Chevron Left
返回到 Foundations of Project Management

学生对 Google 提供的 Foundations of Project Management 的评价和反馈

4.9
20,545 个评分
4,260 条评论

课程概述

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

热门审阅

MR
Nov 27, 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

BC
Dec 26, 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

筛选依据:

201 - Foundations of Project Management 的 225 个评论(共 4,563 个)

创建者 Kasey C

Oct 15, 2021

This course is awesome! I thoroughly enjoy the human aspect of the lessons. Hearing real life experiences from people of all different career backgrounds definitely helps someone see themselves in the field of project management. Also, I think the interactive exercises should be incorporated in all Coursera courses where ever possible.

创建者 Ali S

Apr 26, 2021

Loved the simplicity of this course. I already have experience with program management as most engineers do but I feel like this course offered by Google will help open more doors. The course is easy, laidback and very easy to navigate. It literally does not get any easier than this and I'm excited about moving forward the next courses.

创建者 Ashwini S

Nov 15, 2021

Amazing course with lots of new examples and the entire course is well structured with lots of resources. The part I loved the most was when google employees shared their experience which inspires that no matter what work you have been doing, it is also a part of project management. Can't wait to implement my skills in my next project.

创建者 Harsha S

Oct 9, 2021

A great introduction for every employee in an organization regardless of their experience with project management. Principles of project management can be applied to ensure success of any job. We all project manage irrespective of whether we hold an official title or not. I am looking forward to the other courses in this specialization

创建者 Nikhil S

Mar 27, 2021

I love Google for the attention to detail that they pay in everything that they do. Having been a Program manager for ~5 yrs now, this course had opened my eyes to so many things that I usually wouldn't worry about. I say this course has made me 2x better as a Program Manager. Keep making such awesome courses, more power to you Google!

创建者 caroline m

May 13, 2021

The course is incredible. The universe of project management is suprendente. This first course was of great impact for me, I loved knowing more about the area and the daily lives of these professionals and their impact within organizations and ways of approaching them. Undoubtedly, I am excited to learn more about agile methodologies.

创建者 Kovela G S R

Aug 19, 2021

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. It was really good to learn from such nice professionals. The course is well designed and it keeps your interest alive till last minute. Really learned a lot from this. Thank you Google and Coursera.

创建者 Robert B

Apr 12, 2021

This course teaches the foundations of project management, including: project management & managers, project lifecycle & methodologies and how to effectively apply these in various organizational structures & cultures.

My personal takeaway was that entrepreneurs are well-suited for project, program, and portfolio management positions.

创建者 Utkarsh T

Aug 9, 2021

This course designed by Google, is one of the best courses I have studied. It not only has excellent theoretical content but experience shared by people working with google in the role of program manager. I highly recommend this course to professionals with at least 5+ years of experience irrespective of their current area of job.

创建者 Lanre O

Apr 23, 2021

The easy level through which the Google Employee that took me through this course & broke down all the introductory bits to help bring me into the world of Project Management, definitely gave me clarity and confidence that this was the best program I should be spending my time on while getting into the field of Project Management.

创建者 Osman A B

Nov 17, 2021

This was a well-structured and organized course covering most of the basics but essential parts of project management. The instructor presented the course materials in a professional manner and showed their skills and passion for this journey.

I am grateful to be given the opportunity to be part of this journey.

Thank you so much.

创建者 Bailey N

Dec 19, 2021

An exceptionally well done course covering all of the foundations that you would expect inside of Project Management. The material is well divided into helpful videos, readings, and quizzes to test your knowledge. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in the field of Project Management. It will absolutely help you!

创建者 Stylianos M

Sep 17, 2021

It helped me enter the world of Project Management. A big Bravo to the Instructors!!!! Thank you all for your efforts you did and doing. I am sure many people like me will get advanced on their career by starting such a course ....and..We are still in the beginning of this nice journey in the world of Proj.Mngmnt Great Job!!!!

创建者 Dale A C j

Apr 24, 2021

This course was great at covering all the foundations of project managers and how they impact businesses and organizations as well as defining key business terminology and methodology. I think the questions should be a little more challenging, engaging with the user, but very comprehensive and well developed course nonetheless.

创建者 Javier D

Jul 28, 2021

Had taken the course before but deleted my account, i realized how well I learned the material instead of simply memorizing it when i was able to run through it again in less than 3 days. Amazing planning and focusing of key points really teaches people instead of simply asking them to memorize something they will soon forget.

创建者 Kshitij R

Aug 10, 2021

The way this course is structured is really good. Videos and reading materials are not too lengthy (10 minutes max). Interactive Web Interface is what I liked the most about this course. Not to mention the graphics within each video and the video quality itself is up to the mark.

I'm going for the second course. See you there.

创建者 FAISAL A

Jul 27, 2021

I thought that I would just get this over with quickly and maybe just keep and earn a certificate but truly this course is Intuitive and interactive and one has to actually pay attention and learn some things before they can get the certificate. I Wish all the best for the upcoming people who will participate in this program.

创建者 Paige L

Mar 24, 2021

Great overview and just the right amount of content. Did a great job of demonstrating how all kinds of life skills can translate to a new, entry-level career in project management. Appreciated the insights from real project management professionals who followed a non-traditional path to start their project management careers.

创建者 Dr a y

Sep 10, 2021

Really its too important topic with great motivation factors. nowadays we have sudden changes in technology, internal and external environmental changes, global competition, new customized requirements on products & services, new expectations of now more educated customers & users than before,so thanks a lot for this course.

创建者 Luis C C

May 17, 2021

Excellent and extremely useful information, delivered in a clear way and with realistic examples to better understand the topics and subjects. Emilio has a good way to provide the information without it sounding boring or overwhelming.

I would like to hear more examples of the topics within Google and/or other organizations.

创建者 Khristine G

Apr 25, 2021

I loved the depth of information and the encouraging way the presenters delivered new concepts and principles. I also like the way the learning platform makes it easy to take notes and the fact that I can go back and review video content as much as I need to. After finishing Course 1 I feel very confident that I can do this.

创建者 Olakunle A

Jul 18, 2021

This course did justice to understanding the fundamentals of project management. This introductory content prepared any prospective project manager with what's required of them and really stirs up interest to want to keep learning the course. It's an eye opener for anyone intending to start a career in project management.

创建者 Kavya K

Jul 7, 2021

It's a very thorough and extensive course. If you think you can sleep between classes and still earn a certificate, this surely won't be your cup of tea. I loved how example oriented the course was, even if you felt lost due to new concepts, the examples and experiences really helped in understanding the concepts better.

创建者 Gulnoza R

Aug 20, 2021

As a person who had a rough idea of project management, this course met my expectations. During the 4 weeks that I have passed in 4 days, certain aspects of management are revealed quite well. The desire to take other courses in this program has increased significantly. Thanks to Google and Coursera for this opportunity!

创建者 Saptarshi B

Nov 9, 2021

The First week was pretty much a waste of time but it really picks up starting week 2. I'm halfway through course 2 now and am already confident enough to apply to entry level project management jobs. What you make of this course is up to you but I believe with proper effort on your end this course is worth every cent.