25, 2022

This course is outstanding and has allowed me to understand well the basics of Project Management. The structure of the course is well-balanced and incorporates practical hints on how to approach searching for a new job taking into account my at-hand skills. The instructors possess a whale of experience and have done a fantastic job to share the knowledge in a very clear and efficient way.

创建者 PlayersNexus

Dec 20, 2021

This is an excellent resource for newcomers and professionals alike. The structure of the lessons are quite good with enough variety to keep you interested and a higher chance of retaining the knowledge gained via quizzes and activities. If you want to get to know about the foundations of Project Management and what its impacts are in every organization then don't hesitate to give it a Go!

创建者 Tracy

May 30, 2021

This course was extremely insightful and helpful in launching my career direction into a project management, specifically in design. As a designer, a ton of these principles are baked into the everyday work of a creative professional, and the information helped me to tease out all the management skills I had developed over the years. I am super excited to continue this certificate program.

创建者 John M

Dec 2, 2021

I'm a project/PMO Leader with 20+ years experience. I did this course because I was trying to find a new training approach for new starters in my team. Great course, well explained. I especially like the focus on culture and org design. I also like the process agnostic approach - too many new PMs only believe there is one 'right way' that they learned on a Scrum-Master or Prince2 course.

创建者 Rui M T M

Jul 13, 2021

T​he Google s educational program has ideias, principles, processes, and values that prepare us for the challenges of management near future.

A​ "Watterfall" of knowledge, this course is extemelly very well developed, with a suitability and integrity of a universe of industries, corporations and organizations.

A​ breath of fresh pinewood forest air in the educational landscape.

E​xcellent!

创建者 Dmytro P

Mar 31, 2022

This is a great course. It provides better understanding of Project Management concepts and helps better understand the PM profession. The course is easy and interesting to navigate and easy to follow. I have finished it in 4 days, spending 2-3 hours a day. I recoment it to those who are looking for PM specialization or simply want to better understand Project Management Specialization.