Chevron Left
返回到 Project Planning: Putting It All Together

学生对 Google 提供的 Project Planning: Putting It All Together 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,060 个评分
559 条评论

课程概述

This is the third course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will explore how to map out a project in the second phase of the project life cycle: the project planning phase. You will examine the key components of a project plan, how to make accurate time estimates, and how to set milestones. Next, you will learn how to build and manage a budget and how the procurement processes work. Then, you will discover tools that can help you identify and manage different types of risk and how to use a risk management plan to communicate and resolve risks. Finally, you will explore how to draft and manage a communication plan and how to organize project documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe the components of the project planning phase and their significance. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members. - Identify tools and best practices to build a project plan and risk management plan. - Describe how to estimate, track, and maintain a budget. - Explain the procurement process and identify key procurement documentation. - Draft a communication plan and explain how to manage it. - Explain why milestones are important and how to set them. - Explain why a project plan is necessary and what components it contains. - Make accurate time estimates and describe techniques for acquiring them from team members....

热门审阅

AO
Jan 18, 2022

This is a perfectly prepared course. the videos and activities were simply perfect. I learnt a great deal from this.\n\ni would recommend it to anyone wanting in-depth knowledge of Project management.

JR
Jul 2, 2021

Google vision of the Project Management career is something that I enjoy learning. They are fresh, actual and inclusive, maintaining the discipline and organization required for Project Managers

筛选依据:

126 - Project Planning: Putting It All Together 的 150 个评论(共 589 个)

创建者 Damaris G

May 9, 2021

Excellent experience. All course's information are so easy to understand and to practice. Totally recommended.

创建者 Abisola O

Nov 25, 2021

I am happy that I enrolled for this course. Very practical and relatable examples are used. Way to go Google!

创建者 Syed M B F

Jul 6, 2021

Activities throughout this course 03 were very interesting and I really learned a lot doing those activities.

创建者 Eboni P

Oct 4, 2021

This course was highly informative! There was a lot to learn but it was all interesting and kept me engaged!

创建者 Sean C

Aug 26, 2021

In depth information presented in a way to induce learning, a great decision on my part to take this course!

创建者 Ken W

Jun 6, 2021

I learned a lot from the presenter of this course, she was very informative and detailed in her information.

创建者 Muhammad S M

Jan 16, 2022

Great source of information and knowledge. Had plenty of hands-on activities and built a basic project plan

创建者 PARK, Y

Dec 19, 2021

It was good to be able to learn the process that I had only encountered roughly with accurate and examples.

创建者 MPearsall

Dec 26, 2021

Excellent. The whole program is well structured, easy to follow, and rich in content and time to practice.

创建者 Mayur B

Aug 9, 2021

Highly recommended course. Must go for this If you are looking for Project Management Role in your career.

创建者 Marta C

Jun 26, 2021

Excellent course! It brings all real life and it's easy to understand concepts as well as its applications

创建者 favour e

May 26, 2021

This course is my best course so far, maybe because i naturally enjoy planning, budgeting and procurement.

创建者 kiran p

Aug 9, 2021

The course was very informative. I got an in-depth understanding of Planning phase in Project management.

创建者 Dimakatso K

Jun 29, 2021

The course was great but a little more packed with information making it, in my opinion, a little harder.

创建者 Rajiv d C

Dec 22, 2021

Learned a lot! Essentially learned that with struture to Project Management chances of failure are less.

创建者 nader j

Nov 3, 2021

A unique and comprehensive course for all information related to project management professionally

thanka

创建者 Oscar R

Jun 5, 2021

It is a very complete course which give you a lot of tools and tips to enhance your performance as a PM.

创建者 Victoria K

Jul 11, 2021

Great job, Google! Course is very informative, interesting and lively. I've enjoyed every minute of it.

创建者 John O J

Jun 28, 2021

I've learned a lot from creating project plans, budget, risk management, and effective communication.

创建者 SABUJ A

May 31, 2021

course content was very good. i really enjoying and learning many things .thanks to course instructor

创建者 Parimal R

May 10, 2021

Incredibly detailed and informative course on project planning and thank you for resume writing tips.

创建者 Lilia C V

Oct 22, 2021

Great course! It really helps you understand the importance of project planning and how to manage it

创建者 Camilo S S

Oct 15, 2021

Great course. Very important topics, well developed and with activities that generate great learning

创建者 shiao h

Jul 22, 2021

very good and details, let me learn stuff step by step. very impressive how great the courses are !!

创建者 Miyuruhansi S

Jun 27, 2021

I have learned a lot from this course. Really good course content and assignments also really good